We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome beach resort!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2013 via mobile

An excellent all round beach resort that is good for a fun filled family vacation. We stayed at the 2 bedroom villa and was pleased with the fully equipped kitchen, a luxurious master bedroom and comfortable guest room. Our kids had fun at the pools, kids club activities and the baby elephant that walked within the compound. The food at the restaurants, Siam Deli and Marriott Cafe, were average but we had plenty of choices elsewhere. There were some shops and restaurants at Turtle Village, a couple of minutes away. Staff was helpful and courteuos at all times and frankly 4 days 3 nights stay is too short for us to enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nlaugc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 624 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2013

We are nearing the end of our fourth visit to the Marriott Phuket Beach Club - it's as good as ever. The resort provides pretty much everything you need for a really relaxing holiday. The staff are eternally helpful and always smiling, wifi is free throughout the hotel pool areas and rooms, 2 bedroom units with kitchens are equipped with everything you could need, three pool areas with cold towels, fresh fruit and ice water supplied poolside over the course of the day, great gym, free exercise classes....etc etc. We mostly eat locally outside the resort mainly because we like to support the local community and love Thai food. On the beachside near the southern end of the resort is a food and drink stall with prices ranging from 80baht for chicken, pineapple fried rice and up (we've eaten there for years, very cheap, very tasty, no hesitation recommending the food). The stall closes at 5pm but a little further south is a group of 4 or 5 restaurants (5 minutes walk) that are open until midnight. The best of these is the first restaurant you come to - the Nong Mai Rim Lai. Great shrimp cakes! If you feel like eating in room the Kin Dee local restaurant will deliver (menu on their website) or of course there is hotel room service, the Marriott's own restaurant offerings or the Coffee Club at Turtle Village. Local taxis or the hotel shuttle are available for transport from/to airport (400 baht airport to Marriott and 500 baht Marriott to airport) and around the island. We don't think it's worth a taxi ride or car rental to go to Tescos Supermarket - a cost which would pretty much negate the savings over the local Turtle Village Supermarket, whose prices really aren't exorbitant considering the convenience of being a 5 minute walk from the resort. We have been pretty much all over the island on previous visits so have not felt the need to venture beyond Mao Khao this visit.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank UAENZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

One of the cleanest and most beautiful resort we have ever visited ...the beach was gold and the rooms platinum ... The food was awesome .. With high end kitchen within your room was good for kids .. The swimming pool and gym were just perfect ... 4 nights and 5 days were too short to enjoy ....

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amritkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We are owners and have been going to Marriott Phuket Beach for several years. While we completely enjoy the relaxed atmosphere of the beach and pools we are also serious tennis players. This year we decided not to pack our rackets and to take advantage of the rackets available through the resort tennis pro Nash Ladha (who always looks after us extremely well). Actually I had been thinking of changing my racket. Nash plays in tournaments and is sponsored by Volkl Tennis Rackets. He had several rackets for me and my wife to try out during our week there and offered excellent advice on which ones best suited my game.

The end result was I came home with a new Volkl Organix 3 and the improvement in my game has astonished the other players. Some have toyed with the idea of taking their next holiday in Phuket to see if Nash and his rackets can improve their game as much!

We understand the tennis facilities will soon be renovated although they are in pretty good condition already. But the best part of playing there is the service and attention to the players including cold towels and water, balls and rackets if needed and great chatter about tennis.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WilliamOxfordUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

Exchanged into this for a week. Very excellent accommodations- beautiful grounds and pools. Beach has rough surf and garbage washes up so is not very desirable for swimming or walking- Apart from that, everything else is great, The Deli is reasonable and a good place to eat the first night there. Between 9 & 10pm all breads and pastries are 50%off. Pick up groceries at the Turtle Village mini mart. Take an elephasn't satari amd see Fantasea with the seafood buffet.Make sure you negotiate taxi fares before getting in. Taxi fares from the airport should be 600TB and return was 500TB. Service was attentive and expedient. If you want pizza, order room delivery from the Italian restaurant . Beer and liquor prices at the market are reasonable but wine everywhere is expensive. Happy hour prices are good. They don't tell you but every Tues and Sat there is a craft market and prices are good. Mot sure why the resort doesn't advertise this. Take bug ray.

Room Tip: Ask for what you want.They will accommodate you if possi ble
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TracyLJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Frankly, we went with preview package of 250 usd for 2 bed room villa (apartment) for 3 nights, 2 kids, 2 couples with 4000 bhat worth coupons and airport transfer.
Everything was good. The service, kids/adults activities, pool.
The apartment was fully loaded with all kitchen amenities. You can cook anything as they have every type of utensils and amenities. Living room was big. Master bed room bath room has very nice and big bath tub to relax.
Its truly 5 star property and you want to come back again and again.
Location was not so good as it is 45 kms form patong but has beach near by with their free transport service. You can also use some of the facilities of JW Marriott. Bicycle for 2 people for 2 hours were free per day. Yoga, fitness activities were also there.
Everything around was costly as the property is surrounded by other 5 star resorts.

The only bad thing happened was that we lost our 3000 bhat coupons during dinner and they did not replace it but it was our mistake Its like loosing cash which cant be traced.

Overall very satisfying experience and good service.

Room Tip: Pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SumitK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This review is a couple of years old but we were not members of Tripadvisor then.

The Marriott Phuket was everything we expected and much more, admittedly the resort itself is expensive but we would take the shuttle bus and go into Phuket Town or Patong beach in the evening and enjoy the Thai experience.
The last visit was our second and this time we took friends with us, she sat in the lobby when we arrived and actually cried as the reception area and infinity pool combined with the live music was a real show stopper.
We had an apartment which it would be fair to say was better then home, everything we needed and a few extra bits. Pools were all clean and the pool boys were very attentive.
Make an effort to go out on some tours we can recommend the James Bond boat trip and the tour of Phuket which included a ride on an elephant through the forest.

Room Tip: An apartment near the beach. If you want to push out the boat hire the Kings apartment on the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Marriott's Mai Khao Beach - Phuket
13.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#2 of 36 in Choeng Thale
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
19.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Phuket Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Phuket Beach Club

Address: 230, 232 Moo 3 | Thalang, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: £219 - £708 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marriott's Phuket Beach Club 4.5*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott's Phuket Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Phuket Beach Club Hotel Mai Khao
Marriott Phuket Beach Hotel
Marriott Mai Khao
Phuket Marriott
Marriott's Phuket Beach Club Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing