We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£242
Priceline
£341
Go to your Happy Price
Agoda.com
£226
No fees just great deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
634
72
9
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
72
9
1
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
454 - 459 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our experience at the Chava was outstanding from start to finish. The apartments are 5 star and the pool fantastic. We ate breakfast daily at the poolside and it was excellent, a wide range of food off a menu you could choose as many options as your heart desired and they were all delicious.
Peter and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.
Definitely a place I would recommend to my friends and family and will most certainly stay at again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter J, General Manager at The Chava Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Pete B- Thank you for taking the time to post some comments about your recent stay with us here at The Chava. Local region expats are an important market source for us, so we go out of our way to ensure that you are able to make the most of your precious little leisure time-contact us directly on reservations@thechavaresort for best available rate plus that additional extra bit of service that can make the difference between a nice break and a great one. Regards, Peter J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Chava Resort wasn't our original accommodation option but we ended up here after a series of unfortunate events. Fortunately for us, The Chava Resort was a dream come true and is an fantastic choice for anyone looking to relax and getaway from the hustle and bustle. Service was excellent and even the breakfast is great!

Full story and details at http://www.etsyexplores.com/the-chava-resort-review/

Room tip: The super-sized three bedroom was excellent!
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etsyexplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter J, General Manager at The Chava Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear sheenayap- you are the sort of guest who's bad luck converted to nothing but good luck for us! We are overjoyed at your recognition of our efforts to turn your disastrous experience into an overwhelmingly good one for you once you relocated across to us here at The Chava. Looking after our guests is the number one priority for us and we are glad we were able to turn the tone of your holiday around for you. Please come directly to me via peter@thechavaresort.com the next time you are considering taking that short 100 minute flight from Singapore-regards, Peter J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

As a family of 5 found the Chava on our last week of the holiday in Phuket. This was the pick of the places we stayed. Surin is a lovely clean beach and has some great beach clubs and local bars, restaurants which cater to all but often we were happy just lounging by the pool at The Chava.
The 2br apartments are modern with aircon, TV, wifi, iPod Dock and a lovely light filled spacious living area and oversized balcony. Our view was back toward the surrounding hillside. We felt like we were in the treetops ourselves. Whilst we didn't need the kitchen, it's great to have a fridge stocked with a few drinks complimentary water etc.
Breakfasts which were included were A La Cart and nothing was too much trouble for their friendly and personalised staff. Casual dining by the leafy and clean pool and spa meant you could finish a cup of tea or juice and just slip into the water for a quick dip. What could be better?
Thanks to all at the Chava for a great stay and we are sure to be back.
Puels Family.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RupertPuels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter J, General Manager at The Chava Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear RupertPuels- I'm glad that The Chava was the pick of the Hotels that you recently stayed in during your visit to Phuket- hopefully this makes your research very quick for your next visit! The facilities provided in your Apartment seem to cater to most and it sounds like your family was no exception. Lovely to hear that our staff were also very accommodating, something that we do focus on. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on peter@thechavaresort.com for absolute best rates, the next time you are planning your travels. Regards, Peter J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

A great welcome after a long journey. The apartments are clean and spacious and well equipped with very comfortable beds and quality linen. Much nicer for a family than being in smaller hotel rooms. Handy having the washing machine too.
Nice breakfast by the pool with very good coffee and quick service.
Lovely pool area with comfy beds and cabanas if you prefer. Kids enjoyed using the wooden games from the bar. Surin beach is literally across the road with nice bars and restaurants.
My son had his 11th birthday there and they surprised him with a cake which he was thrilled about.
If you need a gym and kids club you can use the Hilton next door but we didn't bother and so pleased we chose The Chava as opposed to a big resort.
Have already recommended it to friends.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nomadubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter J, General Manager at The Chava Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Nomadubai- thanks for choosing to stay with us here in beautiful Surin Beach, Phuket's best. Our large dreamy beds always rate well with guests particularly after a long flight, but nothing quite compares with a nap beside our pool after a big breakfast, some great coffee, plowing through at least the first 3 pages of that new book that you are going to read and before you know it......you're out too it!!! Seen it many times.I'm glad we were able to make your son's day on his birthday- hope you all enjoyed the cake. Hope to see you again very soon, regards, Peter J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

My friend and I stayed for 5 days at The Chava Resort and had a wonderful time. The manager, Peter, was very welcoming and made our stay most pleasant. The 2 bedroom apartment was enormous, tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. We ate frequently at the outdoor restaurant, and had room service on a few occasions. The food was well-prepared and delicious. We found all of the staff to be very friendly and helpful. Peter even pointed us in the right direction for finding a local guide to take us around Phuket in her air-conditioned car. He also suggested some entertainment places for us to go, with the reception staff making all of the bookings for us...too easy!!!. The pool was lovely and well looked after. I would highly recommend this resort if you are looking for a clean, safe, spacious and enjoyable place to stay, just across from the idyllic Surin Beach. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lenore B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter J, General Manager at The Chava Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Lenore B - I'm glad that you enjoyed the large, comfortable surrounds provided in our spacious Apartments and that our staff were able to complement our food with some great, friendly service-some good old fashioned hospitality. We try to provide a one stop service point to assist with all of our guests needs so happy to hear that this was helpful and appreciated. Please come back to us soon, kind regards, Peter J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews