We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luv the beach”
Review of Surintra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surintra
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luv the beach”
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

I like this place so much and wanna go back again. When i walk in this hotel i feel this is time to relax. Don't be angry with service because their service is so great. The room is very clean and so comfortable. You can enjoy with swimming pool at here too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirleeprideaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and our team are just pleased that we made your holiday a good one.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need further assistance or information.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    214
    68
    16
    13
See reviews for
92
244
57
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My vacation with family At first I was worried that it would be good or not but it better than expected ,Whether the best of service fully facilities are so good and then it close to nature
and then it close to nature affordable price.i really happy!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryleemarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and our team are just pleased that we made your holiday a good one.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need further assistance or information.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Fantastic hotel It great location and the staff here also very polite , approachable and very helpful i love the pool of hotel because it clean and comfortable too my our trip are very happy breakfast delicious and offer a varity of western and asianfood in my room are comfortable , it's really unique.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and our team are just pleased that we made your holiday a good one.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need further assistance or information.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalang District, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Affordable hotels. Rooms are large and clean. Walking distance to beach, 2 swimming pool. But no restaurants we eat at the beach, but it is expensive. We stayed here for 3 nights and stay connected. It was the time of our joy. And we will be back again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunsonje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and our team are just pleased that we made your holiday a good one.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need further assistance or information.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Well I went here for a last minute stay as Agoda messed up one of my bookings with a half built hotel which I was not happy about (Pensione Capri hotel)
Anyway, I booked the hotel via the Agoda app and it cost me £20. I arrived at the hotel and was shocked at how stunning it was for the money, and it was brand new too!
The room was excellent, clean, modern. The bathroom and Balcony were HUGE and finished to an excellent standard.
Breakfast was buffet style and the staff were really nice.
Fantastic stay and I highly reccomendend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBooth86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and our team are just pleased that we made your holiday a good one.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need further assistance or information.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay Area, CA
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We had a terrible and frustrating stay here. List format review:

- Running water problems. Sometimes the water just stops. If you have shampoo in your hair, use the bottled water in the room to wash it out. If you flushed the toilet and the tank has not filled when you have to go again, good luck.

- A/C is insufficient. The tiny unit is not strong enough to cool the room to a comfortable temperature even after leaving it on all day, all night, at the lowest setting.

- WiFi is terrible in the room. The selling point of this hotel over other close-by hotels was free in-room WiFi. It disconnects all the time and is unusable. In the pool area, WiFi works fine.

- Staff is mediocre. The check-in and check-out process was fine. After the first housekeeping visit on day 1, our hand towels were never replaced. Housekeeping showed up on day 3 at 4pm right after we got back (we were gone all day until then). The gal was rude and gave us an attitude that we were in the room. There is no “Do Not Disturb” placard available.

- The décor is very nice. The floors are done beautifully in concrete with inlaid tiles. Bathrooms were renovated and looked awesome. Giant 4-piece sliding glass door leads to a large balcony. The door didn’t lock or close properly. As we were on upper floors the lack of locking didn’t bother us.

- The pool looks great, but was not chlorinated / under-chlorinated. Kind of gross, but nice to cool off in. The signs for the bathrooms at the pool area were hilarious though.

- The “restaurant” where breakfast is served is a detached shack in front of the hotel. Notice there are not pictures of this. It looks pretty awful and we saw food being left out swarmed with flies as we walked by.

- Location is close to the beach, but it is down an alleyway passing by a couple shanty homes. Notice there are not pictures of the hotel entrance either.

Summary: Stay somewhere else. The Doubletree is 1 minute away and is MUCH nicer, and only slightly more.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool will have better WiFI as the access points are put up on poles around the pool are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank B C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort.

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about your stay and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you have raised regarding water problems in the room and wifi connection. Hotel pool are chlorinated every couple of weeks. We have discussed it to the relevant department the points you have mentioned so improvements can be done.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need further assistance or information.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stumbled upon Surintra by accident, but the location and quality of room were a complete surprise.
The service was also impeccable - we were looking for a place to stay in Phuket Town after our stay in Surin and one of the staff went as far as driving us to the town to check out hotels that were suitable...you couldn't ask for a better, more personable approach.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waltzaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and our team are just pleased that we made your holiday a good one.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need further assistance or information.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#12 of 34 in Choeng Thale
300 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
480 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Twinpalms Phuket
Twinpalms Phuket
#8 of 95 in Thalang District
1,876 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
#7 of 34 in Choeng Thale
803 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surintra

Property: Surintra
Address: 49/1 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Choeng Thale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#13 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Surintra 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surintra is a chic modern and at charming Phuket boutique resort Surin beach Phuket. Intimate, serene and relaxing hotel resort on Surin beach. Surintra is an oasis of calm and tranquility on Phuket most popular Surin beach. Surrounded by tropical trees quaint shopping Surin beach road and set around a service of garden courtyards Surintra is the perfect base for exploring Surin beach, Phuket and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Surintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surintra Hotel Thalang
Surintra Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing