We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay Away”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Choeng Thale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pensione Capri Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #34 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Stay Away”
Reviewed 23 November 2010

What a dump. I booked 8 days with Asia Web for a mountain view superior room.
We arrived and the view was " a massive building a few feet away". I complained and was offered another room on the 4th floor. I should mention there is no lift. View was the same so I went to another room and it was overlooking a dusty road. On the website the rooms look bright and airy, no way. I small light and the rooms had a yukky smell. I said ok we take it but it was only just to give us time to find somewhere else quick. We did and went back within 30 minutes and said we wanted a refund. The guy said contact Asia Web. I did so and eventually I got back all I had paid except for 1 night. Asia Web have told me the hotel is on their watch list. Its a shame because its only a short walk to the beach but to be honest better to sleep on the beach than in that dump

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank happychappie62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    2
    4
    1
    5
See reviews for
1
7
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2010

The area is pleasant, with an incredible beach just two minutes walk from it. The prices are good although the hotels around are plusher. Overall very good value for money. The restaurant is also very good, even by Italian standards. I particularly enjoyed the lobster spaghetti

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessbcn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

Dont stay here unless you have too!!!THe service is obnoxious and rude...The rooms are basic and horrible!!

There is no sign of the recent "refurbishment"!!!I would rather stay in a hostel ,,,IT can hardly be classed as a hotel !!

Be prepared to endure building work throughout your stat from 8 in the morning until 6 in the evening forget about a ciesta!!!

I would stay away it has the potential to ruin your holiday !!

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ppikes942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Choeng Thale hotels

milan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

I have been 1 week at Capri. The hotel is perfectly located (100 metres from the beach). Surin is an exclusive beach in the island of Phuket and Capri hotel is the best deal you can have in the area and sure the best value for money. The hotel is very nice looking (riviera style) with nice decoration even if is not new... but who cares this gives "the charme" at Capri and the lobby and rooms are very very clean. The staff is friendly and helpful and gave to my holiday a familiar atmosphere.. Last thing: The restaurant is a MUST. An italian restaurant like that is very difficult to find abroad!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 April 2010

Just cross the park and you're on the beach. Very friendly management and staff, very fine Italian food and easy, but comfortable rooms.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taffy_Taf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2010

I have stayed in Hotel Capri a few times just one night a time because I live in Phuket and its the cheapest place i have found in Surin. The bed is comfortable, the hot water showers work fine, the aircondition has always worked. I have stayed in the cheapest room in the hotel, which has no windows (would not recommend that) but for my purpose (to avoid drink driving home) it was fine. The more expensive rooms I have hired for my parents when they visited and they liked them. Sleeping at the back of the hotel is cheaper and quieter, if you can do without the ocean view (I have never stayed in those rooms with view so I cant comment) but I know we slept fine even when big parties for new years at the back of the hotel.
The manager was very friendly to us in the morning as we had our coffee (very good). Local expats come to eat the food often so thats a good recommendation I think!. This is a hotel to stay in if you want cheap, close to the beach, friendly and not concerned with pools/swim up bars etc. It says what is does on the tin - cheap rooms, close to beach/italian food/ clean and basic. Do not stay if you are expecting resort type facilities/gardens/pools/childrens activities.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elysium333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Choeng Thale hotels
7.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
472 reviews
5.0 mi away
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket
7.2 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,944 reviews
6.7 mi away
Andaman Seaside Resort
Andaman Seaside Resort
#5 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
143 reviews
5.4 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pensione Capri Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pensione Capri Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Pensione Capri Hotel & Restaurant
Address: 106 / 17-18 Moo 3, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pensione Capri Hotel, the first hotel on the sea-front in Surin beach, a beautiful white sandy beach in Phuket Island. Elegant and comfortable Capri Hotel is set in an idyllic area between Kamala and Bang-Tao beaches, at the middle of the island. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Pensione Capri Hotel & Restaurant Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing