We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No. 1 hidden gem in Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baan Phu Prana Boutique Villa
Certificate of Excellence
Vaxjo, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“No. 1 hidden gem in Phuket”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The villa Baan Phu Prana with it's manager Khun. Catherine, is one of the most beautiful and best looked after villa I've seen in Thailand. The villa invites you to stay in the very great location at Surin beach in a very private accommodation where you enjoy full 5 star service. Our room was great with a comfortable big bed, balcony with sea-view (I believe all rooms have sea-view) and very large en-suite bathroom. At top floor you can enjoy the swimming-pool with 180 degree stunning views over Surin and nearby areas. The manager also run the nice Pearl of Surin beach club from which the staff will bring you food if you want to dine on-site. Very great to to have the possibility to enjoy a full day at the property with swimming, massage, food and drinks. For us the location was perfect but for some the steep way up to the villa could be hard. However the cute staff on-site always made sure to arrange transportation as we needed. Also the view when you finally get up makes the walk well worth it every day of the week. Not far from the beach and other restaurants at Surin beach. Will definitely be back over New Year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niclas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    7
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
43
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here in baan phu prana during our honeymoon in phuket in their junior suite room. We arrived at the airport midnight and picked up by ms. ma and greeted us courteously. When we first arrived to the villa i was surprised about the road going up to the hill because it was steep but it didn't bother me at all since im not afraid of heights. My husband booked the junior suite and i thought it was really perfect; quiet, cozy and amazing! The room was big and neat. The infinity pool was great also and the set up was perfect- very thai. Towels were everywhere and I loved it! Staff were accommodating and very helpful too esp Ms. Ma. We didn't book anything before we got there but thru the villa's manager Ms. Ma, requesting tours and transportation was a breeze and we did not have a problem at all. Overall, we were satisfied with our stay and will recommend this to friends (with the caution of heights to elders though) ;)

Room Tip: try to rent a scooter to travel through town and to beaches. a scooter is helpful if u wanted to res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keipinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2013

We were very pleased and impressed with this boutique hotel. The villa itself is interesting and beautiful, with wonderful views and the staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble for anyone, from adapting our meals to arranging taxis. We were made to feel very welcome by Catherine and all her staff. Our room was on the lower floor. It was clean and spacious with everything we needed. We had a coffee maker and full sized fridge, full sized TV and an area to sit comfortably. The air conditioning was great and worked well. Being on the lower floor our outdoor sitting area was not large with restricted views but the sunbathing and relaxing areas up on the roof terrace next to the infinity pool were spacious and luxurious with the most amazing views. The Villa is not far from the beach and the beach front bars and restaurants but the walk down the hill to the main road is very steep. We did walk it on a number of occasions, as did others but it was quite a challenge and we did not attempt to walk back up! Initially we chose to go down into Surin Beach to eat but the food at the Villa is truly wonderful! The Chef is fantastic! Also we found that just one course was more than adequate, having ordered a starter and main the first time we ate there. Each dish was an amazing meal in itself and very good value. Villa Baan Phu Prana is an amazing place to stay and we would not hesitate to return there. Incidentally they were opening a Beach Bar down on Surin Beach on the 19th December, two weeks after our stay there and if the attention to detail, service and quality is the same there as it is at the Villa (and I am sure it will be) then that will be a place well worth visiting!

Room Tip: I think that rooms higher up had larger private terrace areas but all the rooms were very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraNorthWales_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We only stayed one night here but it was a comfortable stay. The gem is the outdoor area where we had dinner and breakfast. The food was great - we arrived late and the chef was very accommodating at short notice. There's a cosy soft seating area with amazing hilltop views overlooking the infinity pool. A lot of care and attention has gone into creating the ambience of this place (including quirky artwork). The room was nice, with the bathroom being the highlight (great rain shower). I would describe the boutique nature of the place as a luxurious BnB. A real home from home. The staff were very helpful and friendly and arranged our transfer for the ferry to Koh Phi Phi. This place is a great retreat away from the beach resorts of Phuket. The owner also mentioned that they have a beach club should you want the best of both worlds. All in all, a nice retreat.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beccy_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

This exceeded our expectations, the staff were great, very private and whilst the weather was not fantastic, Ma and her staff were great at organizing trips out arranging cars etc. quality is an understatement.

The Chef was always willing to provide what we wanted, could not fault it.

Would certainly go back and happy to recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andybWFC-on-tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at Baan Phu Prana for 5 nights and we cannot wait to return. Living in Singapore, it was our 3rd visit to Phuket and loved it here.
The villa is very stylish with a mix of traditional and contemporary art throughout. Our room was very spacious, clean and very well appointed. The pool and sun deck have the most amazing view of Surin beach (which is only a 10-15 minute walk away). The food was delicious and the staff very accomodating.
Catherine made us feel so welcome throughout our stay and was always keen to ensure we were attended to.
I would also highly recommend a massage in the villa's spa, you need to pre-book can be arranged at short notice.
The Catch Beach club is a short walk down the road and I would also recommend - you can also have access to the beach sun beds in the day for free from the Villa.
The hill has been noted in a couple of other reviews - yes the villa is at the top of a very steep hill but taxi's are cheap and the setting and the view is definitely worth it!

Room Tip: Contact the villa before your stay if you have any preferences on room type or dietry requirements.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vikster76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

My wife and I stayed for 5 nights, for a quick get away from Hong Kong. It was exactly what we were after. It was private, peaceful, relaxed, clean, with beautiful surroundings. Catherine was very inviting, and made you feel very welcome. We were provided access to two of the private beach clubs on Surin beach which was an excellent addition to our stay. This allowed us to go down to the beach, grab a lounger and chill, and later have happy hour drinks or a meal. We have been to Thailand a few times, so the aim was not to see everything is was just to relax and chill.

We rented a scooter to zoom up and down the steep hill and to visit the beach and a few other places. Catherine did mention that she could pick us up if required. We did not use this service. If you are not wanting to or not planning on renting a scooter or car it would be wise to ensure that the service is freely available, unless you like a hot sweaty hike back.

Overall we really enjoyed our stay, definately on our must return list.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PacificHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
0.2 mi away
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
Ayara Hilltops Resort and Spa
#7 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 798 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
0.3 mi away
Twinpalms Phuket
Twinpalms Phuket
#9 of 95 in Thalang District
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
12.6 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
MANATHAI Surin Phuket
#14 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baan Phu Prana Boutique Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Phu Prana Boutique Villa

Property: Baan Phu Prana Boutique Villa
Address: 124/40 Srisoonthorn Rd 4025, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 54 Speciality Lodging in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Baan Phu Prana Boutique Villa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Baan Phu Prana Boutique Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Phu Prana Boutique Villa Phuket, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing