The best holiday in my life.... great resort, great location, wonderful staff and superbly relaxing. Next time we will stay longer. The rooms are enormous, more like a home than a hotel and the amenities superb. Well done Chava, we'll be back!More
The best holiday in my life.... great resort, great location, wonderful staff and superbly relaxing. Next time we will stay longer. The rooms are enormous, more like a home than a hotel and the amenities superb. Well done Chava, we'll be back!MoreShow less
Great to hear you loved the Chava and its spacious apartments. I think that this and the location right at Surin Beach make it a perfect destination for families and friends.
Don't leave it too long before you come back and visit and we hope that you can extend your stay so that you can really relax next time you are here.
Hope you have a good 2012
My daughter and I stayed at the Chava in October for 5 nights. The apartment was the nicest I have ever stayed in. The staff were just beautiful and couldn't do enough for us, even providing a birthday cake for my daughter. Larry welcomed us and gave us some advice on what to see and what to skip. It was good to know we had an Australian consulate (Larry) in case we needed help. We found the food to be very nice and ate there nearly every night. Thoughly reccomend it and would stay there again.
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at The Chava and also taking the time to write your review of how you found the resort.
Glad that I could be of help in regards to what to do and see whilst you were here. I will also pass on your kind words to the staff here they love to make birthdays special so is good to hear that it was much appreciated.
Hope you are enjoying the festive season and don't forget to come back and see us again soon.
Staying at the Shava Resort is an amazing experience. It's a rare combination of outstanding facilities and excellent service. This apartment resort easily competes with the best hotel in Asia.
Facilities: The very large and luxurious apartments are well located, scattered around the swimming pool. We can see that lots of details (water, fruit, tea/coffee, amenities, etc…) are present in the rooms; the beds are very comfortable on every room, the kitchens are as well very well equipped!
Locations: You just have to cross the street and walk 2 mn to arrive to the nicest beach of Phuket!
Food: We enjoy every morning our breakfast there, kids was happy too!
Service: All staffs are wonderful, very friendly, personal, and professional.
Overall, you will really like this place. We skipped a two days boat trip in order to enjoy the place for longer. Very recommended!
Thank you for taking the time to review The Chava and glad that you had a great stay. The size of the apartments I think is what surprises most guests on their arrival, they really are large and as you found making them perfect for families.
I love the beach at Surin also and the proximity is perfect just being across the road. So even if you have toddlers getting there is no hassel and the beach is perfect for paddling or swimming.
Hope now that you have found us you will come back and see us again soon.
Hi. Just wanted to say thanks to all the staff at the Chava resort. My girlfriend and I stayed for 1 week in November and it was awesome. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. We spent some time in the pool and relaxing at the pool bar. Most morning we would wander downstairs to the pool restuarant to have a breakfast feast. I must say I disagree with a previous review that said the food was bad. We enjoyed every bit of our breakfast feasts but especially the free range scrambled eggs. They were a big hit .i havnt had eggs that good since i had my own backyard chickens ! I loved the mango shakes also. keep it up guys... The area is great to walk around also with the great beach and the great little massage places nearby. We cant say that we had any issues whatsoever with any of our meals at the Chava, they easily compare to other 5 star resorts I've visited in South East Asia..The rooms are the biggest ive seen in any resorts, Great resort ,we will be back..
Thanks for taking the time to write you review and glad to hear that you and your girlfriend had a great stay. The staff really try to ensure that everyone is made to feel special so nice to see that you noticed the relaxed friendly environment they create.
Appreciate your positive comments in regards to breakfast but so that we can ensure all guests needs are being catered to we are currently reviewing our menu with an outside specialist. It would be great if you could provide us with your likes and dislikes so that we may take these into consideration. If you wouldn't mind sending those direct to us at firstname.lastname@example.org would be great
We look forward to welcoming you back when you next feel like a break in Phuket
My family and I stayed at the resort for 1 night in November. We booked a 2 bedroom deluxe villa with pool. The villa was a great size, larger than I thought and fitted out to an excellent standard. Pool and bar facilities were excellent and the resort had a quiet, boutique feel to it. However, our room had a disturbing noise, which we thought was an airconditioner compressor that come on every couple of minutes for 30 seconds or more and then stopped. We turned off the air-con, fridge etc. however the noise still occurred which led us to believe it was in the building. This noise was so loud that none of us managed to get a good night's sleep. This spoiled what could have been a great stay.
We also woke up early for breakfast the next day. Don't bother. The food was very substandard for a resort of this quality. We all had different options for breakfast and none of them were up to par.
Overall a great resort, I would stay here again if I could get another room without the noise and eat breakfast elsewhere.
I was very concerned on reading your post about the noise in your apartment. Since your posting we immediately had the engineering staff and an airconditioning specialist investigate what could be causing this situation and it appears to be some air conditioning equipment in the basement. They have come up with a couple of scenarios of what the issues are and are currently working to rectify these and also are installing additional noise buffering equipment . Unfortunately we had not had any complaints from previous guests in that apartment about this noise and our engineering staff where unaware of mechanical issues with the equipment until your posting.
We have taken this apartment out of the rental pool until this has work has been completed and tested.
We would love to see you back and if you choose to do so please contact me direct email@example.com so that I can ensure you are well looked after.
Also if you could please detail your areas of concern in regards to the breakfast direct to that same email as we are getting a consultant in to discuss changes to the menu but the more detailed the requests of what our guests would like to have included on the menu will help.
Look forward to hearing from you.
Ants on the front door. Crap breakfast. Nice surroundings .
I am sorry to hear that you had a problem with your stay. We have not had any complaints previously in regards to ants and it was a shame that you did not bring this and your complaint about the breakfast to the attention of someone so that it could have been rectified at the time.
We have investigated the ant situation and could find nothing so if you can contact us direct (firstname.lastname@example.org) to let us know which apartment you were in so that we can investigate further and also if you could please provide further details in regards to your comments about the breakfast this will help us find a solution and ensure the comfort and enjoyment of future guests is kept up to a high standard.