We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Again great food, well worth a visit.”

The Slug and Lettuce Phuket
Ranked #78 of 166 Restaurants in Choeng Thale
Price range: US$4 - US$12
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Phuket, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Again great food, well worth a visit.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I had roast chicken, the best roast chiken I've had in Thailand so far!

And some pork meat for my wife, was okay to.

Will be back for more roast chiken soon :-)

Helpful?
1 Thank BrownGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    33
    2
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Slug and lettuce”
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Great food, we had the Sunday roasts and reminded me of home. No children's menu but they can have half portions of whats on there.

The owner and staff were really friendly and told me the menu comes from a slug and lettuce restaurant/pub that his brother runs in the Cotswolds uk..

Great deserts will definately go back

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank elsiduk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very below average”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Was looking for a good burger. Ordered appetizers and mains for 4 people. A couple came in after us and were served before us and we were told that they only order appetizers. Our food came all at once. Burger was ordered medium, came well. Bread was tasteless. Guac and chips were very small and tasted like out of a bag.

I know we're in Thailand, but the service staff didn't speak english and were unresponsive even though only about 7 people in restaurant.

Will not go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ZennTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really good. Will come again. ”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

Good food.
Fast service.
Good desert.
Good service.
We been there 1 time and will come back for more soon..

Location!
We found it but not by help from trip advisor, as usual TripAdvisor Location on map is way off. 2.2 kilometers a mountain and a driffrent road.

I guss the people at TripAdvisor don't care i have complained about this long now on at least 5 restaurants. And also had another 10 restaurants complain as I've told them there location is way way off.

This restaurant is on the road from Cherngtalay to Thalang on the right side mid corner just before family mart...

Helpful?
Thank BrownGhost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bondi, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Incredible food and service!”
Reviewed 8 January 2014

My partner and I have eaten here 5 nights in row ! It is the best restaurant for miles and the food is fantastic and great value for money, the chicken supreme burger is not to be missed!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine_Coulson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Slug and Lettuce Phuket also viewed

Phuket Town, Phuket
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to The Slug and Lettuce Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing