We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great easy family hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
Ranked #18 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A great easy family hotel”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

The hotel is a bit tired but it's perfect for families. It's not flash but it is comfortable. It's easy to get to from the airport. The pool is amazing with two big slides that keeps kids occupied for a lot of the day. There is a good kids club too. Restaurants near the beach are easy to get to, delicious and relaxed. It's a great spot.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m5carter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,174 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    404
    219
    43
    45
See reviews for
530
358
60
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Had an excellent stay. Unlike my brothers review of the same hotel, we had very large rooms and due to timing of our stay the resort was quiet. A bit too quiet. Surin beach now has another ption to Catch Club, Zazanda which is hidden at the far right end. Excellent food, good cocktails and service even if the Lady boy on the entrance may be a little off putting! It has a nice infinity pool and dinner on the beach setting in the early eve is really beautiful. Highly recommend the whole roast chcicken to share!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank mjh101070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Mjh101070,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Resort after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to note that you enjoyed our services, hotel facilities and the surrounding area during your stay at the resort. Your kind words about the resort will be shared with the team.

We appreciated the good feedback and look forward to welcome you and the family back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Thitirat
(On behalf of General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed a few nights stay in one of the pool side suits. The ambience of the hotel and grounds are excellent and the staff and management are exceptionally warm and friendly.

The breakfast buffet has lots of variety - truly something for everyone. The room amenities were great. Being poolside noise (and early morning light) can be a factor but I found it incredibly peaceful and blackout curtains ensure a wake up time of your own choosing.

The property is a very short walk 2 minute walk across the road to beautiful Surin Beach.

Would wholeheartedly recommend this place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is very well located on Surin beach, everything is nearby including a beautiful beach. The hotel is nicely decorated, the staff is very friendly and efficient and the restaurant serves great food. The hotel has a great swimming pool with perfect beds. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Phuket.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JanBiezepol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel would be perfect if it was an adults only resort. When we were staying it was mainly a Russian Clientele with the most obnoxious kids that ran a muck, even the adults had no concept or consideration of other guests. We didn't read until too late that it is the number one choice for families with children. The beach and restaurants and massages are just across the road and are fantastic, it reminds me of the Med.

Room Tip: We stayed in delux room on first floor, it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maroubragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Maroubragirl,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Resort after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our resort and you found the resort is a family - friendly resort which was recognized by Tripadvisor Award. We also have the best kids club and two sliders for kids. I am also happy to read that you enjoyed the beautiful Surin Beach and many activities whilst there also. However, please accept my sincere sorry for any inconvenient caused during your stay at the resort.

Thanks for the good feedback and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Best Regards,
Thitirat T.
(On behalf of General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We got in around 1pm. We were offered half a glass, about 4 oz of juice on a VERY HOT day in Phuket. We were told that the room was not ready and to please have a seat. After about 20 mins, we asked about our room again and were told that they were following up closely on the room and we would be informed when the room was ready. Because it was so very HOT, we again asked about our room and when it would be ready and were then told that it would be around 3pm. We expressed our dissatisfaction and commented that it was very hot and they asked if we wanted to wait by the pool. There was no air conditioning anywhere in the hotel except in the rooms. I think this should be called out. Before check out, we called to reserve a hotel limo to the airport. When we got down to the lobby, it seemed like no one was aware of it. And so, we had to call for a taxi. I would not have had such expectations if I were not staying at the Doubletree. So, it was a great disappointment for me. During this trip, we also stayed at a mid range hotel and everything went smoothly.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cruisineat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Cruisineat,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Resort after your recent stay with us.

First of all, please allow me to apologize for a disappointing stay you had with us recently, it is definitely not what we set out to achieve for our guests and I am sorry for any inconvenience during your stay at the resort. I would like to thank you for your comment regarding our services, this is very important to us that we would like to provide all guests a very good service with our care. Your comment will be shared with the management team and all team members to improve the service.

I would appreciate if you can give us your suggestions. I can be contacted on thitirat.thongpat@hilton.com

Thank you and best regards,

Thitirat T.
(On behalf of General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matcham, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for 8 nights in April and were presently surprised. Some of the reviews I had read prior to our stay were not very positive. We were travelling with 2 teenage sons (18 and 16) so booked a 2 bedroom suite (basically a 1 bedroom suite with interconnecting room). This was perfect for us as the boys like some space and privacy (as do we) and we appreciated the extra space. The room was great, comfortable and very clean with ample storage space. Being April, the hotel was not busy and sometimes we were the only people by the pool - the service by the pool was a little slow considering how quiet it was. The reception staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good, however they were slow on cooking eggs and waffles and weren't keen on giving the boys a whole waffle - trying to only give a half waffle doesn't cut it with teenage boys! There were however heaps of options (if a little repetitive after 8 days). We didn't eat at the restaurant for lunch or dinner (seemed a little pricey) but with the beachside restaurants across the park with spectacular views, why would you bother! We took a trip one night into Patong and were so pleased we weren't staying there - too busy and chaotic, and it wasn't peak season when we were there. Would definitely stay again, as the positives outweighed the minor negatives.

Room Tip: Something they don't tell you - if you hire a beach chair and umbrella from Bimi restaurant on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Lisa R,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Resort after your recent stay with us.
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our warm services, foods, hotel facilities and generally had a pleasant and memorable holiday.

We have shared with the team your positive comments which were truly appreciated and we look forward to welcome you back for a longer stay in the future.

Best Regards,
Thitirat T.
(On behalf of General Manager)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
1.0 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
11.5 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#13 of 57 in Kata Beach
1,029 reviews
8.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#12 of 34 in Choeng Thale
289 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
12.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.

Property: Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
Address: 106/27 Moo 3 | Surin Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#15 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#16 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the crystal waters and white sands of Surin Beach, the Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort offers the perfect retreat. Contemporary comfort, a warm welcome and a cool welcome drink on arrival helps make your stay stress-free. Located just 30 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 25 minutes from the nightlife and shopping of Patong, you can really make the most of your time in one of Thailand's premier beach resorts. Stay connected from your deluxe room or suite at this resort-style hotel in Phuket thanks to high-speed internet access. Relax in front of the flat-screen TV as you watch a movie, or unwind on your private balcony or terrace. The white sands of Surin Beach are just a short stroll away as is the popular Catch Beach Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Phuket At Surin Beach Hotel 1234587
Courtyard Hotel Cherngtalay
Phuket Courtyard
Courtyard Surin Beach
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing