We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel du Centre
Nearby Hotels
US$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Hotel Marso(Amneville)
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diane(Amneville)
US$102
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St Eloy(Amneville)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
15
38
8
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
38
8
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2012 via mobile

Close to motorway. Very quiet town. Not many restaurant around. Good kebab shop there. Car park there. Safe. Wifi ok. Room not bad. Bathroom very basic. Good for passing thru. It's ok for a night. Recommended. Price paid €37

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ISRAELranjan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

This is a small place with a very friendly owner. The entrance is a small one on a street in the village, with big public parking lot 50 yards away. Up one flight of stairs – no lift. Reception is kind of strange - they're behind a small glass window, sort of like a movie ticket booth....

The room was OK but fairly plain and worn. It was spacious, which is why it’s a shame that the toilet/bathroom is a tiny prefab plastic unit with poor ventilation – a bigger bathroom would have upgraded the room a LOT.

The soundproofing was terrible. My room was next to the breakfast room, and I was woken up every morning at around seven by the sounds of breakfast being prepared, people coming in, conversations etc.

The internet worked fine – 5mbps

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danno_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

It was an incredibly busy weekend in Metz so the only option available to us was this accommodation in Hagondange, about 20 minutes drive from Metz centre ville.

The walls are so paper-thin, we heard people walking along the corridors at 1am. Then we heard the shower running too. After an evening at a conference and work the next day, we just couldn't sleep.

There is no fan or air-conditioning in the room. It had been a very hot day, so we had to keep the window open for air. Our room was facing a very busy footpath, and from about 4.30 or 5am, the trucks were rolling in to set up the market stalls.

Foolishly assuming that we had a chance to sleep in a little since check-out was at 11am, we were horrified to hear the vaccuum cleaner noisily sucking away at about 8am.

The bathroom was tiny but sufficient, the bed was clean. The staff was also pleasant enough. These are the only redeeming qualities.

Never again.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FordPrefectII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews