We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A resort that lives up to its name” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marriott's Phuket Beach Club

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A resort that lives up to its name”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

The Marriott Mai Khao is located about 20 minutes from the airport and away from the bustling Patong Beach. If you are after a quiet time with the family, this is the place.

We stayed in the two room villa. It is self contained and has cooking and laundry facilities. There are two bedroom, each with its own bathroom.

The master bathroom is huge and has two separate wash basin, one at each end of the bathroom.

The villas overlook a luscious garden with flowing streams.

The resort has a 24hr GYM, a tennis court, three swimming pools and ample food outlets. For relaxation, there are massage huts on both end of the resort.

I spent a week at the resort and frankly, you don't even need to go out. The hotel is quite far from Phuket town and Patong. There is quite a bit of congestion these days and it may take up to one and a half hours to get to Patong Beach.

The staff is extremely friendly especially the ones who clean our villa daily.

Every night after 9pm, all the bread and pastries at the Siam Deli are marked down by 50%!

Room Tip: The resort is quite big. If you have elderly members or children, ask for rooms near the lobby. Othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AsiantravellerPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,050 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    753
    239
    38
    13
    7
See reviews for
554
261
8
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

Loved this resort. Stayed in the two bedroom villas - part of the JW Marriott resort for seven nights in April. An awesome resort for families - three pools, water slide, Ya Ya the baby elephant for visits and rides a few times per day and nice to see that a five star resort lets local set up their massage and other wares upon the beach for the real Thai experience. I can not fault anything at this resort. Even the food and beverage offerings are not too far over the norm, and if it is then it is just a short walk up the beach to local eateries with amazing local cuisine and drinks at a rock bottom price. If you want to go to Patong then the 45 min drive can be sourced for THB 700 one way, again not overly expensive. Villa was cleaned daily and clean towels and linens each day, replenished large bottles of water x 3 each day and amazing towel animals to welcome the children at the end of a busy day.
All in all a perfect resort for families who want to relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Request north end villas for younger families and south end if you have older children or you are a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OzLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
202 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2013

We stayed a whole week here and loved it. We are definitely going back....

We had a wonderful 2 bedroom suite which is fully equipped with everything one needs - washing machine/dryer, full kitchen. Being a family with 3 small kids, this was wonderful.

The facilities are awesome - they have 3 large pools with a kids pool in the middle, where we spent most of the time. They have a lovely kids club where my 2 boys spent most of the time...it is very spacious with fun activities scheduled the whole day.

The hotel also has many restaurants but be ready to shell atleast US$50 for a bottle of wine! We loved the Thai and Japanese restaurant and were not impressed by the Italian or the Steak restaurant.

The Spa is great and we had a fantastic massage. You should also get the massages on the beach, much cheaper and with ok results. The Gym is great and they have fantastic classes for both adults and kids. The Yoga for adults and fishing with kids definitely recommended. For Golfers out there, Blue Canyon is a must visit. This is quite close to the hotel as well.

It is quite far from the city center or Patong but very close to the airport. We rarely left the hotel and never felt the need to!!

We had certain reservations though:
The hotel was overbooked and clearly the staff were stretched....Concierge need to be trained better to make bookings. Most of the times, the phones to the concierge were never attended!! The kids area was also chaotic and need to be staffed better.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ramchabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Just coming to the end of a fantastic holiday in Phuket. Suite accomodation is perfect, spacious, luxurious and well equipped. Food amazing in every restaurant and prices OK. We have 4 year old twins, and kids club is amazing. More activities than you can do, and most of them at no additional cost. The trapeze and circus schools are world class - I have literally never seen my kids so motivated, excited and happy as when with Ron and the team. Massages on the beach for £10 an hour are fab! We had a problem at check-in but Mao, the Resort Manager sorted it quickly (reservations need to get their act together). Only other negative is shortage of beds around pools, but when everything else is this good, you can cut them a bit of slack! Overall a fabulous time with an incredibly friendly team at Marriott.

Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

We are currently on day 2 of our 3 night stay. This place is really beautiful away from all the hustle and bustle. Staff is amazing. Didnt like the location of our room the 1st night....jst had to let them know and they did an amazing job in providing us a well located room. The kids are having a blast. One of the best kids room i hv seen in any hotel worldwide. All in all a gr8 holiday in progress.....will post further once we are done... Hats off to all the staff that takes such good care of a massive property.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpasricha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

it was a great satisfactory and peaceful holidays at Phuket island, Thailand. Every minutes was just wonderful; time was limited as it was only 3 nites spent there. Definitely, I will go again to spend more days and nites on my next holiday in Phuket.

Room Tip: choose bt the pool or near lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chef_calvinchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

We have three children below 6 and it is great to just chill in this holiday resort. Although away from Phuket city, there were enough to keep us occupied and spend a good 6 days on the resort. The children love the beach and pool ... The kid's club, newly renovated was a draw for them.. We even rented bicycles for free and did a family outing to nearby budget eateries. A bonus was meeting the director of sports, Sam, who gave my son a free bicycle lesson, to add courage to learning a new skill!

Would definitely return to do more sporting activities!!

The two bedroom who lived in was very comfortable for our family, including the grandparents. Kitchen facilities were excellent when we ate in... There were other options including ordering in from a Thai restaurant ... And JW Marriot together with turtle village offered good food alternatives!

All in all, a good experience even though it is our third visit! Always something new... Including the resident baby elephant this time!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueannearnold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
13.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
0.6 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Phuket Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Phuket Beach Club

Property: Marriott's Phuket Beach Club
Address: 230, 232 Moo 3 | Thalang, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott's Phuket Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Marriott's Phuket Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Phuket Beach Club Hotel Mai Khao
Marriott Phuket Beach Hotel
Marriott Mai Khao
Phuket Marriott
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing