We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lively fun and very welcoming”
Review of Siam Supper Club

Siam Supper Club
Ranked #2 of 165 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$150
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill, European, Asian, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: When you cant deal with another chili...We'll be there, and when maybe, just maybe, you could massacre a great martini...Then we've got your back and when your craving for a great red...Then come to papa!!
Phuket Town, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lively fun and very welcoming”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Having reviewed so many restaurants via this site trying to find the perfect venue for a special evening out in Phuket, I can honestly say that it was worth every minute.
Having eaten at the SSC last night to celebrate our wedding anniversary, the entire evening was absolutely fantastic.
The choice of wines is 2nd to none and the food is to die for, Sean the owner made you feel very welcome and his recommendations were spot on.
The surprise cake with candle and chorus was a nice touch, thank you Sean.

Will definitely come again next time we are visiting Phuket and would highly recommend this place to all.

Gary & Karen

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,469 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,162
    224
    64
    16
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A World Class Restaurant/Bar That Rivals Any in NYC or London”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A friend in Phuket recommended Siam Supper Club (SSC) to us but we had no idea that it would be so incredible. I mean Phuket has its share of great food but it is rare to find a place that could be at home at the top of the market in London or NY in a resort area, go figure.

We have had the pleasure of enjoying great restaurants and clubs in many major cities of the world but the experience at SSC rivals any we have had. Hats off to the owner Sean who is indeed a 1st class restauranteur . You feel his presence from his warm greeting which makes you feel at home instantly to his impeccably trained staff. Watching the action on the floor is like seeing a great ballet with every detail orchestrated under the maestro's watchful eye. This type of attention to detail does not happen by accident and is much appreciated.

He also has some of the most amazing mixologists we have ever had the pleasure of watching and enjoying.

SSC is more than a restaurant, more than a bar it is an experience, bravo!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aboutsot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very good experience”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

After having enjoyed Thai food for most of our meals during our week long stay on the Island, we were keen for something different. SSC did not disappoint! It lived up to the reviews. The food, décor and service were all great. However, what makes it a bit more special is the personal touch which the owner (Sean) provides. Would definitely visit on our next trip.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dalipt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and ambience!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Went here for dinner and we're welcomed by the owner, such a gentleman. The food was delicious and the bar staff definately know how to make a cocktail! A little pricey but worth it.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zahra1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food great atmosphere with charismatic owner well worth a visit”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Me and my wife dined here twice on a five day visit to phuket great food with a charismatic owner Sean well worth a visit if staying in Laguna region

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siam Supper Club also viewed

 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Siam Supper Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing