We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Mai Khao
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The location is good if you want to get away from it all. The rooms are pretty small and the outdoor pool area doesn't get much direct sunlight. Perhaps requesting a room with a lot of sun if you want to do some tanning in the privacy of your room. The outdoor showers were nice but were bitten by bugs a lot whenever we were out. Staff came in with mosquito coils during the turn down service, but I guess the effectiveness is limited. Loved the turn down service - serving tea infusions for the night. Breakfast was a lovely spread in the restaurant with floor to ceiling windows overlooking the beach. Iced tea was readily available with compliments of the hotel, but I think they are only available at certain times in the day. Not the best we've stayed at in Phuket, but it was alright for a few days.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fluter_c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2014

Dear Signature fluter_c, thank you for choosing to stay with us at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa and for your review, although it is unfortunate it is from almost 10 months ago. It is so pleasing you enjoyed our turn-down service and your breakfast which we are confident to say we have even improved upon. The bug and mosquitoes may’ve been due to the weather as we certainly do not have and haven’t had any concerns with this in recent months. It is also a shame that your individual scores of 4 do not match your overall score of 3, which seems a little harsh. Anyway thank you again and we do hope you’ll return so we may improve your overall impression of us. All the best the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

615 - 621 of 1,631 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Sala. It looks like a piece of heaven on earth. The place is full of trees, flowers and beauty. The villas, the swimming pools, the music, the decoration of the place are just amazing. More importantly, you can go sit by the beach any time because it is just 2 minutes far from your villa! We loved everything and will definitely go back there in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fatina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Signature Fatina J, thank you ever so much for choosing SALA Phuket Resort & Spa and for your lovely review. We are sp pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and we too look forward to you retuning. Our very best regards the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Wow what an amazing experience! The resort is out of the way, but situated on the beach with stunnung garden and beach views from the dining areas. Large open shared pools but nothing prepares you fir the private pool villas, oh my stunning! I loved the outdoor amenities, shower, toilwt, bath and pool all outdoor. Stunning! Unfortunately we only stayed 1 night but it was brilliant. Highly recommend as a couples retreat, honeymoon or
anniversary. The service was brilliant but stay too brief to comment further.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L&b H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Signature L&b H, thank you for your lovely review and for choosing to stay at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa. We are so pleased you were so overly impressed with our beautiful resort, stunning pool villas and excellent service. We do hope upon your return you’ll be able to stay and enjoy our facilities for a few more days. Our best regards the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I was in phuket with my hubby for the first time. Stay in Sala Phuket was a beautiful experience. Staff are very helpful and friendly. We were in pool villa, which defines luxury and serene experience.We are vegetarians and loved thai food, it was a treat for taste buds.
Unfortunately one of our tours to Phi-phi islands got cancelled and sala staff made every possible effort to get us new booking.I cannot thank Sala staff enough for their efforts and service.
Sala spa is good and rejuvenating.

Roaring beach with a few people around,food and our pool villa made our stay an absolute bliss.
Hope to visit again!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank serene_traveller14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Signature serene_traveller14, thank you for so much for choosing to spend your vacation with your husband in Phuket with us at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa. We pride ourselves on the genuine guest services we offer and we are very proud of our team. Especially when we read such reviews as yours praising our teams efforts and service excellence. Thank you also for sharing a photo of your SALA Signature pool Villa and we hope you’ll return in the near future. Our sincerest regards the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Sala Phuket Resort hotel gave us 2 wonderfull nights in the private villa for our honeymoon. The service, food, guest relations are very nice.
If you like to stay in Sala, i recommend you to stay here in the begining of the holiday in phuket or at the end of yoru holiday. Because hotel is very close to the airport and at least 1 hour drive to city attractions.
You need to organise your trip according to Sala hotel because you won't want to go out of the very quiet and nice villa with private pool.
And also we were very satisfied with the free Wifi connection.

Room Tip: You need to stay in private villa with pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bestedogar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Signature bestedogar, thank you so much for choosing SALA Phuket Resort & Spa and for taking the time to share your lovely review. We are so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your honeymoon especially the peace and tranquility. We hope to see you return in the near future. Let us congratulate you once again and we wish you a lifetime of happiness together. Our best regards the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

I'm a regular traveller, have been to many beach resorts and visited Phuket many times. Sala is one of those that impressed me and my friends and I had a wonderful time despite our short stay. We had two villas with two bedrooms each. There are a few vegans in our group and the hotel staff were very helpful in assisting us with our meals, ensuring that we get to have wonderful thai dishes. I can't praise the food enough. The local thai dishes (vegan version upon request) were simply mouth-watering and their mango sticky rice is among the best I've tasted. One of the waiter, Tong, has been exceptionally helpful. He took great care in ensuring that our needs are met and that we have a wonderful dining experience.

The entire place is tranquil and the staff are friendly, attentive and quick in responding to service requests. The beach is beautiful, with waves roaring over the entire long stretch, and barely a few people here and there. If you are looking for a place to recharge and enjoy the serenity and bliss of the sea, I will recommend Sala.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Secretflame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Signature Secretflame, thank you ever so much for spending your vacation with your friends at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa. It’s so pleasing to read that your thoroughly enjoyed your stay especially the culinary delights of our award winning restaurant. We shall share your review with our team and thank Tong for his contribution to a most memorable stay. Thank you again and we hope you will return in the future. All the best the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing holiday in Thailand for 2 weeks, finished off with 4 nights at the sala! Ake was brilliant at helping me arrange in room dining and flowers and candles for my partners birthday it was a breathtaking evening. The staff even surprised my boyfriend on our last morning with a birthday cake before we left! I cannot thank all the staff enough for their efforts and seamless service they offer! The sala pool villa was stunning, our first outdoor bathroom for us and a little gecko returning visitor each morning. Hope to return again one day!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlotte S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLP_Manager, Manager at SALA Phuket Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Signature Charlotte S, WOW! It is always so very pleasing to read when we accomplish what we aim to achieve day in day out with the wowing of our guests. Thank you ever so much for choosing to celebrate your boyfriend’s birthday with us at SALA Phuket Resort & Spa and for sharing your experience with fellow travellers. We are so pleased you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and we too hope you’ll return one day! All the best the SALA Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mai Khao
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
9.3 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
722 reviews
6.7 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
18.8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,014 reviews
2.5 mi away
Anantara Mai Khao Phuket Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SALA Phuket Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SALA Phuket Resort and Spa

Address: 333, Moo 3 | Mai Khao Beach, Mai Khao, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Mai Khao
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Mai Khao
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 Luxury Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 Spa Hotel in Mai Khao
#5 Business Hotel in Mai Khao
#8 Family Hotel in Mai Khao
Price Range: £108 - £563 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SALA Phuket Resort and Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa is a stunning deluxe pool villa resort, featuring private swimming pools in 63 out of 79 rooms, villas, and suites. SALA Phuket boutique resort is an impressive compliment to its popular sister property, SALA Samui. SALA Phuket combines rare historical Sino - Portuguese architecture with modern 5-star facilities. Located on pristine Mai Khao beach on Phuket's northwest shoreline, SALA Phuket Resort and Spa is just 20 minutes from Phuket International Airport. The famous Blue Canyon Golf Course is a short distance from SALA Phuket and the picturesque Phang Nga Bay is located just 25 minutes away. SALA Phuket is the ideal location for a Phuket wedding and honeymoon with its vast and private pristine golden sand beach and lush beach side lawn surrounded by a coconut tree plantation swaying in the wind. In addition to friendly, professional and personalized service, SALA Phuket luxury resort offers facilities including:- 3 large beachfront swimming pools, world class international beachfront restaurant and bar with an air-conditioned dining option, Award winning SALA Spa, full equipped gym, steam rooms & salon, complimentary wi-fi internet connection throughout the entire resort, gift shop, business traveler services, entertainment and theme nights, nightly villa turn down service, In-Villa dining, miles of untouched beach front, the longest and least developed in Phuket, an array of local activities and excursions are available. Weddings at SALA Phuket, marriage is an occasion that should be cherished always. A variety of locations for your ceremony are available, from golden sand beach stretches, lush green lawn expanses or an intimate sunset rooftop vantage. Our personal and intuitive staff will ensure your special occasion receives the attention it deserves. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Holiday Gems, Travelbag, TravelUp, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your SALA Phuket Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sala Phuket Mai Khao
Sala Phuket Hotel Mai Khao
SALA Phuket Resort And Spa Mai Khao

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing