We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Francesco A
Melbourne, Australia
Aussie Getaway
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 26 Aug 2014
What a sensational,stress-free break from Melbourne's cold winter.Stayed at Chava for 10 days in mid August (for the first time).We had a fully airconditioned,first class,luxurious apartment. The pool and surrounds were immaculately maintained and Peter and his staff provided quality yet un-obtrusive service . Pool-side breakfasts and lunches at Chava were followed by fab dining at
one of the many restaurants along Surin beach.Peter and Sharon organized our Muay Thai training at 2 of the local facilities which we attended almost daily !! We are planning our next trip
to Chava (with friends) now.
Frank and Sue
Date of stay: August 2014
Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are a must !
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Official Site
£342
No prepayment needed
  • Vio.com
    £394
  • Agoda.com
    £394
  • StayForLong
0.3 miles from The Chava Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£55
  • Priceline
    £55
  • Hilton Garden Inn
    £55
  • Vio.com
    £55
1.8 miles from The Chava Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
£67
  • Agoda.com
    £65
  • Trip.com
    £69
  • StayForLong
1.1 miles from The Chava Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£142
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £119
  • Priceline
    £142
2.2 miles from The Chava Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£82
  • Priceline
    £108
  • Vio.com
    £81
  • Expedia.com
    £89
3.4 miles from The Chava Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£280
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £280
  • travelup.com
    £247
  • Expedia.com
    £279
2.6 miles from The Chava Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£129
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £129
  • ZenHotels.com
    £109
  • Expedia.com
    £128
1.6 miles from The Chava Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£54
  • Vio.com
    £59
  • ZenHotels.com
    £51
  • Trip.com
2.3 miles from The Chava Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    £281
  • Hotels.com
    £242
  • Booking.com
    £281
0.1 miles from The Chava Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Choeng Thale
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
634
72
9
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
72
9
1
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
453 - 458 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Having stayed before, we returned to the Chava for a week's stay in August to enjoy a relaxing and stress-free break... and we weren't disappointed!

The resort is beautifully appointed, modern and well-maintained. The apartments are absolutely gorgeous, with all the mod-cons you'd normally miss if you stayed in other hotels.

The staff were friendly, helpful and unobtrusive and the Manager, Peter was super helpful with ready advice and suggestions. Nothing was a trouble for him and his local knowledge was an absolute bonus in making sure we really experienced the best of the area - fantastic dining, cocktails and quiet little beaches.

Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing time at the Chava and Surin.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Syd_City_Kitty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter J, General Manager at The Chava Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Syd_Citty_Kitty66- great to get reviews from returning guests such as yourselves. We are always happy to pass on tidbits of local knowledge that assist to make our guest's stays as enjoyable as possible-it's part of our role in ensuring your best possible experience with us here in Phuket. Hope we get to see you for a third visit sometime soon-best regards, Peter J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our experience at the Chava was outstanding from start to finish. The apartments are 5 star and the pool fantastic. We ate breakfast daily at the poolside and it was excellent, a wide range of food off a menu you could choose as many options as your heart desired and they were all delicious.
Peter and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.
Definitely a place I would recommend to my friends and family and will most certainly stay at again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter J, General Manager at The Chava Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Pete B- Thank you for taking the time to post some comments about your recent stay with us here at The Chava. Local region expats are an important market source for us, so we go out of our way to ensure that you are able to make the most of your precious little leisure time-contact us directly on reservations@thechavaresort for best available rate plus that additional extra bit of service that can make the difference between a nice break and a great one. Regards, Peter J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Chava Resort wasn't our original accommodation option but we ended up here after a series of unfortunate events. Fortunately for us, The Chava Resort was a dream come true and is an fantastic choice for anyone looking to relax and getaway from the hustle and bustle. Service was excellent and even the breakfast is great!

Full story and details at http://www.etsyexplores.com/the-chava-resort-review/

Room tip: The super-sized three bedroom was excellent!
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etsyexplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter J, General Manager at The Chava Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear sheenayap- you are the sort of guest who's bad luck converted to nothing but good luck for us! We are overjoyed at your recognition of our efforts to turn your disastrous experience into an overwhelmingly good one for you once you relocated across to us here at The Chava. Looking after our guests is the number one priority for us and we are glad we were able to turn the tone of your holiday around for you. Please come directly to me via peter@thechavaresort.com the next time you are considering taking that short 100 minute flight from Singapore-regards, Peter J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

As a family of 5 found the Chava on our last week of the holiday in Phuket. This was the pick of the places we stayed. Surin is a lovely clean beach and has some great beach clubs and local bars, restaurants which cater to all but often we were happy just lounging by the pool at The Chava.
The 2br apartments are modern with aircon, TV, wifi, iPod Dock and a lovely light filled spacious living area and oversized balcony. Our view was back toward the surrounding hillside. We felt like we were in the treetops ourselves. Whilst we didn't need the kitchen, it's great to have a fridge stocked with a few drinks complimentary water etc.
Breakfasts which were included were A La Cart and nothing was too much trouble for their friendly and personalised staff. Casual dining by the leafy and clean pool and spa meant you could finish a cup of tea or juice and just slip into the water for a quick dip. What could be better?
Thanks to all at the Chava for a great stay and we are sure to be back.
Puels Family.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RupertPuels
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter J, General Manager at The Chava Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear RupertPuels- I'm glad that The Chava was the pick of the Hotels that you recently stayed in during your visit to Phuket- hopefully this makes your research very quick for your next visit! The facilities provided in your Apartment seem to cater to most and it sounds like your family was no exception. Lovely to hear that our staff were also very accommodating, something that we do focus on. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly on peter@thechavaresort.com for absolute best rates, the next time you are planning your travels. Regards, Peter J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

A great welcome after a long journey. The apartments are clean and spacious and well equipped with very comfortable beds and quality linen. Much nicer for a family than being in smaller hotel rooms. Handy having the washing machine too.
Nice breakfast by the pool with very good coffee and quick service.
Lovely pool area with comfy beds and cabanas if you prefer. Kids enjoyed using the wooden games from the bar. Surin beach is literally across the road with nice bars and restaurants.
My son had his 11th birthday there and they surprised him with a cake which he was thrilled about.
If you need a gym and kids club you can use the Hilton next door but we didn't bother and so pleased we chose The Chava as opposed to a big resort.
Have already recommended it to friends.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nomadubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter J, General Manager at The Chava Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Nomadubai- thanks for choosing to stay with us here in beautiful Surin Beach, Phuket's best. Our large dreamy beds always rate well with guests particularly after a long flight, but nothing quite compares with a nap beside our pool after a big breakfast, some great coffee, plowing through at least the first 3 pages of that new book that you are going to read and before you know it......you're out too it!!! Seen it many times.I'm glad we were able to make your son's day on his birthday- hope you all enjoyed the cake. Hope to see you again very soon, regards, Peter J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews