We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ginja Taste

Ginja Taste
Ranked #5 of 64 Restaurants in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Come savor local Thai specialties and secret recipes at our Thai restaurant in Phuket.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

Service was great. Food quality and quantity was good, outdoor tables. I ordered Thai red curry with jasmine rice

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank PDBPatel-NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    67
    32
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Fresh Products with Great Taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2013

Staying in JW Marriott, it would be a great missed not going to Ginja. It is noted for it's fresh products and detailed preparations.Unlike the typical Thai, its cuisine had a touch of royalty feel as the cooking style is not found in typical thai restaurants. The restaurant is set by the seaside with good view of the sea.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellerExotica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, Hampshire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Excellent!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2013 via mobile

Excellent authentic Thai food. The mussaman beef curry was amazing as were the noodles with prawns and beef stir fry with spring onions and oyster sauce. Take advantage of sitting inside there are some huge flying beetle things buzzing around! Excellent value for money and great service, as still in the resort as I write this will def be returning for another meal before we leave.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane131262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We went to Ginja with a group of couples we met by the pool during our stay. With the smaller kids in bed and the teenagers babysitting this gave us the chance to have some adult time ! Ginja was an amazing choice. The food was top class with a great menu to suit all tastes. The service as always at this resort was amazing! Tom Yum was spicy and rich, Massaman curry was fragrant and tasty with a hit of heat. Over all this restaurant is top class - my only negative would be the wine prices - but I believe that is also a tax issue. All in all a 10 out of 10

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OzLou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A feast for the senses..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

On the beautiful site of the Marriott Resort and Spa, by the Andaman sea, Ginja Restaurant is a pleasure for eyes and a pleasure for senses..I really enjoyed the experience of the Thaï cooking with harmonious blend of 4 very different tastes (spicy, sweet, salty and sour), flavors, colors ..

Choose a set menus .. I liked "set menus 2 : "taste of Thaïland" :

appetizer sampler (with the famous satay sauce),
spicy glass noodle salad with seafood..
a delightful chicken soup rich with coconut milk and fragrant with flavor of galangal
beef tenderloin in Thai curry..
and so on..
and don't miss the famous sticky rice and Thaï sweet mango ( a classic !)

A Thaï meal consists of several small dishes shared by a group... it's very nice and a real feast for the senses !

I recommend this restaurant ! make a reservation .. after 10 pm it's not possible to dinner..

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BEAUTIFULWORLDLyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ginja Taste also viewed

Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 
Mai Khao, Thalang District
Mai Khao, Thalang District
 

Been to Ginja Taste? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing