We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Twinpalms Phuket(Thalang District)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Surintra(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
MANATHAI Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benyada Lodge(Thalang District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
AM Surin Place(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pen Villa Hotel(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kris Resort(Thalang District)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,353)
Filter reviews
1,355 results
Traveller rating
540
461
243
57
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
461
243
57
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewater slideskids worldkids clubchampions barcourtyard marriottupgraded to a suitepool areafamily hotellarge fridgefamily martbreakfast buffetsofa bedkids activitieswelcome drinkmini martan upgrade
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
561 - 566 of 1,355 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We have now stayed several times here at the DoubleTree at Surin Beach in Phuket and we are consistently charmed by the warm and efficient welcome we receive every time, from the cooks to the staff at the reception, houskeeping and management who all volunteer help, advice and exceptional service every time.

The pool with its dual slides are a favorite of ours and we can just relax and enjoy the fun. It happened to be my birthday this time around and the staff even organized an impromptu pool b'day party with cake, flowers and songs :)

The beautiful Surin beach is a 5 min walk away; we can't wait for our next visit.

Warmest regards to Khun Aum, whose special attention deserves a mention!

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room with direct pool access; very convenient.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Niels C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

pool rooms were lovely. staff super friendly. kids loved the water slide and kids club area. the restaurant was a bit pricy but it is super close to other restaurants and the beach where there were even more bars and restaurants. easy taxi ride to Phukett. nice quite area. we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Kristy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Kristy B,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the resort after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant holiday while staying with us and I was happy to see that you appreciated a friendliness of our staff. Your kind words about the resort and staffs will be shared with the team.

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you and your family back for a longer stay.

Best Regards,
Brian Connelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed here, and had a wonderful time. Each member of staff we met were friendly and helpful. Would like to give a special mention to Geoff who helped us at check in, as we had 3 reservations for 10 nights, and he also helped with a minor issue we experienced. Thank you and we can't wait to visit again.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Chixdigska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Chixdigska,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the resort after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant holiday while staying with us and I was happy to see that our staff provided you a good service. Your kind words about the resort and staff friendliness will be shared with the team.

Thank you and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Brian Connelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Overall a very good hotel with good amenities for families and very helpful staff. Great pool and fitness centre. Breakfasts were great. Close proximity to Surin Beach and only 20 minutes by taxi or Tuktuk to Patong. No free wifi in the guest rooms, but available in hots pots around the pool/lobby etc.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 983Rob_L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear 983Rob_L,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the resort after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed our breakfast, hotel facilities and you found that our resort is a family friendly resort. The resort now expands kids program to give more benefits to parents who travel with kids by offering a lot of kids activities. We hope this program will make our guests be more happy during staying with us.

Thanks again for your constructive feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Brian Connelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The hotel was an excellent choice for my needs. My 4 year old daughter enjoy the pool and the kids zone. The Surin Beach just 3-5 minute walk. Don't ever forget to try their complimentary chocolate cookies....next trip to phuket, Double Tree Resort will be our choice.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank shanmuganathana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thitirat T, Manager at Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort., responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Dear Shanmuganathana,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of the resort after your recent stay with us.

I was pleased to read that you had a pleasant holiday and your kids enjoyed the pool and kids zone. I also was happy to know that you experienced our warm welcome with signature DoubleTree Cookie. Your kind words will be shared with the team.

Thanks again for staying with us and we look forward to welcome you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Brian Connelly, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews