We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a favorite place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Always a favorite place”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have stayed here several times with my family since 2011 as we own a timeshare there. One of our most favorite places to go in the world. Great service and rooms. Very relaxing. The babysitting service there is first class. We love going down to Patong Beach too.

Room Tip: Ask for babysitting service from their manager of the child activity center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Neil B,

Great tip! Our babysitting service allows guests a little time out to rest and relax in adult time! Looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,

Ashley Lai
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,900 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,870
    754
    180
    65
    31
See reviews for
1,591
1,257
117
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (634)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have been here several times. This is my families favorite place. The rooms are big, the personal are very kind (this is the same for all Thailand in my opinion.) There is not to many people at the pools. There is 3 pools (areas).
This is a place for relaxtion...

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torsten E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Torsten E,

Relaxation is one of the most important things on any vacation and it's good to know you had that here! We look forward to welcoming back your family soon.

Best regards,

Ashley Lai
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

We went here for our honeymoon in May 2013. It was incredible right from the moment we arrived. We both felt very spoilt! Friendly and helpful staff and amazing grounds.

This is a true taste of 5 star luxury. A couple of very pricey restaurants but very good food.

We were very sad to leave and look forward to returning one day.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Butty198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Butty198,

I'm glad to hear we were such an important part in ensuring wonderful memories of your honeymoon. We hope you will return to celebrate more important occasions like your wedding anniversaries!

Regards,

Ashley Lai
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

A beautiful classic hotel that has been well maintained and caters wonderfully for families. The rooms are large and functional. The bathrooms are lovely. The food is excellent throughout the resort eateries. I particularly liked the deli which is an informal restaurant with a great range of different food types including bakery items and snacks. The kids club was fantastic and there are many daily activities to keep kids of all ages busy. The spa was outstanding. The service throughout the resort is great. We ate at all the restaurants and enjoyed them immensely. I would not hesitate to stay here again or recommend this property to others. Our family of five loved every minute.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms have lovely patios with sun beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 12 July 2014
Dear Lil H,

Thank you for taking the time to write. We have exciting plans in store for the Siam Deli. I am sure you will love it once all is in place. You're right, the kids club is a real hive of activity! The team strives to get creative by adding new fun activities from time to time to keep the kids interested. We look forward to welcoming you family back.

Best regards,

Ashley Lai
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panjim, India
Level Contributor
350 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in oct 2013 and was worth every penny. The rooms are amazing. spacious and well decorated. bathrooms are also very big. they have a separate sitting area and an attached balcony. Nice pool overlooking the beach.The property itself is very beautiful surrounded by greenery and right on the beach. Very good breakfast buffet. Its located on the north side/quiet side of the phuket and quite a bit away from the main city of Phuket (Patong Beach). it takes about an hour by taxi to get to the city. taxis here are not freely available but the concierge will surely arrange one for you. Its a great place for a relaxing vacation.
Enjoyed every bit of our stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aniket88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Aniket88,

Thank you for taking the time to write even though your stay was 9 months ago! It goes to show that great memories remain fresh in your mind. Our chef will be delighted to hear that his efforts with the breakfast buffet ensuring the freshness and daily variety have been recognized. We hope you return for another vacation this year!

Best regards,

Ashley Lai
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

I simply love this resort. I have been here more than six times over a 10 year span. The staff are so wonderful. I recently was there and at the breakfast buffet enjoyed so much the greeting of Supaporn and her team. Supaporn and her smiles, conversation and pleasantness draw you back. You will be wishing never to leave these friendly hosts. Let alone a clean, fun, luxurious resort.

Room Tip: i prefer 2nd or 3rd floor close to the lobby lounge less walk to breakfast and the main pool but if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SeldonO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear SeldonO,

and we love it that you keep coming back here! Khun Supaporn is definitely a star and her warmth and friendliness never fails to make our guests happy. Thank you for recognizing her and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards,

Ashley Lai
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We've been visiting Phuket for the past 10 years and the JW has been consistently wonderful. The property itself is beautiful and well spread out. We had the two bedroom apartment with all the necessary amenities- everything has been really well though through including the detergent packets next to the washing machine. Housekeeping was excellent.The pools are well constructed for adults as well as kids. The service next to the pools is timely and pretty good. The cafe downstairs is very convenient for little supplies like bread and milk. There is a discount at the bakery section after 9 pm.The only not so good feedback is regarding the lady concierge- I couldn't figure whether she was uncomfortable due to her language problems or if she was just having a bad day- actually a bad week!

Room Tip: If you have little kids request for rooms closer to main reception area and restaurants. Our apartme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrot747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 August 2014
Dear globetrot747,

Consistency is the key to our success! and it is our pleasure to welcome you back every year. It's great to know that everyone has been providing you with excellent service. Your feedback about the concierge team is much appreciated and something I will personally look into.

Best regards,

Ashley Lai
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
13.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
15.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,335 reviews
5.9 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
9.1 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 95 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa

Property: JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Address: 231 Moo 3 | Talang, Phuket, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa is set in lush tropical gardens, with 17 kms of natural beachfront. Fifteen minutes north of the airport, our Phuket resort's grounds comprise 265 spacious rooms including 13 suites, all facing towards the Andaman Sea. Facilities include eleven restaurants and bars, Thai cooking school, three magnificent pools, full-service Mandara Spa, on-site turtle shelter, shopping arcade, activities-packed kids club including on-site turtle shelter. The fitness center includes two tennis courts, yoga sala. Golf available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Agoda, Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
Jw Marriott Phuket Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Mai Khao
Marriott Phuket
Phuket Marriott
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing