We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent”
Review of Surintra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surintra
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Vientiane, Laos
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Good pool, but overall design was lacking. Decent number of channels on the TV but Wifi reception was poor to non-existent and the TV's use of Wifi only slightly made up for it. Good beach nearby and a nice restaurants. The sort of hotel that would be suitable for a quiet time on the beach but if you're looking for more shopping and vacation opportunities, a 500 baht daily trip to Patong isn't exactly worth what the hotel has to offer initially.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fourcents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort.

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about your stay and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you have raised. We have discussed it to the relevant department the points you have mentioned so improvements can be done.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need further assistance or information.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

532 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    216
    69
    16
    13
See reviews for
95
246
57
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Great hotel on beautiful beach. The only thing that lets them down is the breakfast venue. It's in the open with lots of flies. A few strong fans strategically placed would make a big difference. Hopefully the venue will move onto the roof area of the new building. Not sure what this area is earmarked for yet

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Des L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort.

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback about your stay and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues that you have raised. We have discussed it to the relevant department the points you have mentioned so improvements can be done.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need further assistance or information.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2013 via mobile

I like this place so much and wanna go back again. When i walk in this hotel i feel this is time to relax. Don't be angry with service because their service is so great. The room is very clean and so comfortable. You can enjoy with swimming pool at here too.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirleeprideaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and our team are just pleased that we made your holiday a good one.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need further assistance or information.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My vacation with family At first I was worried that it would be good or not but it better than expected ,Whether the best of service fully facilities are so good and then it close to nature
and then it close to nature affordable price.i really happy!!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maryleemarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and our team are just pleased that we made your holiday a good one.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need further assistance or information.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Fantastic hotel It great location and the staff here also very polite , approachable and very helpful i love the pool of hotel because it clean and comfortable too my our trip are very happy breakfast delicious and offer a varity of western and asianfood in my room are comfortable , it's really unique.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank martin l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and our team are just pleased that we made your holiday a good one.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need further assistance or information.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalang District, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Affordable hotels. Rooms are large and clean. Walking distance to beach, 2 swimming pool. But no restaurants we eat at the beach, but it is expensive. We stayed here for 3 nights and stay connected. It was the time of our joy. And we will be back again next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brunsonje D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and our team are just pleased that we made your holiday a good one.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need further assistance or information.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Well I went here for a last minute stay as Agoda messed up one of my bookings with a half built hotel which I was not happy about (Pensione Capri hotel)
Anyway, I booked the hotel via the Agoda app and it cost me £20. I arrived at the hotel and was shocked at how stunning it was for the money, and it was brand new too!
The room was excellent, clean, modern. The bathroom and Balcony were HUGE and finished to an excellent standard.
Breakfast was buffet style and the staff were really nice.
Fantastic stay and I highly reccomendend.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBooth86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you very much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We really appreciate your feedback and our team are just pleased that we made your holiday a good one.

Again, thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us here and we hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort. Please do not hesitate to reach me if you may need further assistance or information.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#12 of 34 in Choeng Thale
316 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Twinpalms Phuket
Twinpalms Phuket
#8 of 96 in Thalang District
1,893 reviews
2.1 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surintra

Property: Surintra
Address: 49/1 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Choeng Thale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#13 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Surintra 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surintra is a chic modern and at charming Phuket boutique resort Surin beach Phuket. Intimate, serene and relaxing hotel resort on Surin beach. Surintra is an oasis of calm and tranquility on Phuket most popular Surin beach. Surrounded by tropical trees quaint shopping Surin beach road and set around a service of garden courtyards Surintra is the perfect base for exploring Surin beach, Phuket and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Surintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surintra Hotel Thalang
Surintra Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing