We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Twinpalms Phuket(Thalang District)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surintra(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MANATHAI Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benyada Lodge(Thalang District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AM Surin Place(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pen Villa Hotel(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kris Resort(Thalang District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,355)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveller rating
540
461
243
57
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
461
243
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewater slideskids worldkids clubchampions barcourtyard marriottupgraded to a suitepool areafamily hotellarge fridgefamily martbreakfast buffetsofa bedkids activitieswelcome drinkmini martan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
564 - 569 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Overall a very good hotel with good amenities for families and very helpful staff. Great pool and fitness centre. Breakfasts were great. Close proximity to Surin Beach and only 20 minutes by taxi or Tuktuk to Patong. No free wifi in the guest rooms, but available in hots pots around the pool/lobby etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 983Rob_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear 983Rob_L,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the resort after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast, hotel facilities and you found that our resort is a family friendly resort. The resort now expands kids program to give more benefits to parents who travel with kids by offering a lot of kids activities. We hope this program will make our guests be more happy during staying with us.

Thanks again for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Brian Connelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was an excellent choice for my needs. My 4 year old daughter enjoy the pool and the kids zone. The Surin Beach just 3-5 minute walk. Don't ever forget to try their complimentary chocolate cookies....next trip to phuket, Double Tree Resort will be our choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank shanmuganathana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Shanmuganathana,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the resort after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant holiday and your kids enjoyed the pool and kids zone. I also was happy to know that you experienced our warm welcome with signature DoubleTree Cookie. Your kind words will be shared with the team.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Brian Connelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Only one night stay at this property but outstanding with rooms and services. Staff in general were pleasant & helpful. The swimming pool and water slider - I and family swam there , it was great. Good F&B promotion during stay.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patt_Patcharink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Patt_Patcharink,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Resort after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and you experienced a family-friendly environment at the resort. Your kind words about the resort and staff friendliness will be shared with the team

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you and the family back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Brian Connelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our stay at the Doubletree from start to finish was great. From arrival into Phuket airport we'd arranged the limo service with the hotel which was great, chilled bottles of water and cold towels in the central arm rest with a little welcome letter from the duty Manager. Check-in was a very easy process, we were hnded our warm cookies and asked to sit bac on the sofas and relax while they brought over the documents. As a Hhonors gold member our room was upgraded to a Deluxe Suite with pool views - my preference is to be high up away from elevators and it was just that. The room itself was a little dated but had everything we needed, which included a very good sized fridge. Breakfast at the hotel is in the form of a buffet - plenty of choice and very good quality foods. The Asia Alive staff were great - we had a couple of drinks every night before venturing out and we had a great time and a good laugh with all the staff. We'd spent a couple of afternoons around the pool. As the resort wasnt that busy we maaged to get beds in the sun away from others which gave us the peace and quiet we wanted. The only one real negative against the layout of the hotel is the loction of the water sides and kids club...it is kind of just plonked in the middle of the pool area and almost spoils the views down to the pool when relaxing wih a drink in the bar. That said, from a family perspective it's ideal as it's very central.
Access to the beach was a 2 minute walk across a field outside the hotel and you were on Surin Beach. We only spent 1 day on the beach but spent a couple of nights in the bars on the beach front which were great. All day long chilled house music is played, the beer is cheap and the food was very very good. We ate at the Catch restaurant and half way through our mea they layed on a fire show on the beach for all in the bar which was fantastic.

To summarise our stay - we loved it and would recommend to anyone looking at the Doubletree for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel with two friends for the first time in late May. As a regular Phuket visitor I thought I would try this hotel for the first time, I will now definitely be booking my next Phuket holiday in this hotel. From the initial airport pick up from a lovely hostess who took our details in car, to the smooth check in and friendly service. The staff at the hotel were exceptional with nothing being too much trouble and having a totally different attitude to that I had previously experienced in Phuket. The breakfasts were great and the hours of service fitted in well.
I even accidentally left my credit card in hotel ATM and the efforts the management went to assist me during this difficult time by contacting local banks etc was beyond the call of duty. Will recommend this hotel to any friends who are visiting Phuket.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelvin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Kelvin M,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Resort after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant holiday and you experienced a great services at the resort. It was nice to read that our management team helped you on the credit card issue by contacting the local bank for you and finally came out with a solution.

We truly appreciated your positive comments about our staffs and thank you that you will recommend our resort to everyone.

Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Brian Connelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews