We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Room, Surin Beach”
Review of Surintra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Surintra
Ranked #13 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Melaka, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Room, Surin Beach”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nice swimming pool, nice beach (Surin Beach), walk about 5 minutes to reach the beach. By the beach have many restaurant, just outside of the junction to Surintra Hotel have a restaurant on the top floor, fresh sea foods and delicious thai foods.Overall nice. Room is big and have a swing outside the room if u choose the ground level room. But over price for the taxi service.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kabuki86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear kabuki86

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to know that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one and your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back at our property in the near future. Should you require further assistance or any information, please do not hesitate to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

526 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    213
    68
    16
    13
See reviews for
92
243
57
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2014

big and nice room.my wife love the swimming pool.staff very cooperative.once our tv was out and repalaced immediately. only problem is the internet service which we have to go near the door to access. price also cheap compared to others nearby.will recommend to friends and relative.thumbs up surintra resort.

Room Tip: rear swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Tan l,

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to know that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to welcome you back at our property. Should you require further assistance or any information, please do not hesitate to contact us back at fo@surintra.com

Your sincerely,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed 8 nights. Comfy, quiet, clean, air cond room with TV and kettle. Location just off Main Street. Easy walk to restaurants, beach etc. Great helpful staff. Hard to watch TV through weird bed decorations. GOOD FREE WIFI in rooms.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Ben E,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We heartily appreciate your time taken to write us a review here about your experience with us. I apologize if the bed rails had made you feeling uncomfortable. We do have another type of bed without railings in our Deluxe rooms. You can make sure to book this type of room on your next visit if it suits you best. We hope to welcome you back at out property.

Thank you and best regards,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Everything was quite good except for the very slow wifi. Had quite a struggle w the wifi but the staff told me a secret way to access faster internet. Ask for faster internet :P
Loved Surin Beach, good sands and view and not too many people, but be careful of the big waves.... I lost my eye glasses to the waves....

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BY90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Bingying L,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We heartily appreciate your time taken to write us a review about your experience with us here. We are delighted to know that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to welcome you back at our property in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed there 3 nights with my family. The rooms are big, clean with a nice decoration. We appreciated the big balcony. There are two swimming pools (medium size) and it's located close to the beautiful Surin beach (5 min walk).
The hotel had a problem with its water system (the water stopped 2 times during 2 hours). Luckily we weren't having a shower, it didn't bother us that much. The staff is friendly and Surin is a quiet area.
For the price (we paid 1000 thb a night) I recommend this place. You can rent a small motorbike (300thb a day) or a small car (1400 thb a day) if you want to visit Phuket.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CyrilBkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Cyril G,

Greetings!

We are pleased that you had chosen to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We sincerely thank you for your feedback, it is greatly appreciated by the team. However, i would like to apologize for the inconvenience that you had raised upon your stay regarding our water pump problem. The water pump had been replaced with a new one and so far after that there hasn't been any problem and hopefully it stays that way :)

Thank you and we hope to welcome you here again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Pros:

- Location. Close to the beach, close to the restaurants and facilities on the main street, but also not that far from Bangtao where even more restaurants and travel agencies are located.
- Friendly, helpful stuff.
- Big rooms with a spacious balcony and a comfortable bed.

Cons:

- Poor lighting in the room and in the bathroom as well.
If you want to read or put on your contact lenses, your only option is the daylight.
- Worn out towels. To be thrown away immediately.
- Interior design is somehow strange and uncomfortable. Some examples: the bathroom door is see-thru. OK if you're alone but some couples or friends might find it embarrassing. The table attached to the wall blocks the entrance to the balcony. The bedside tables have a grooved surface, and whatever you put on them will not stay straight. There is only one chair and no table on the balcony. Only one small mirror in the bathroom (which, as I said, is very dark). Last month a friend who stayed in this same hotel mentioned the lack of mirror and table.The manager replied that they're on order but obviously nothing has been delivered yet...

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nadya_De_Angelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Nadya_De_Angelis,

Greetings from Surintra.

We sincerely thank you for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. However, please accept our sincere apology for some issues that you had raised upon your stay. I have notified the housekeeping Supervisor regarding the worn out towels. Secondly, with regards to the mirror in the room, we have already ordered them since last month and hopefully it will arrive any day soon as they have to order them from Bangkok i believe. I also notified the management concerning the lack of lights in the bathroom so things can be done.

Thank you and i wish you a pleasant day.

Kind regards,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 8 May 2014

We chose Surintra for relaxation at Surin Beach. The resort was neat, clean and friendly staff. The rooms are large with modern finishes. The beds were hard but slept comfortably. We wanted a double bed room and they only had a twin on our arrival, with no hesitation they upgraded our room so that we could have our double bed with no charge.

Room Tip: As for a ground floor room if you want to be close to the pool and reception area. The better graded...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TravelZ2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear TravelZ2014,

Warm greetings from Surintra!

We sincerely thank you for your positive feedback with your recent stay at Surintra. We are pleased that you have choosen to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We hope to be of service to you again here at Surintra Boutique Resort.

Yours sincerely,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#14 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Patong Mansion Hotel
Patong Mansion Hotel
#3 of 321 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.1 mi away
Twinpalms Phuket
Twinpalms Phuket
#9 of 95 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
#7 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surintra

Property: Surintra
Address: 49/1 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Choeng Thale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#13 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Surintra 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surintra is a chic modern and at charming Phuket boutique resort Surin beach Phuket. Intimate, serene and relaxing hotel resort on Surin beach. Surintra is an oasis of calm and tranquility on Phuket most popular Surin beach. Surrounded by tropical trees quaint shopping Surin beach road and set around a service of garden courtyards Surintra is the perfect base for exploring Surin beach, Phuket and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Evoline ltd so you can book your Surintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surintra Hotel Thalang
Surintra Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing