We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing villas, Luxury stay”
Review of Anchan Villas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anchan Villas
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Amazing villas, Luxury stay”
Reviewed 25 January 2014

We’ve just returned from a one month stay in a 3 bedroom private pool Anchan Villa.

This is by far one of the best places we’ve ever stayed whilst on holidays. The pictures of these Villas don’t do it justice, you have to see them to understand just how good our month was. The villas were very clean, spacious & elegantly appointed. They have all the amenities you could possibly expect.

Our villa offered the following:

-A phone for our own use.

- Two satellite TV’s.

-All the kitchen utensils you could possibly need (pots, pans, plates, bowls, cutlery, tea cups, glasses oven, cooktop, fridge, bar fridge and additional cooktop in one of the bedrooms.

-Washing machine & clothes airer.

-Private pool with water feature.

-3 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms,1 luxury bathtub in main bedroom. (The main bedroom is located just off the main villa, across the pool.)

-Air-conditioning.

-Beautifully maintained & landscaped gardens.

-Car port.

The villas are located in a gated community which was monitored by security staff 24/7.

The staff were great. We called upon the staff many times for assistance with booking transport & other various requests, nothing we requested was too much trouble.

These villas aren’t in the main tourist areas so I’d recommend you hire a car to get around like we did. The villas are very short drive to anywhere in Phuket if you have a car. It was about a 10 minute drive to Bang Tao Beach, 15 minutes to Surin Beach, 25 minutes to Kamala beach, 40 minutes to Patong, and 45 minutes to Kata/Karon Beaches.

We loved our stay here, I’d highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MLMurray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Anchan Villa’s are a private development by a local businessman in Bang Tao. The villas are located in 3 plots within the Laguna area. He is now building a 4th Phase on a much larger plot at separate location, which I’m told will be even better then where we stayed! Cannot wait…..

The 3 bedroom villa are of a very high standard. Clean, comfortable and well equipped. I liked the fact it was in a gated community and extremely private, but within the Lagnuna area near to beaches, golf and restaurants etc.

Whenever I travel I always opt for airport transfer service, especially if staying at a smaller development as makes life easier for travel. Airport transfers can be included in your holiday package, so make sure you ask. We also hired a car through the management team which I would also recommend, as the villa’s are away from the beach (which didn’t bother us at all). There is a free shuttle service to the beach if required.

Great value for money, good host service, well decorated villa with a private pool – what more could you ask for. We would definitely stay here again as this is my favourite area within Phuket (this is not bar & club area – that’s Patong). Overall this is a nice place to stay for either a small family, or maybe 2-3 couples looking for golf/beach/relaxation etc.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

After having been to Phuket for the last 4 years,we were looking for a very relaxing holiday this time and having booked the anchan villas 2. Anchan Villa 2 leaves a great impression.My family and i stayed here for 5 nights!.The villa itself was huge and brilliantly done.The place is so romantic and quite good for honeymooners or romantic couples. The villas are totally private . The staff are very friendly, helpful and courteous.The private pool in-villa is very nice and you can relax and laze around all day here doing nothing.and the area adjoining the hotel was even better. Very private,clean and secluded.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank XAVIERA1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Actually, It's happened to say that since it was about an hour to find this villas, we were confused with the villas name between "Anchan Villas" and "Anchan Resort & Spa" which taxi brought to it was not the right villas that we had made booking, after spent anothe 1/2 hr., we found you "Anchan Villas"
The Blinese style with rooms access to private swimming pool, located 10 minute away from beach and local community, it's really quite and peachful where the welcome smillingly faces of staff and truely minded services always occur!
It was a great and splendid holiday, we were much delighted to have this pleasure of staying this lovely villas and would certainly make a return..."The Hidden Paradise"...".ANCHAN VILLAS"

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank honeyphuket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.4 mi away
Dream Phuket Hotel & Spa
Dream Phuket Hotel & Spa
#20 of 34 in Choeng Thale
211 reviews
11.5 mi away
Anchan Private Pool Villa
Anchan Private Pool Villa
#21 of 54 in Chalong
7 reviews
0.7 mi away
Wings Villas
Wings Villas
#2 of 54 in Choeng Thale
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Two Villas Holiday, Oriental Style Layan Beach
0.5 mi away
Sivana Place
Sivana Place
#73 of 132 in Thalang District
19 reviews
1.2 mi away
Layan Villas
Layan Villas
#4 of 20 in Bang Tao Beach
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anchan Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anchan Villas

Property: Anchan Villas
Address: 38/2 Moo6, Layan Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Anchan Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anchan Villas are nominated as "HIGHLY COMMANDED" Best Villa Development (Phuket) Thailand Property Awards 2009. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anchan Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchan Villas Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing