We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply Sweet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
Ranked #17 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Simply Sweet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have now stayed several times here at the DoubleTree at Surin Beach in Phuket and we are consistently charmed by the warm and efficient welcome we receive every time, from the cooks to the staff at the reception, houskeeping and management who all volunteer help, advice and exceptional service every time.

The pool with its dual slides are a favorite of ours and we can just relax and enjoy the fun. It happened to be my birthday this time around and the staff even organized an impromptu pool b'day party with cake, flowers and songs :)

The beautiful Surin beach is a 5 min walk away; we can't wait for our next visit.

Warmest regards to Khun Aum, whose special attention deserves a mention!

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room with direct pool access; very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niels C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    443
    390
    210
    41
    42
See reviews for
506
346
60
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

pool rooms were lovely. staff super friendly. kids loved the water slide and kids club area. the restaurant was a bit pricy but it is super close to other restaurants and the beach where there were even more bars and restaurants. easy taxi ride to Phukett. nice quite area. we would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Kristy B,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the resort after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant holiday while staying with us and I was happy to see that you appreciated a friendliness of our staff. Your kind words about the resort and staffs will be shared with the team.

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you and your family back for a longer stay.

Best Regards,
Brian Connelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe
Level Contributor
62 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here, and had a wonderful time. Each member of staff we met were friendly and helpful. Would like to give a special mention to Geoff who helped us at check in, as we had 3 reservations for 10 nights, and he also helped with a minor issue we experienced. Thank you and we can't wait to visit again.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chixdigska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Chixdigska,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the resort after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant holiday while staying with us and I was happy to see that our staff provided you a good service. Your kind words about the resort and staff friendliness will be shared with the team.

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Brian Connelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014

Overall a very good hotel with good amenities for families and very helpful staff. Great pool and fitness centre. Breakfasts were great. Close proximity to Surin Beach and only 20 minutes by taxi or Tuktuk to Patong. No free wifi in the guest rooms, but available in hots pots around the pool/lobby etc.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 983Rob_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear 983Rob_L,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the resort after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast, hotel facilities and you found that our resort is a family friendly resort. The resort now expands kids program to give more benefits to parents who travel with kids by offering a lot of kids activities. We hope this program will make our guests be more happy during staying with us.

Thanks again for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Brian Connelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was an excellent choice for my needs. My 4 year old daughter enjoy the pool and the kids zone. The Surin Beach just 3-5 minute walk. Don't ever forget to try their complimentary chocolate cookies....next trip to phuket, Double Tree Resort will be our choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank shanmuganathana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Shanmuganathana,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the resort after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant holiday and your kids enjoyed the pool and kids zone. I also was happy to know that you experienced our warm welcome with signature DoubleTree Cookie. Your kind words will be shared with the team.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Brian Connelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Only one night stay at this property but outstanding with rooms and services. Staff in general were pleasant & helpful. The swimming pool and water slider - I and family swam there , it was great. Good F&B promotion during stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patt_Patcharink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear Patt_Patcharink,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the Resort after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel facilities and you experienced a family-friendly environment at the resort. Your kind words about the resort and staff friendliness will be shared with the team

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to welcome you and the family back in the near future.

Best Regards,
Brian Connelly, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

Our stay at the Doubletree from start to finish was great. From arrival into Phuket airport we'd arranged the limo service with the hotel which was great, chilled bottles of water and cold towels in the central arm rest with a little welcome letter from the duty Manager. Check-in was a very easy process, we were hnded our warm cookies and asked to sit bac on the sofas and relax while they brought over the documents. As a Hhonors gold member our room was upgraded to a Deluxe Suite with pool views - my preference is to be high up away from elevators and it was just that. The room itself was a little dated but had everything we needed, which included a very good sized fridge. Breakfast at the hotel is in the form of a buffet - plenty of choice and very good quality foods. The Asia Alive staff were great - we had a couple of drinks every night before venturing out and we had a great time and a good laugh with all the staff. We'd spent a couple of afternoons around the pool. As the resort wasnt that busy we maaged to get beds in the sun away from others which gave us the peace and quiet we wanted. The only one real negative against the layout of the hotel is the loction of the water sides and kids club...it is kind of just plonked in the middle of the pool area and almost spoils the views down to the pool when relaxing wih a drink in the bar. That said, from a family perspective it's ideal as it's very central.
Access to the beach was a 2 minute walk across a field outside the hotel and you were on Surin Beach. We only spent 1 day on the beach but spent a couple of nights in the bars on the beach front which were great. All day long chilled house music is played, the beer is cheap and the food was very very good. We ate at the Catch restaurant and half way through our mea they layed on a fire show on the beach for all in the bar which was fantastic.

To summarise our stay - we loved it and would recommend to anyone looking at the Doubletree for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.1 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#15 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 237 reviews
8.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
6.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,035 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.

Property: Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
Address: 106/27 Moo 3 | Surin Beach, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly DoubleTree Resort by Hilton, Phuket-Surin Beach)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#15 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
#15 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just steps from the crystal waters and white sands of Surin Beach, the Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort offers the perfect retreat. Contemporary comfort, a warm welcome and a cool welcome drink on arrival helps make your stay stress-free. Located just 30 minutes drive from Phuket International Airport and 25 minutes from the nightlife and shopping of Patong, you can really make the most of your time in one of Thailand's premier beach resorts. Stay connected from your deluxe room or suite at this resort-style hotel in Phuket thanks to high-speed internet access. Relax in front of the flat-screen TV as you watch a movie, or unwind on your private balcony or terrace. The white sands of Surin Beach are just a short stroll away as is the popular Catch Beach Club. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Phuket At Surin Beach Hotel 1234587
Courtyard Hotel Cherngtalay
Phuket Courtyard
Courtyard Surin Beach
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort. Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing