We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serene and beautiful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was in phuket with my hubby for the first time. Stay in Sala Phuket was a beautiful experience. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We were in pool villa, which defines luxury and serene experience.We are vegetarians and loved thai food, it was a treat for taste buds.
Unfortunately one of our tours to Phi-phi islands got cancelled and sala staff made every possible effort to get us new booking.I cannot thank Sala staff enough for their efforts and service.
Sala spa is good and rejuvenating.

Roaring beach with a few people around,food and our pool villa made our stay an absolute bliss.
Hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serene_traveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Signature serene_traveller14, thank you for so much for choosing to spend your vacation with your husband in Phuket with us at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa. We pride ourselves on the genuine guest services we offer and we are very proud of our team. Especially when we read such reviews as yours praising our teams efforts and service excellence. Thank you also for sharing a photo of your SALA Signature pool Villa and we hope you’ll return in the near future. Our sincerest regards the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

646 - 652 of 1,666 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2014

Sala Phuket Resort hotel gave us 2 wonderfull nights in the private villa for our honeymoon. The service, food, guest relations are very nice.
If you like to stay in Sala, i recommend you to stay here in the begining of the holiday in phuket or at the end of yoru holiday. Because hotel is very close to the airport and at least 1 hour drive to city attractions.
You need to organise your trip according to Sala hotel because you won't want to go out of the very quiet and nice villa with private pool.
And also we were very satisfied with the free Wifi connection.

Room Tip: You need to stay in private villa with pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bestedogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Signature bestedogar, thank you so much for choosing SALA Phuket Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your lovely review. We are so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your honeymoon especially the peace and tranquility. We hope to see you return in the near future. Let us congratulate you once again and we wish you a lifetime of happiness together. Our best regards the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I'm a regular traveller, have been to many beach resorts and visited Phuket many times. Sala is one of those that impressed me and my friends and I had a wonderful time despite our short stay. We had two villas with two bedrooms each. There are a few vegans in our group and the hotel staff were very helpful in assisting us with our meals, ensuring that we get to have wonderful thai dishes. I can't praise the food enough. The local thai dishes (vegan version upon request) were simply mouth-watering and their mango sticky rice is among the best I've tasted. One of the waiter, Tong, has been exceptionally helpful. He took great care in ensuring that our needs are met and that we have a wonderful dining experience.

The entire place is tranquil and the staff are friendly, attentive and quick in responding to service requests. The beach is beautiful, with waves roaring over the entire long stretch, and barely a few people here and there. If you are looking for a place to recharge and enjoy the serenity and bliss of the sea, I will recommend Sala.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Secretflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Signature Secretflame, thank you ever so much for spending your vacation with your friends at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa. It’s so pleasing to read that your thoroughly enjoyed your stay especially the culinary delights of our award winning restaurant. We shall share your review with our team and thank Tong for his contribution to a most memorable stay. Thank you again and we hope you will return in the future. All the best the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing holiday in Thailand for 2 weeks, finished off with 4 nights at the sala! Ake was brilliant at helping me arrange in room dining and flowers and candles for my partners birthday it was a breathtaking evening. The staff even surprised my boyfriend on our last morning with a birthday cake before we left! I cannot thank all the staff enough for their efforts and seamless service they offer! The sala pool villa was stunning, our first outdoor bathroom for us and a little gecko returning visitor each morning. Hope to return again one day!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Signature Charlotte S, WOW! It is always so very pleasing to read when we accomplish what we aim to achieve day in day out with the wowing of our guests. Thank you ever so much for choosing to celebrate your boyfriend’s birthday with us at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa and for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. We are so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we too hope you’ll return one day! All the best the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Sala looks like a dreamy place online and it did not disappoint.
The staff are so very helpful and gracious. They helped us with a number of excursions out to Phi Phi Island, ride elephants, etc.

Each room is really its own private villa with a swimming pool with very low-key glam decor. However, the odd thing is, the bathrooms are outside. You shower under the stars, alongside an outside vanity and a bathtub, with a slightly separate commode separated by a partition. There are various curtains you can pull back and forth for privacy but it was my husband and I with a third member on the trip so it was a bit awkward. And at times, it was kinda creepy using the bathroom outdoors, batting away bugs, etc. On one occasion I did squeal when it was an unusually large bug! Ok, that for me was really the worst part. My husband didn't mind the bathroom situation at all.

The rooms are comfortable with nice touches. Each night with turndown service there was some aromatherapy oils burning and it smelled great.

The spa is super tucked away and serene. And though they weren't $10 massages you get on the beach, for a resort the prices were not bad.

Take advantage of the bikes you can borrow! For a nice change of pace we biked around the grounds and out to the nearby Turtle Village "mall" and the little food stand with awesome cheap food.

We ate many meals at the restaurant on the property. Every meal was delicious and the service was great. I particularly enjoyed the breakfast with mango pancakes! YUM!!

All in all a wonderful place to enjoy Phuket however you want. (I still had to take star off for the bathroom scenario...)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rowena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Signature Rowena M, thank you very much for sharing your experience of your stay with us at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa. We are so glad that the resort lived up to your expectations and that you both had such a lovely time with such fond memories. We hope you’ll return in the near future, our best regards the SALA Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

A fine and exclusive feeling from the moment we entered this modern Thai-designed resort. We had a wonderful and relaxing time in a beautiful zen atmosphere, a hidden gem that makes for an excellent getaway from the hustle and bustle of the busy town.

The staff we met were friendly, attentive and helpful. We were greeted by smiley faces wherever we went. Mon was great and very kind and gave very good recommendations on where to go and what to do and was ever ready to help and is very service oriented. She follows up with calls and is a great manager. Au was also an excellent staff of the resort, we were greeted kindly every time, updating us of the activities the hotel had.

Breakfast was amazing especially the pull pork eggs benedict and the fresh juices. The Spa was out of this world, incredibly happy to have made the choice to stay here.

It is very welcoming to come to a place where it is so private and serene as well. Set apart from many other hotels/resort we were at, this resort makes for a very enjoyable trip. A gorgeous, luxurious and beautiful destination for a vacation!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2014

Dear signature Tas a, thank you ever so much for choosing SALA Phuket Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your experience with fellow travellers. We are so pleased you both had such an amazing holiday and enjoyed so much our award winning spa and restaurant. We shall share your review with our team and thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to your return. Our sincerest regards the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

I was a bit worried about the proximity of the airport when booking Sala but this was really not a problem - in fact a bonus in terms of getting to and from there.

Quite a modern style resort with a lovely pool, next to the restaurant and a lawn between there and the fabulous Mai Khao beach on to the Andaman Sea (albeit the beach is a steep angle making for hard work if you intend a long walk).

The staff were friendly and the restaurant was fantastic - we never had a bad meal. One night we went out to try something local but we were let down by chaotic service and consequently resumed eating at the resort.

The bar was a great chill-out area with fab cocktails.

We were in two upper rooms which were comfortable enough for our purposes but I know that the configuration and design wouldn't have suited my husband ( we were on a girls weekend). The bathroom is outdoors and so you need to remember to pull the balcony curtain before you unwittingly provide the neighbours with a show! The doors to the bathroom could be awkward to open and shut - as were the doors to the room at times but that's about the extent of any negative comments.

Airport transfers were smooth and efficient. Check-in and check-out was rather slow I recall.

We used the spa which was enjoyable but in my experience fairly average.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeepOnTravelling2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Dear KeepOnTravelling2014, thank you for choosing SALA Phuket Resort & Spa and for sharing your girl’s break experience with fellow travellers. We are so pleased you had a memorable stay and we shall endeavor to work-out which room you had and look in to the doors, as they shouldn’t be difficult to open. Thank you again and we hope you’ll return perhaps next time with your husband for a romantic getaway. Best regards the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
14.7 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
950 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 36 in Choeng Thale
769 reviews
25.4 mi away
The Vijitt Resort Phuket
18.8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SALA Phuket Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SALA Phuket Resort and Spa

Address: 333, Moo 3 | Mai Khao Beach, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#8 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: £138 - £612 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SALA Phuket Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa is a stunning deluxe pool villa resort, featuring private swimming pools in 63 out of 79 rooms, villas, and suites. SALA Phuket boutique resort is an impressive compliment to its popular sister property, SALA Samui. SALA Phuket combines rare historical Sino - Portuguese architecture with modern 5-star facilities. Located on pristine Mai Khao beach on Phuket's northwest shoreline, SALA Phuket Resort and Spa is just 20 minutes from Phuket International Airport. The famous Blue Canyon Golf Course is a short distance from SALA Phuket and the picturesque Phang Nga Bay is located just 25 minutes away. SALA Phuket is the ideal location for a Phuket wedding and honeymoon with its vast and private pristine golden sand beach and lush beach side lawn surrounded by a coconut tree plantation swaying in the wind. In addition to friendly, professional and personalized service, SALA Phuket luxury resort offers facilities including:- 3 large beachfront swimming pools, world class international beachfront restaurant and bar with an air-conditioned dining option, Award winning SALA Spa, full equipped gym, steam rooms & salon, complimentary wi-fi internet connection throughout the entire resort, gift shop, business traveler services, entertainment and theme nights, nightly villa turn down service, In-Villa dining, miles of untouched beach front, the longest and least developed in Phuket, an array of local activities and excursions are available. Weddings at SALA Phuket, marriage is an occasion that should be cherished always. A variety of locations for your ceremony are available, from golden sand beach stretches, lush green lawn expanses or an intimate sunset rooftop vantage. Our personal and intuitive staff will ensure your special occasion receives the attention it deserves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SALA Phuket Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sala Phuket Mai Khao
Sala Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
SALA Phuket Resort And Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing