We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of Surintra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Surintra
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Surintra is modern and chic. We loved the room and the bathroom and deck were gorgeous too. Great location close to beach and restaurants. Service was very good -when we arrived they said our room was twin and we wanted a double bed so their staff straight away went and moved bed together and changed the sheets to make it a super king!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Courtney B,

We sincerely thank you for your warm and positive review regarding your stay with us. We are pleased that you had chosen to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope to be of service to you again here in the future. Feel free to reach us if you need any assistance or information at fo@surintra.com

Kind regards,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
There are newer reviews for Surintra
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

Set back from the main resorts on Surin Beach and in between other buildings this is a quiet resort to relax in.
The pools are nice and the reception and cleaning services efficient. I stayed three nights and had no problems are complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear RobertKBangkok,

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are pleased to read your positive comments regarding your stay. We hope to welcome you here again in the near future. Feel free to contact us if you need any assistance or information at fo@surintra.com.

Warmest regards,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Having been to Surin Beach many times I was very pleasantly surprised by the Surintra hotel. Just off the main accommodation street opposite the beach and next to the main hotels the Surintra is very well situated. (It is not down an alley as some have mentioned). I was in the first (older block I think) and the room was massive. Spotlessly clean and with a kitchenette at the back. It is a 3 star quality but for the price is great value and one where I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: U rooms were very big and opposite the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick_Pat71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Dear Nick_Pat71,

Warm greetings!

We are delighted to read your positive feedback regarding your stay and we sincerely thank you for choosing Surintra and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to having you here again in the near future. Should you require further assistance or information, please do not hesitate to contact back to us or send us an email at fo@surintra.com.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

i HEARED THAT sURINTRA WAS REFURBISCEHD AND i PASSED BY WHILE ON hOLLIDAY TO SEE THE IMPROVEMENTS,The rooms are still beautifull and the horrible thai bathroom is gone and replaced by very nice modern bathroom,there is a second pool and other room wich are smaller but very nice,so if you are on a budget but not want to spend your time in the hussle of Patong but in a seren thai plce like Surin beach you will be ok at Surintra,as said in other reviews Tripadvisor needs to help other travellers coming after you and a review sometimes needs to be actualised

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank KhunPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear KhunPhilip,

Greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort.

We sincerely thank you for your kind feedback regarding our major changes and noticing the improvements of our hotel room specially our bathroom. We will do our best to maintain our standard in a manner that would satisfy our guest. It is our great pleasure to read your positive comments and it will be passed on the management to let them know that their effort do not go unnoticed.

Thank you again and we look forward to having you here soon. Should you require further assistance or any information, feel free to contact back to us or send us an email at fo@surintra.com.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Awesome resort
Second time to return
Staff fantastic , can't complain about anything as everything perfect
Breakfast was very nice ,
Quiet location for quiet time
Beautiful pool
Rented a motorbike from shop at roadside and no need to hand over passport as I stayed at surintra resort , the first time in Thailand that I did not need to hand over my passport


Be back in six months

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seanorehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Mr. Seanorehan,

Greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

It is our great pleasure that you had chosen to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you and we sincerely thank you for your positive feedback regarding your stay with us. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and will be passed on to our staff and to let them know that their effort do not go unnoticed.

Thank you and we look forward to having you here again soon!

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Nice hotel with spacious rooms with good design. Very clean. House keeping working well. Friendly English speaking stuff. Aircon, big fridge, 2 bottles of water every day, TV, hairdryer, etc. Spacious balcony. Good location, close to the Surin beach, one of the best in Phuket. Very good thai massage salon (2 minute walk to the left).
Absolutely agree that it would be better if there were chairs on the balcony, and mirror in the room as the bathroom is a little bit dark.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanuqqio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear tanuqqio,

Warmest greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

It is our great pleasure that you had chosen to stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. The team are delighted to read your positive comments concerning your stay. Therefore, i am happy to inform you that we have placed and extra 2 chairs on the balcony and we have already ordered a mirror to put in in each room.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you here again on your next visit. Should you require further assistance or any information, feel free to contact back to us or send us an email at fo@surintra.com.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Lovely hotel, close to the beach, spacious room and bathroom, open kitchen. Terrace with swings - nice place to spend time with glass of wine. Helpful stuff. Breakfast is the same every day and served very simple place outside the hotel territory - the only negative moment.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gagki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Warmest greetings from Surintra Boutique Resort!

It is our great pleasure that you had chosen to stay with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to read your positive comments concerning your stay. However, I would like to inform you that we will be closing our Breakfast section to renovate the place and do some changes on our breakfast selection. Hopefully, it will be ready by the end of this year.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you here in the future.

Should you require further assistance or any information, feel free to contact back to us or send us an email at fo@surintra.com.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#12 of 36 in Choeng Thale
327 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
2.1 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#8 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,029 reviews
0.5 mi away
Surin Beach Resort
Surin Beach Resort
#17 of 36 in Choeng Thale
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surintra

Address: 49/1 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Choeng Thale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#14 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £19 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surintra 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surintra is a chic modern and at charming Phuket boutique resort Surin beach Phuket. Intimate, serene and relaxing hotel resort on Surin beach. Surintra is an oasis of calm and tranquility on Phuket most popular Surin beach. Surrounded by tropical trees quaint shopping Surin beach road and set around a service of garden courtyards Surintra is the perfect base for exploring Surin beach, Phuket and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Surintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surintra Hotel Thalang
Surintra Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing