We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2008

We stayed at the Dusit from 25th April 2008 for 8 nights and also had our marriage there on the 28th April 2008. There were 14 of us all together ranging from early 30's to late 60's and everyone had a fantastic time. The location is second to none. You are right on the beach and the Laguna is behind the Hotel. There are three restaurants at the Hotel, the Trattoria (Italian) a Thai one and also one in the bar. We ate at the Trattoria and the Thai. Both excellent food, but a little expensive (especially wine which is expensive all over Thailand). However there are several good restaurants along the beach and one in particular (Lotus) provides free transport to and from your Hotel. On the rooms, they are currently being renovated. We stayed in one of the suites which was perfect as were the club rooms. I would advise asking for one of the renovated rooms as the others are a little dated. We got married at the Wedding Chapel on the Laguna. It was as perfect as we could have imagined! Kate (the wedding co-coordinator from the Dusit) arranged everything and left nothing to chance. The wedding package is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BWFC1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gordon Michael ... A, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2017

Dear BWFC1965

Thank you for your review

We're glad you had a fantastic stay with us. The hotel is pretty much the same in terms of ambiance and service with a smile.

Some renovations have been done to the restaurants, rooms and facilities with more renovations to come to ensure a better product.

We do hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,275 - 1,281 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2008

Dusit is very good! The best location among all hotels of Laguna chain in Phuket. Very king stuff, rooms are clean. I've got laguna view and it was amazing, very relaxing. See photo of Dusit below.

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Tamiira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2008

We stayed at the dusit laguna resort in may 05,loved it so much we stayed again in o6! the hotel is set right on the beach front,a five min stroll leads you to several beach fish restaraunts set on the beach.food is really cheap and the locals can't do enough for you. the hotel itself is wonderful,huge bedrooms,fresh fruit daily and on our second trip they even left us a handcarved box full of chocolates as a welcome back,really thoughtful.
bathrobes and slippers are provided which came in handy as i didnt pack any! a 2 min walk takes you to a lovely shopping square where you can find a great coffee shop that also serves delicious cakes! watersports,diving,golf and even elephant rides can be taken from the hotel. learn a new skill or relax with a massage and when you finally want to move on from the hotel take the hopper boat round the lake to the next hotel the banyan tree for some serious pampering or further round the lake to the sheraton for a great meal ,a must is a taxi drive into patong where the beautiful girls may just not be what they appear! great bargains great irish bar(murphys) great night out, a real eye opener! everything you could possibly want to find in your holiday waits you in phukett!

cant wait to return!!

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank lizzyloulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2008

We have just returned from spending 19 days in Thailand. We spent the first week attending a wedding in Koh Samui and then proceeded to Phuket to stay at the Dusit for the following 9 days. I was a little apprehensive about going there having read some of the Trip Advisor reviews but found it a most delightful place to stay. The staff were courteous and attentive, clean though smallish rooms and a fabulous breakfast served each day in the garden.

We tended to eat our evening meal away from the resorts and were grateful for the recommendation of "The Lotus " seafood restaurant that is situated north (on the beach) of the Dusit. They will pick you up and take you back to the resort and the food is delicious and very reasonable. We also ate at a little beach restaurant called "Tum's" seafood restaurant that is also north of the resort. We walked there and always got a table a couple of metres from the water. It was in fact very quiet like a lot of restaurants along the beach. We loved their spring rolls and green chicken curry and were always given a plate of complimentary fruit to finish off the meal. The total cost of this including two drinks came to about $14 and was just delicious.
There was always things going on along the beach. We loved the family that let off "wish" lanterns each night. They were lit by candles and and rose into the night sky to make a beautiful scene. would really recomment staying here
Marg (Australia)

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Marg14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2008

We stayed at Dusit Laguna as part of our honeymoon, in which we stayed in Bangkok for 2 nights then 10 at Phuket.

We thought Dusit Laguna was good for the price - nice polite staff who would go out of their way to help, good food, good spa - everything was great.

Only thing I found disappointed was the fact even for a 4* hotel, rooms were quite small and basic. Compared to the 5* hotel we stayed in Bangkok, Dusit felt like 3* and not 4*.

Still, all in all it was brilliant hotel to stay and it is definitely recommended to those who are not expecting 5* glitz. If you want that, you should stay at other near-by 5* hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Silkchild_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2008

In my opinion it's a fraud if Dusit claims to be a 5-star hotel and provides on the other hand such a lousy service and obsolete hotel facilities. We were very disappointed in all respects. This was the worst hotel experience in my life.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Singatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2008

we did alot of research on the internet for accomodation in phuket to make our hard earned holiday the best we could.
it is in a quieter area of phuket which is what we wanted. after a day trip to hectic patong we were so happy with our chosen location.. Patong was manic...the beach had thousands of beach chairs lined up, 6 rows deep... the noise of the traffic was not conducive for a relaxing holiday as you need to cross the main road to get to the beach.. shopping however is pretty good..
Before we left we read the last few reviews on tripdvisor and a bit of panic set in. Had we made the right choice?
As soon as we arrived we realised that the Dusit had more than met our expectations. Now we have stayed in 5 leading hotels of the world and dusit did not disappoint..Previous reviews stated that the resort is in bad need of renovations.. this is not the case..
The Lobby area sets the perfect mood for a 5 star hotel..
The restaurants , gymnasium and service from staff are 5 star..
we were always greeted with beautiful Thai smiles and hospitality. Other reviews stated that staff had disinterested looks on their faces..all I can say to that is, if i worked in hospitality and the travellers I was looking after had a bad attitued about everything I would be disinterested to look after them also..
we stayed in an ocean front deluxe room for 4 nights which was perfect in size, newly renovated with plasma screen TV.. we then stayed in club room for 8 nights again beutifully renovated. (dont know what the other rooms were like, so if you want renovated rooms go ocean front deluxe)
The patio areas may not be completely secluded but there are other resorts that cost double the price that will cater for complete isolation..
The pool is on the small side, but the beach area is what we came for and this added to our relaxing tropical feel. The beach is clean ,long and very inviting.. we didnt have to pay anyone to reserve our beach lounges. There are great cheap places to eat up and down the beach..
With a cocktail in hand and watching the breathtaking sunset we cheersed to a perfect choice of resort which had all the ingredients to erode the stress of everyday life back at home..
cant wait to come back..

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank MichaelS73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.8 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 331 in Patong
6,231 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
1.8 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Address: 390 Moo 1 Srisoontorn Road | Cherngtalay, Thalang, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £91 - £572 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly striking beachfront location resort with excellent facilities and gracious Thai hospitality, add up to a unique holiday retreat. Unwind in a sanctuary of tranquility, shaded by natural casuarinas and coconut palm trees. Offering low rise buildings in classic neo-colonial architectural features underpinned by modern Thai designs. Gentle breezes waft through the vaulted ceilings of the open-air lobby, carrying the sound of breaking waves from our adjacent beach. Located 20 km or a 30-minute drive south of Phuket International Airport, half an hour north of Patong Beach and half an hour east of Phuket city. Provides complimentary shuttle boat and buses to nearby hotels within Laguna Beach offering a up to 25 bars, restaurants and entertainment within minutes. With a variety of rooms, suites and villas to choose from you can be pampered on the tropical island of Phuket or as some others might say - The pearl of the Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, HotelsClick, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Dusit Laguna Phuket
Dusit Phuket
Phuket Dusit
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing