We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing vacation even at low season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

This time travelled to Phuket at low season and it was very pleasant. Great location, friendly environment, kind staff always with a smile make this hotel place we'd like to come back. Special thanks to Nash for his tennis lessons. Meaningful tips from experienced coach allow to improve skills or start training.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mdk25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Mdk25,

Nash is a superstar! Thank you for remembering him on TA for being a great teacher - he should be really as back in his heyday he was ranked number 26 in the World! When you return please drop an advance email and Nash will be able to reserve some time for you. I'm really pleased you enjoyed your time with us in Phuket. Thank you for sharing with other travellers.

Kind regards

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,203 - 2,209 of 4,311 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2014

Special thanks for Nash for his tennis lessons. Very good fitness and very meaningful tips from experienced coach. Even at low season You can enjoy Your stay here especially You want to practice or improve Your tennis skills. Very kind always with a smile staff makes this hotel one of Your favorite place You want to come back. Nikolay

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nikolay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omontal, General Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Nikolay B,

Thank you very much for staying at JW Marriott Phuket Resort and Spa and for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed the resort and the big variety of activites we offer. Khun Nash, our Tennis Pro will be very pleased and appreciative of your kind words.

All the JW Marriott Phuket family are looking forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Best regards,

Oriol Montal
General Manager
JW Marriott Phuket Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

It was an amazing hotel with all of the benifits that you would expect from a JW property. The thing that really made our honeymoon especially exceptonal was the staff. Anusorn and Jarrat from the blue bar went above and beyond to make our stay one that we will never forget. From the first night until the day that we had to go home these men were fantastic to say the least. Anusorn recommended places to go and things to do that without knowing would have made our trip a little bleak. We are very thankful for the JW (beautiful property) and the staff making us feel like we were at home. I would reccommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TownPlaceRenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley L, Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Dear TownPlaceRenton,

Anusorn and Jarrat are very happy to be mentioned by name for delivering exceptional service, thank you for making the effort to do so - now we can ensure they are recognised for their excellent work. The Blue Bar is just the perfect place to be for sundown and sundowners - a very popular bar for our returning guests; hopefully you will be returning soon - Anusorn and Jarrat will be standing by!

Kind regards

Ashley

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

My husband, 6 month old and I just got back from a 1 week stay at the hotel and we loved it! I do not remember the last time I stayed at a hotel and ALL the staff we're so friendly.

Room was lovely and the overall ambience of the hotel was so relaxing. There are 3 pool areas to choose from. Four restaurants (Thai and grill were the best). Spa was great.

I would describe it more as a family oriented hotel but that's not to take away from it's very chilled out and relaxing feel!

Negatives - 1. It is far from everything else. It takes minimum an hour to get to most of the activities and shopping. 2. During the summer they do not advise people to swim in the sea because the waves are too strong.

Thanks Marriott for making it a memorable experience!

Stayed: August 2014
Thank sharifa a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omontal, General Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Sharifa A,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us at JW Marriott Phuket Resort and Spa.

Your compliments are greatly appreciated and it is very nice to know that our Associates took such great care of you during your week vacation in Phuket.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family back to JW Marriott Phuket Resort and Spa in the near future.

Best regards,

Oriol Montal
General Manager
JW Marriott Phuket Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The fitness club is marvellous We had a particularly good tennis coaching session with the pro who helped my daughter a great deal as a beginner Marriott is very lucky to have such an asset in the hotel

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Caroline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omontal, General Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Caroline H,

Thank you very much for staying at JW Marriott Phuket Resort and Spa and for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

Your compliments are greatly appreciated and it is very nice to know that your daughter enjoyed the lessons with our Tennis Pro Nash. You are totally right, we are extremely fortunate to have him in our team, he is a great professional and I will make sure to recognize him for all he did for you.

The team at JW Marriott Phuket Resort and Spa hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future.

Best regards,

Oriol Montal
General Manager
JW Marriott Phuket Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This is a perfect resort from the moment you are first greeted by the warm and smiling staff. The facilities are extensive with a great mix of peaceful corners to get away as well as more 'happening' areas/bars/restaurants to enjoy socialising and relax with your children. The well manicured grounds eventually give way to a beautiful sandy beach and azure water that reminds you of why you thought a trip to a Thai tropical paradise was a good idea in the first place (in addition of course to a perfect family holiday...) The staff were excellent in what is clearly an extremely well managed resort. The kids' club is great and the child loving staff run well planned and thought out activities that will suck your children in for the whole day. The Thai and Asian food was very good and the western choices provided a good alternative when needed.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omontal, General Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Michael K,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at JW Marriott Phuket Resort and Spa.

It is a delight to read your glowing review of our resort and specially nice to hear all your compliments including the Food and Beverage offering, kid's club facilities and the service received from our Associates.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to "your Thai tropical paradise" in the near future.

Best regards,

Oriol Montal
General Manager
JW Marriott Phuket Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This hotel was just beautiful. I can't comment on price - it was booked for us as gift.
Its great for families - we took our toddler, who loved it. Plenty for kids to do with the pool, and a specified children's area.
The resort its self is huge - plenty of pools and restaurants.
It is quite a distance from Patong - but only about $35 AUD in a taxi to get there.
The room was immaculate and kept very clean. Order room service! Its 24 hours, so quick, and no difference in price.
The staff go above and beyond.

Room Tip: Ask for beach views if possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omontal, General Manager at JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear Sophie M,

It certainly sounds from reading your review that JW Marriott Phuket Resort and Spa was the perfect place for you and your family to enjoy a relaxing vacation.

I am extremely happy to hear that our Associates went above and beyond to provide you an unfogettable experience at our resort.

We hope you have the opportunity to return to JW Marriott Phuket and Resort in the future.

Best regards,

Oriol Montal
General Manager
JW Marriott Phuket Resort and Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.8 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
15.2 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
950 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,243 reviews
5.9 mi away
Phuket Marriott Resort and Spa, Nai Yang Beach
3 mi away
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa

Address: 231 Moo 3, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#3 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: £114 - £524 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa is set in lush tropical gardens, with 17 kms of natural beachfront. Twenty minutes north of the airport, our Phuket resort's grounds comprise 265 spacious rooms including 13 suites, all facing towards the Andaman Sea. Facilities include eleven restaurants and bars, Thai cooking school, three magnificent pools, full-service Mandara Spa, on-site turtle shelter, shopping arcade, activities-packed kids club including on-site turtle shelter. The fitness center includes two tennis courts, yoga sala. Golf available nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
Jw Marriott Phuket Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Mai Khao
Marriott Phuket
Phuket Marriott
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing