We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cheap and cheerful”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Choeng Thale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pensione Capri Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Reviewed 30 January 2010

I have stayed in Hotel Capri a few times just one night a time because I live in Phuket and its the cheapest place i have found in Surin. The bed is comfortable, the hot water showers work fine, the aircondition has always worked. I have stayed in the cheapest room in the hotel, which has no windows (would not recommend that) but for my purpose (to avoid drink driving home) it was fine. The more expensive rooms I have hired for my parents when they visited and they liked them. Sleeping at the back of the hotel is cheaper and quieter, if you can do without the ocean view (I have never stayed in those rooms with view so I cant comment) but I know we slept fine even when big parties for new years at the back of the hotel.
The manager was very friendly to us in the morning as we had our coffee (very good). Local expats come to eat the food often so thats a good recommendation I think!. This is a hotel to stay in if you want cheap, close to the beach, friendly and not concerned with pools/swim up bars etc. It says what is does on the tin - cheap rooms, close to beach/italian food/ clean and basic. Do not stay if you are expecting resort type facilities/gardens/pools/childrens activities.

    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Elysium333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ptania68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ribes1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank missmillyLagoDiGarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lili019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Choeng Thale hotels
0 mi away
Trisara
Trisara
#1 of 36 in Choeng Thale
870 reviews
0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
0 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Andaman Seaside Resort
Andaman Seaside Resort
#5 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
155 reviews
0 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
837 reviews
0 mi away
Sunwing Bangtao Beach
Sunwing Bangtao Beach
#2 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensione Capri Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensione Capri Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 106 / 17-18 Moo 3, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £26 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pensione Capri Hotel, the first hotel on the sea-front in Surin beach, a beautiful white sandy beach in Phuket Island. Elegant and comfortable Capri Hotel is set in an idyllic area between Kamala and Bang-Tao beaches, at the middle of the island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pensione Capri Hotel & Restaurant Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing