We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
Nearby Hotels
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa Surin Beach(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$173
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Pavilions Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
US$1,176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,371)
Filter reviews
1,371 results
Traveller rating
551
466
243
57
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
551
466
243
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewater slideskids worldkids clubchampions barcourtyard marriottupgraded to a suitepool areafamily hotellarge fridgefamily martbreakfast buffetsofa bedkids activitieswelcome drinkmini martan upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
617 - 622 of 1,371 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very well located on Surin beach, everything is nearby including a beautiful beach. The hotel is nicely decorated, the staff is very friendly and efficient and the restaurant serves great food. The hotel has a great swimming pool with perfect beds. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Phuket.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JanBiezepol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel would be perfect if it was an adults only resort. When we were staying it was mainly a Russian Clientele with the most obnoxious kids that ran a muck, even the adults had no concept or consideration of other guests. We didn't read until too late that it is the number one choice for families with children. The beach and restaurants and massages are just across the road and are fantastic, it reminds me of the Med.

Room Tip: We stayed in delux room on first floor, it was fine.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maroubragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Maroubragirl,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Resort after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our resort and you found the resort is a family - friendly resort which was recognized by Tripadvisor Award. We also have the best kids club and two sliders for kids. I am also happy to read that you enjoyed the beautiful Surin Beach and many activities whilst there also. However, please accept my sincere sorry for any inconvenient caused during your stay at the resort.

Thanks for the good feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Thitirat T.
(On behalf of General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We got in around 1pm. We were offered half a glass, about 4 oz of juice on a VERY HOT day in Phuket. We were told that the room was not ready and to please have a seat. After about 20 mins, we asked about our room again and were told that they were following up closely on the room and we would be informed when the room was ready. Because it was so very HOT, we again asked about our room and when it would be ready and were then told that it would be around 3pm. We expressed our dissatisfaction and commented that it was very hot and they asked if we wanted to wait by the pool. There was no air conditioning anywhere in the hotel except in the rooms. I think this should be called out. Before check out, we called to reserve a hotel limo to the airport. When we got down to the lobby, it seemed like no one was aware of it. And so, we had to call for a taxi. I would not have had such expectations if I were not staying at the Doubletree. So, it was a great disappointment for me. During this trip, we also stayed at a mid range hotel and everything went smoothly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Cruisineat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear Cruisineat,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Resort after your recent stay with us.

First of all, please allow me to apologize for a disappointing stay you had with us recently, it is definitely not what we set out to achieve for our guests and I am sorry for any inconvenience during your stay at the resort. I would like to thank you for your comment regarding our services, this is very important to us that we would like to provide all guests a very good service with our care. Your comment will be shared with the management team and all team members to improve the service.

I would appreciate if you can give us your suggestions. I can be contacted on thitirat.thongpat@hilton.com

Thank you and best regards,

Thitirat T.
(On behalf of General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights in April and were presently surprised. Some of the reviews I had read prior to our stay were not very positive. We were travelling with 2 teenage sons (18 and 16) so booked a 2 bedroom suite (basically a 1 bedroom suite with interconnecting room). This was perfect for us as the boys like some space and privacy (as do we) and we appreciated the extra space. The room was great, comfortable and very clean with ample storage space. Being April, the hotel was not busy and sometimes we were the only people by the pool - the service by the pool was a little slow considering how quiet it was. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good, however they were slow on cooking eggs and waffles and weren't keen on giving the boys a whole waffle - trying to only give a half waffle doesn't cut it with teenage boys! There were however heaps of options (if a little repetitive after 8 days). We didn't eat at the restaurant for lunch or dinner (seemed a little pricey) but with the beachside restaurants across the park with spectacular views, why would you bother! We took a trip one night into Patong and were so pleased we weren't staying there - too busy and chaotic, and it wasn't peak season when we were there. Would definitely stay again, as the positives outweighed the minor negatives.

Room Tip: Something they don't tell you - if you hire a beach chair and umbrella from Bimi restaurant on the beach it costs 300 baht per chair - about aud$10 (discount rate for doubletree guests). The same arrangement with Catch Club 10 metres down same beach were 3000 baht per day (which includes lunch) however Aud$400 is crazy for a family of 4 each day.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear Lisa R,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Resort after your recent stay with us.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our warm services, foods, hotel facilities and generally had a pleasant and memorable holiday.

We have shared with the team your positive comments which were truly appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back for a longer stay in the future.

Best Regards,
Thitirat T.
(On behalf of General Manager)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed for a week with my family and I enjoyed every minute. The breakfast offer is fantastic, tasty and with a good variety. Service is friendly and attentive, and they anticipate your needs.
The location is 5 minutes walk from Surin beach and you can find some nice restaurants and bars there. The room is spacious enough for the 3 of us and the cleanliness is impeccable.
the swimming pool is very good for kids, with 2 water slides for a lot of fun. Kids world is also great. The best value for money. I recommend this place to all my friends and I will for sure go back as soon as possible. Thanks to the great team .

Room Tip: Ground floor room have a nice deck and direct access to the pool
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Daniel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews