We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay with a baby”
Review of Surintra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Surintra
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed in Surintra 4 days with our 7 month old daughter. The room was on the first floor right in front the pool that was very convenient. The room was spacious and clean, there was a back yard where we have dinner while our baby was
sleeping. Internet connection was fast. It took some time to get to the beach around 5 minutes, but it is the same for all hotels at Surin.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oleg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

It is our great pleasure that you have chosen to stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to read your positive comments regarding your stay and were satisfied with our team members services. We hope to welcome you here again at Surintra Boutique Resort!

Should you require further assistance or any information, feel free to contact back to us or send us an email at fo@surintra.com.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (535)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

291 - 297 of 535 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed at Surintra second year in the row, the new building hasn't changed, however staying on the 4th floor without elevator is a bit challenging in this climate.
The staff was very helpful and agreed to relocate us to the first floor after a couple of nights.
Good value for money compared to other accommodation options at Surin beach.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RIPEPINEAPPLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

It is our great pleasure that you have chosen to stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to read your positive comments regarding your stay and were satisfied with our team members services. We hope to welcome you here again at Surintra Boutique Resort!

Should you require further assistance or any information, feel free to contact back to us back or send us an email at fo@surintra.com.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We had a good room overlooking the swimming pools, several floors up. Great location - within very easy walking distance of Surin beach. Only 5 mins walk. I have stayed three times in other, more expensive, places described as being "near" Surin beach, but this is definitely the best value for money. I will come again if the prices remain sensible. Look for their special offers, and you will not be disappointed!!

Surin is one of my favourite places on the island of Phuket - many restaurants along the beach, and quiet compared with Patong. It's not really necessary to have a car here, unless you want to go back and forth to Patong every day for shopping.

Room Tip: The main Surin Resort website is not very easy to use - best to go via Expedia, Agoda etc. Look for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dr_EFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

It is our great pleasure that you have chosen to stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to read your positive comments regarding your stay and were satisfied with our team members services. We hope to welcome you here again at Surintra Boutique Resort!

Should you require further assistance or any information, feel free to contact back to us back or send us an email at fo@surintra.com.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Clean & friendly staff.
However, if you set a mirror up out side the shower room, it will be more convenience for getting dress and making up. Just one we need.
Next time if we plan to go to Phuket, you are our first choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chayintorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

It is our great pleasure that you have chosen to stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to read your positive comments regarding your stay and that you were satisfied with our team members services.

However, please accept our sincere apology for the issue that you had raised which concerns lacking of mirror in the room. We’ve noted your valuable feedback and addressed them to our respective management team in order to refine our service and facilities in the future.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you here again at Surintra Boutique Resort! Should you require further assistance or any information, feel free to contact back to us back or send us an email at fo@surintra.com.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Friendly and helpful staff . 2 beautiful swimming pools. Calm . Birds and nice vegetation .Not so usual in this urban concrete environment .Sober but unusual room's decoration . Not far from the beach but quiet .Cheap restaurants around .

But
The mirror in the bathing room is absolutely un-useful . Impossible for women to make up !
Breakfast could be better and opening hours are very inconvenient ! Not before 8 AM ! Just coffee and plain bread at 7 AM and nothing at all before. You pay in advance for it and you don't eat anything because of your usual early flight ...

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jean R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. Thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us, we really appreciate your feedback here on TripAdvisor as well as other people who seek help on planning their future holiday.

However, please accept our sincere apology for having lack of mirrors in the room, we will discuss it to the management so improvement can be done.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you here again at Surintra! Should you require further assistance or any information, feel free to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed three nights. We'll situated in Surin within easy walking distance to beach and restaurants. Pool area is nice but could do with some better lounges and umbrellas.
Rooms in the 'new area' are not exactly fantastic. Far too much concrete and the beds are not really 21st century..... Boards under the mattress to stop the sag.... I don't think are appropriate . Concrete floors and pebbles in the bathroom are not good for the feet,but the full glass bathroom door really takes the cake! Little lighting and a lack of mirrors.. One chair and a concrete bench on the balcony are not exactly style.
Breakfast is poor and badly organised. Better to eat out.
Staff as is usual in Thailand are cheerful and eager to please.

Room Tip: Rooms are all the same in the newer section. Not sure about the motel style rooms which appear to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Littlefloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

Thank you for choosing Surintra for your recent stay and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Your feedback are greatly appreciated by the team and also by millions of viewers/visitors to help plan their future holiday.

However, please accept our sincere apology for some issues you had raised on your stay, we will discuss this to the management so improvements can be done.

Again, thank you so much and we hope to welcome you here again someday. Should you require further assistance or any information, feel free to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

- the rooms ("Grand Deluxe") are very spacious and decorated in the most delicious taste in a fresh, modern and sober style. Many more expensive hotels are not that classy.

- Big bathroom (no enough light but that's most hotels for some reason). Big balcony (but no table and only one chair).

- the staff is extremely friendly and helpful

- breakfast is no better or worse than everywhere in Thailand (go to Vietnam for real good breakfasts with crunchy bread, real coffe and French cheese).

- the swimming pool is chaming and big enough. Two showers and clean toilets next to the pool. Plenty of beds and plenty of shadow for everybody. Not the type of hotel where you have to wake up at 7:00am to put your towel on one of the sunbeds so you're sure to have one for the day. Many flies and Russian tourists unfortunately, but apparently it's the same everywhere on Phuket island. Try Samui or Ko Panghan if you want to avoid these 2 curses.

- enough programs on television

- good location 30m off the main street, 5 minutes from the beach and the restaurants


But....

The only negative is that Surintra Hotel ask 100% payment in advance and NO REFUND POSSIBLE (reservation was made through Booking.com). Now I think this is a bit aggressve and unfriendly. It's also contrary to the common practice in the catering industry. You can always break a leg or have somebody die in your family. Why would you have to leave 100% of the price on the table (in my case 385€ for 7 days) ? It just makes you a bit nervous for a few weeks (or it makes you choose another hotel, which I almost did).

Anyway, I wish I could find a hotel like this everywhere I travel, and at that price (2.460 THB =55€ per night for a Grand Deluxe room incl. breakfast in March 2014).

Thank you Surintra !

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linkador99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Surintra!

Thank you for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Thank you for all the kind words, its greatly appreciated by the team. We are glad that we made your holiday a good one.

Again thank you and we hope to be of service to you again in the future. Should require further assistance or any information, feel free to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#13 of 36 in Choeng Thale
357 reviews
5.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 331 in Patong
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
AM Surin Place
AM Surin Place
#25 of 36 in Choeng Thale
84 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.5 mi away
Surin Beach Resort
Surin Beach Resort
#17 of 36 in Choeng Thale
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surintra

Address: 49/1 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Choeng Thale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#13 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £23 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surintra 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surintra is a chic modern and at charming Phuket boutique resort Surin beach Phuket. Intimate, serene and relaxing hotel resort on Surin beach. Surintra is an oasis of calm and tranquility on Phuket most popular Surin beach. Surrounded by tropical trees quaint shopping Surin beach road and set around a service of garden courtyards Surintra is the perfect base for exploring Surin beach, Phuket and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Surintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surintra Hotel Thalang
Surintra Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing