We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Bakeel
Waiheke Island, New Zealand

Simply beautiful

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Sept 2014
The Chava resort in Phuket is the place you can call it home while you are away, it is cozy, and the stuff are friendly and generous people.
We had a great time over there. very nice and clean apartments, I loved the pool a lot and in term of the location it is amazing surrounded by nice shops and restaurants (beside the resort's delicious menu), and Surin beach where you will find interesting things to do, whatever is your taste :)
Date of stay: August 2014
Room Tip: Swimming pool view. Everything else is great :)
Trip type: Travelled with friends
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter J, General Manager at The Chava Resort, responded to this review
Responded 7 Sept 2014
Dear Bakeel- thanks for taking the time and making the effort to review your recent stay with us here at The Chava -we appreciate your comments-regards, Peter J.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£257
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • travelup.com
2.6 miles from The Chava Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£87
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Priceline
3.4 miles from The Chava Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
beachfront Resort is on almost 8 acres. Several pools, kids club, mini waterpark, 2 restaurants including beach club.
Hotels.com
£113
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £62
  • Agoda.com
    £56
  • Priceline
1.2 miles from The Chava Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £321
  • Booking.com
0.3 miles from The Chava Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £132
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from The Chava Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • Priceline
1.1 miles from The Chava Resort
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £160
  • Booking.com
2.2 miles from The Chava Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £47
  • Official Site
1.9 miles from The Chava Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Choeng Thale
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveller rating
634
72
9
1
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
634
72
9
1
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 725 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Once again we have enjoyed two weeks of relaxation and luxury at the Chava. Beautiful food, surroundings, laid back atmosphere, wonderful staff and management really do make this the best place to chill out and destress. If you are into the party scene, this place is not for you - if you are after a peaceful, relaxing break with family and friends then the Chava will not disappoint. Many thanks to Peter and Sharon - hands on, can-do management, Zea and the other girls at reception, and to Risa, Jeab, Fern, Wich, and Nuna for catering to our every need.
We shall return. Michael, Rowina and Stephanie

Room tip: Any of the rooms are fine - we have stayed in B04 which is close to the main pool and has its own plunge pool - this year we stayed in B15 which is on the third floor overlooking the pool.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rowimac
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter J, General Manager at The Chava Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Rowina K-Great to get another comment about our stress relief service provided free of charge with every stay here at The Chava. Thank you for identifying our staff by name for special mention-they are very competitive and do appreciate your comments. Don't forget the special bottle tax only applicable to visiting vignerons the next time you choose to stay with us. Cheers, Peter J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

What a sensational,stress-free break from Melbourne's cold winter.Stayed at Chava for 10 days in mid August (for the first time).We had a fully airconditioned,first class,luxurious apartment. The pool and surrounds were immaculately maintained and Peter and his staff provided quality yet un-obtrusive service . Pool-side breakfasts and lunches at Chava were followed by fab dining at
one of the many restaurants along Surin beach.Peter and Sharon organized our Muay Thai training at 2 of the local facilities which we attended almost daily !! We are planning our next trip
to Chava (with friends) now.
Frank and Sue

Room tip: Rooms facing the pool are a must !
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter J, General Manager at The Chava Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Frank and Sue- Stress relief is our speciality! Thank you for choosing The Chava for you first visit to Phuket, and I am so glad you found everything to your liking. Chatting with you during your stay to find out a little more about you both, makes your comments even more valuable to me! To receive such glowing comments from such a well respected hospitality professional as yourself is very pleasing indeed-thank you. You have also got me hooked on Muay Thai training as a wonderful aerobic workout routine- I'm still going! Hope to see you back in Surin Beach very soon. Cheers, Peter J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Having stayed before, we returned to the Chava for a week's stay in August to enjoy a relaxing and stress-free break... and we weren't disappointed!

The resort is beautifully appointed, modern and well-maintained. The apartments are absolutely gorgeous, with all the mod-cons you'd normally miss if you stayed in other hotels.

The staff were friendly, helpful and unobtrusive and the Manager, Peter was super helpful with ready advice and suggestions. Nothing was a trouble for him and his local knowledge was an absolute bonus in making sure we really experienced the best of the area - fantastic dining, cocktails and quiet little beaches.

Thank you for a wonderfully relaxing time at the Chava and Surin.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Syd_City_Kitty66
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter J, General Manager at The Chava Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Syd_Citty_Kitty66- great to get reviews from returning guests such as yourselves. We are always happy to pass on tidbits of local knowledge that assist to make our guest's stays as enjoyable as possible-it's part of our role in ensuring your best possible experience with us here in Phuket. Hope we get to see you for a third visit sometime soon-best regards, Peter J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Our experience at the Chava was outstanding from start to finish. The apartments are 5 star and the pool fantastic. We ate breakfast daily at the poolside and it was excellent, a wide range of food off a menu you could choose as many options as your heart desired and they were all delicious.
Peter and the rest of the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating.
Definitely a place I would recommend to my friends and family and will most certainly stay at again.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter J, General Manager at The Chava Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Pete B- Thank you for taking the time to post some comments about your recent stay with us here at The Chava. Local region expats are an important market source for us, so we go out of our way to ensure that you are able to make the most of your precious little leisure time-contact us directly on reservations@thechavaresort for best available rate plus that additional extra bit of service that can make the difference between a nice break and a great one. Regards, Peter J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

The Chava Resort wasn't our original accommodation option but we ended up here after a series of unfortunate events. Fortunately for us, The Chava Resort was a dream come true and is an fantastic choice for anyone looking to relax and getaway from the hustle and bustle. Service was excellent and even the breakfast is great!

Full story and details at http://www.etsyexplores.com/the-chava-resort-review/

Room tip: The super-sized three bedroom was excellent!
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etsyexplores
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Peter J, General Manager at The Chava Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear sheenayap- you are the sort of guest who's bad luck converted to nothing but good luck for us! We are overjoyed at your recognition of our efforts to turn your disastrous experience into an overwhelmingly good one for you once you relocated across to us here at The Chava. Looking after our guests is the number one priority for us and we are glad we were able to turn the tone of your holiday around for you. Please come directly to me via peter@thechavaresort.com the next time you are considering taking that short 100 minute flight from Singapore-regards, Peter J.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews