We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, nice & cosy”
Review of Surintra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Surintra
Ranked #19 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Very nice place, with big and nicely arranged rooms, a quiet yard with swimming pools and very friendly and helpful staff. The cook was preparing special vegan food for me for breakfasts, without any problem. I recommend this resort wholeheartedly!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Eve L,

The team are delighted to read your positive review concerning your stay. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and will be passed on to our staff to let them know that their effort do not go unnoticed, specially to our cook of whom you specifically mentioned by preparing vegan breakfast for you. The team sincerely thank you for staying with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We look forward to having you here again in the near future.

Warmest regards,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (540)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 540 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I visited Phuket for our honeymoon and stayed at Surintra for 8 nights. It's not a fancy resort, but it does have nice charm and the two pools surrounded by the landscaping were very nice. It's also located a short walk from Surin beach and you have access to all of the necessary resources (restaurants, money exchange, taxis, motor bike rentals, etc).

It's pretty centrally located so you can do a short motor bike ride to Patong, Nai Thon Beach, and surrounding areas. Above all, the staff is really nice and helpful. They offer a delicious breakfast by the pool every morning that is a great bargain.

I would definitely recommend it so long as your expectations are not of a 5 star resort. This is a totally different and more cozy experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jose n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Jose N,

We sincerely thank you for choosing to spend your Honeymoon with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay and made it a memorable one. Your encouraging compliments are certainly appreciated and will be passed on to our staff. We thank you for your positive feedback and we look forward to having you here again in the near future. Should you require further assistance or any information, please do not hesitate to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Every time we visit phuket we stay at surintra. We go to phuket to spend time at the beach and eat local food so we don't the facilties of the large branded hotels. The rooms are big and clean, the staff are friendly and its only a couple of minutes walk to the beach. Highly recommend the surintra hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2014

Dear Mark D,

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to have made your stay a memorable one and your feedback is greatly appreciated by the team... Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back at our property in the near future.

Yours sincerely,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Nice swimming pool, nice beach (Surin Beach), walk about 5 minutes to reach the beach. By the beach have many restaurant, just outside of the junction to Surintra Hotel have a restaurant on the top floor, fresh sea foods and delicious thai foods.Overall nice. Room is big and have a swing outside the room if u choose the ground level room. But over price for the taxi service.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kabuki86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear kabuki86

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to know that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one and your feedback is greatly appreciated. We hope to welcome you back at our property in the near future. Should you require further assistance or any information, please do not hesitate to contact back to us.

Yours sincerely,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

big and nice room.my wife love the swimming pool.staff very cooperative.once our tv was out and repalaced immediately. only problem is the internet service which we have to go near the door to access. price also cheap compared to others nearby.will recommend to friends and relative.thumbs up surintra resort.

Room Tip: rear swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tan l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Dear Tan l,

We sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us and giving us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted to know that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to welcome you back at our property. Should you require further assistance or any information, please do not hesitate to contact us back at fo@surintra.com

Your sincerely,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Stayed 8 nights. Comfy, quiet, clean, air cond room with TV and kettle. Location just off Main Street. Easy walk to restaurants, beach etc. Great helpful staff. Hard to watch TV through weird bed decorations. GOOD FREE WIFI in rooms.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ben E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Ben E,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We heartily appreciate your time taken to write us a review here about your experience with us. I apologize if the bed rails had made you feeling uncomfortable. We do have another type of bed without railings in our Deluxe rooms. You can make sure to book this type of room on your next visit if it suits you best. We hope to welcome you back at out property.

Thank you and best regards,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Everything was quite good except for the very slow wifi. Had quite a struggle w the wifi but the staff told me a secret way to access faster internet. Ask for faster internet :P
Loved Surin Beach, good sands and view and not too many people, but be careful of the big waves.... I lost my eye glasses to the waves....

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BY90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surintra, Guest Service Agent Supervisor at Surintra, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear Bingying L,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us an opportunity to serve you. We heartily appreciate your time taken to write us a review about your experience with us here. We are delighted to know that we have been able to make your stay a memorable one. We hope to welcome you back at our property in the near future.

Thank you and best regards,
Ms. Marcelle R. Puntanar
Guest Service Agent Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#13 of 36 in Choeng Thale
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.
0.2 mi away
Pen Villa Hotel
Pen Villa Hotel
#14 of 36 in Choeng Thale
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Phu NaNa Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
AM Surin Place
AM Surin Place
#26 of 36 in Choeng Thale
91 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Surintra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Surintra

Address: 49/1 Moo 3, Surin Beach Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Choeng Thale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#13 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £21 - £107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Surintra 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surintra is a chic modern and at charming Phuket boutique resort Surin beach Phuket. Intimate, serene and relaxing hotel resort on Surin beach. Surintra is an oasis of calm and tranquility on Phuket most popular Surin beach. Surrounded by tropical trees quaint shopping Surin beach road and set around a service of garden courtyards Surintra is the perfect base for exploring Surin beach, Phuket and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Surintra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Surintra Hotel Thalang
Surintra Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing