We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Surintra
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
AM Surin Place(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Twinpalms Phuket(Thalang District)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MANATHAI Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Benyada Lodge(Thalang District)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Pen Villa Hotel(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kris Resort(Thalang District)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
541 results
Traveller rating
221
219
72
16
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
219
72
16
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge balconyrooms are bigno liftboutique resortwatch tvminute walk to the beachnice bathroomcleaned every daybeautiful beachtop floorvery nice hoteltaxi serviceswimming pool isspent nightssun loungersmirrorphuket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
278 - 283 of 541 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We chose Surintra for relaxation at Surin Beach. The resort was neat, clean and friendly staff. The rooms are large with modern finishes. The beds were hard but slept comfortably. We wanted a double bed room and they only had a twin on our arrival, with no hesitation they upgraded our room so that we could have our double bed with no charge.

Room Tip: As for a ground floor room if you want to be close to the pool and reception area. The better graded rooms are on 2nd and 3rd floor with no lifts.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TravelZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear TravelZ2014,

Warm greetings from Surintra!

We sincerely thank you for your positive feedback with your recent stay at Surintra. We are pleased that you have choosen to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort.

Yours sincerely,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Lovely rooms clean and stylish, close to the beach , friendly staff! Great beach and restaurants around the corner. Good shopping. Would be great if they had a lift...however not really a problem. Oh yeah airport pick up would be a plus.
Loved it!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monkybali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Monkybali,

Warmest greetings!

Thank you so much for staying with us and giving us the opportunity serve you. We are delighted to read your positive review regarding your experience with us and about. We look forward to having you here again in the future. Should you require further assistance or any information, feel free to contact us.

Yours sincerely,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

The rooms were large and the bathrooms modern. The bathroom towels and bathmats were terrible and need to be replaced. They were clean but very worn. The pebbles in the bottom of the shower are a nice effect but some were coming off and they were rough on feet. The bed was terrible. Extremely hard and uncomfortable. The room itself was very clean. The restaurant for breakfast needs to be knocked down. It is a terrible eyesore and breakfast was very poor. A new eating area is essential.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Julie T,

We sincerely thank you for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are pleased to read your feedback and having said that, please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you had raised upon your stay. Will discuss them to the management so improvements can be done. However, I am delighted to inform you that our restaurant had been knocked down for renovation and hopefully will be done before the end of the year. We would love to see you back here in the future and see the improvements! If you need to reach us, feel free to contact us or send an email at fo@surintra.com.

Yours sincerely,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Surintra is modern and chic. We loved the room and the bathroom and deck were gorgeous too. Great location close to beach and restaurants. Service was very good -when we arrived they said our room was twin and we wanted a double bed so their staff straight away went and moved bed together and changed the sheets to make it a super king!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Dear Courtney B,

We sincerely thank you for your warm and positive review regarding your stay with us. We are pleased that you had chosen to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope to be of service to you again here in the future. Feel free to reach us if you need any assistance or information at fo@surintra.com

Kind regards,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Set back from the main resorts on Surin Beach and in between other buildings this is a quiet resort to relax in.
The pools are nice and the reception and cleaning services efficient. I stayed three nights and had no problems are complaints.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear RobertKBangkok,

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are pleased to read your positive comments regarding your stay. We hope to welcome you here again in the near future. Feel free to contact us if you need any assistance or information at fo@surintra.com.

Warmest regards,

Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Surintra Boutique Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews