We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Ocean Palms(Bang Tao Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Banyan Tree Phuket(Thalang District)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Chaba Resort & Spa(Choeng Thale)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Sunwing Bangtao Beach(Bang Tao Beach)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Reviews (1,942)
    Filter reviews
    1,942 results
    Traveller rating
    1,075
    548
    219
    61
    39
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,075
    548
    219
    61
    39
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsla trattoriaclub roomhorizon loungethai restaurantpool cafeother hotelsocean frontcocktail hourwalk along the beachcanal villagehotel is beautifulblack catthai hospitalityangsana spapool villashuttle bussea view
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    846 - 851 of 1,942 reviews
    Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

    Fantastic holiday in this beautiful hotel. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Food excellent (if a bit expensive) in all the restaurants. Room was lovely, although a little tired looking. They really made us feel special and I can't wait to visit again.

    Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    1  Thank Lesley W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

    Dear Lesley W,

    We were delighted to be the host for the holidays you recently spent at Dusit Laguna Phuket and appreciate the feedback you wrote on you experience.

    We are glad that you have decided to come back and look forward to pampering soon again.

    Warmest regards,

    Denis Thouvard

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 7 May 2014

    The hotel is fabulous, staff are very friendly, they greet us every time they see us, the service was great, but the one thing they missing is the variety of Halal food during breakfast and in the restaurant menus.

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
    Thank Tamer S
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

    Dear Tamer S,

    May I thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting you review.
    Our resort is proud to offer very friendly service performed by caring staff.

    We took your comment on lack of Halal food seriously and will improve this shortly.

    I am looking forward to welcoming you back to, for another fantastic experience.

    Warmest regards,

    Denis Thouvard

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 6 May 2014

    My wife and I stayed at the Dusit Thani Laguna for four nights in April. We stayed in one of the 'club rooms' (#122) on the ground floor. We had great views of the beach and it was a good location. Breakfasts included were nice. We ate dinner at the different beach restaurants with in a 3 min - 10min walk depending on where you ate. The beach was very clean compared to the beach in front of the Outrigger hotel. The service was great and could not be faulted. Thought the bed could of been a little more comfortable and the aircon was loud even on the slowest setting. That said we would recommend and return without any hesitation.

    Room Tip: Room 122 was close to the beach and had very nice views
    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Matthew W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

    Dear mjwall,

    We appreciate your patronage on your recent stay at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting your impressions on your experience.

    Your feedback is of a paramount importance to us and also a very good way to measure our performance and focus on the areas for improvement. Constant emphasis on upgrading our product has become one of our daily priority.

    Thank you very much for recommending our resort and we are glad that you have decided to come back and look forward to pampering soon again.

    Kind regards,

    Denis Thouvard

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 May 2014

    We stayed in the Deluxe beach front room - The Resort is spectacular and very neat and clean- Friendly staff -
    Upon check in we were served welcome drinks and were given flowers (very welcoming)

    Swimming pool was great and the hotel has their own private section of the beach !

    Food awesome as well. Buffet breakfast had extensive choices! One of the days we also had lunch at the cafe - and although it was good - it was expensive as well

    We rented a car from the airport for 4 days so transportation was of no hassle and the resort is 30 mins away from Patong.

    The only negative I have is the rooms were small for 3 people and even after check in we repeatedly had to ask the staff for our extra bed( which came after 3 hours)


    Overall we had a lovely time at Dusit thani and would love to come back

    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Tania_Salim
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    DTLPthailand, Public Relations Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

    Dear Tania_Salim,

    May I thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting you review.

    We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

    Best wishes,

    Denis Thouvard

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 30 April 2014

    Dusit Thani was a truly amazing hotel in the Laguna area of Phuket. It is located right on the quiet Bang Tao Beach with direct access to the Andaman Sea. There are so many great things about this hotel I am certain I will leave things out.

    The decor and ambiance of the hotel were full of Thai culture. The staff were all very warm and friendly and always had a smile. You feel more like a family than a guest of a hotel.

    Rooms - The rooms are very nice. My wife and stayed in the Ocean-View Deluxe room. Physically, the room may seem small on paper, but there are strategically placed mirrors that really open up the room and make you feel comfortable. I believe all of the rooms have an Ocean View, which is a nice way to wake up in the morning. The only complaint I had was that the comfort of the beds felt a little cheap compared to the overall quality of the hotel.

    Food - The food was amazing. We ate at 4 of the Restaurants: Ruen Thai, Laguna Cafe, Pool Cafe, and Cassu...(the one on the beach!). Laguna Cafe has very good international food selection, the best overall I have had in terms of combined quality and variety. Ruen Thai had amazing Thai Food, the green curry with Prawns were the best. The Pool Cafe had a good selection of sandwiches, salads, and pizzas. The pizza was spectacular, some of the best I've ever had.

    Pool - Salt Water Pool! It was a nice pool too, perfect temperature. The size of the pool seems a bit smaller in person, but it's never over-crowded. There are always plenty of chairs by the pool too. Friendly staff and towel services. There are also water aerobics in the morning that a decent number of guest participated in. It looked pretty fun, but my wife and I would go running on the beach instead.

    Spa - Yes! The spa is probably a bit on the higher end for what you would think of in Thailand. But they were running a 30% off deal for guests. (~3,500 THB - 30% = ~2,500 THB OR $75 USD) for a 90 minute massage. 90 minutes is actual massage time, with about another 30-45 minutes of getting tea, them prepping you for the massage, etc. All-in-all it's a little over 2 hours of nice, relaxing spa time. Deep Tissue was the best massage I've received.

    You could get a beach massage by the locals for 500 THB per hour, but there was a very noticeable difference. The beach massage ladies would talk on cell phones, chew tobacco, and not give a great massage...cheap but not good. Highly recommend the hotel spa over the beach massage stalls.

    Activities - The concierge has a variety of offerings as well. We only did the local elephant ride, which was a cool experience for low cost. They had more expensive elephant safaris, but they were a half-day minimum trip. The also offer smaller, privatized tours to Pha Nga Bay and Phi Phi islands. There is a bit of a premium on price, but 18 persons maximum. We did not go, but just an FYI if you're looking for a smaller tour. Many other packages as well including SCUBA and Mui Thai Boxing.

    Shopping - Not so great. The hotel spa had a small gift shop of nice artifacts, but the selection was limited. Dusit Thani is part of the larger Laguna Phuket complex. If you like what is at the spa gift shop, I recommend going to the Banyan Tree resort in the Laguna complex. You can get there by the free shuttle (~5 min trip) or by the free ferry (~30 minute trip). The ferry ride is really nice because it takes you through the lagoons, then you transfer at the Angsana hotel and can view that. Then you board another ferry to get to Banyan Tree. Both hotels are very nice and worth viewing. The Banyan Tree has two very large gift shops with a large selection of clothing, home decor, jewelry, and more.

    Shopping (more) - There are also the Canal Village shopping district about a 2 minute walk from Dusit Thani. We went here to get money from the ATM and were practically jumped on by people trying to sell some holiday package/time-share for Laguna. It was very obtrusive and by far my most negative experience at Laguna. As a result we left and didn't check out the shopping. On one of our shuttle trip, a family was dropped off at the Canal Villages and before they could even get off the shuttle they were approached by people selling this holiday package. I know they are just doing their jobs, but when the customer says they are not interested, they should be instructed to leave you alone. NOTE: If you are interested in spending 90 minutes to learn about a time-share, you'll get to pick from a variety of packages worth about 6,000 THB ($200 USD each).

    Korb kun kraup! (spelling is probably wrong :P)

    Room Tip: 2nd Floor avoids having to take many stair/elevators. There are only 3 floors on the hotel, and all offer an ocean view.
    • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Ben D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

    Dear Ben D,

    Thank you very much for choosing Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket for your recent holiday and for taking the time to review your experience.

    I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave. At Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, we are always eager on providing a genuine Thai hospitality to all our guests.

    We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

    Best wishes,

    Denis Thouvard

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews