We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very below average”

The Slug and Lettuce Phuket
Ranked #75 of 165 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Bar, European, British, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very below average”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Was looking for a good burger. Ordered appetizers and mains for 4 people. A couple came in after us and were served before us and we were told that they only order appetizers. Our food came all at once. Burger was ordered medium, came well. Bread was tasteless. Guac and chips were very small and tasted like out of a bag.

I know we're in Thailand, but the service staff didn't speak english and were unresponsive even though only about 7 people in restaurant.

Will not go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZennTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    33
    2
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good. Will come again. ”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Good food.
Fast service.
Good desert.
Good service.
We been there 1 time and will come back for more soon..

Location!
We found it but not by help from trip advisor, as usual TripAdvisor Location on map is way off. 2.2 kilometers a mountain and a driffrent road.

I guss the people at TripAdvisor don't care i have complained about this long now on at least 5 restaurants. And also had another 10 restaurants complain as I've told them there location is way way off.

This restaurant is on the road from Cherngtalay to Thalang on the right side mid corner just before family mart...

Helpful?
Thank BrownGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible food and service!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My partner and I have eaten here 5 nights in row ! It is the best restaurant for miles and the food is fantastic and great value for money, the chicken supreme burger is not to be missed!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine_Coulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phuket
Level Contributor
129 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Pleasingly professional”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Right from the moment when we parked our car in front of the restaurant we were welcomed warmly. It was out first time and we opted to sit inside in the air conditioned room rather than the covered verandah. The decor was very simple and the chairs a bit hard. But soon we were served our drinks (vodka and a large glass of excellent Chardonnay) and our food order was taken most politely and professionally.

The garlic mushrooms and smoked salmon salad were excellent starters, These were followed by equally good seabass and minted lamb (shoulder) as the main course and chocolate brownie as a desert. The total bill was 1850 baht - not including tips (They don't add service charge). On the whole it was a very pleasing experience - nice drinks, food and pleasant conversation with the Thai couple who manage (or maybe own) the place.

We had made no reservation as we didn't have the telephone number but will certainly do so when we go there again - 086-6861637.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hari b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Value Western Food & Excellent Service Too!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I highly recommend The Slug & Lettuce in Cherngtalay, Phuket.
Is a great place for the whole family to go for a Western meal. They offer a really good selection of "traditional English Pub Food", Lots of good Home Made dishes, including great English Fish and Chips!! On top of this, the service is excellent, and their prices are very reasonable.
Many thanks, we will certainly go there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnPalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Slug and Lettuce Phuket also viewed

Phuket Town, Phuket
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Phuket Town, Phuket
 

Been to The Slug and Lettuce Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing