We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort in All Aspects”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Ranked #10 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Excellent location, right on the beach, and yet close to town, very friendly and courteous staff, great facility, with many restaurants to choose from, excellent food, excellent decor; the list of excellence can go on and on. Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
1  Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Edward W,

Thank you very much for choosing Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket for your recent holiday and for taking the time to review your experience.

Reading your good comment is giving us reassurance on our performance, we all appreciate the recognition. Our resort has built a reputation on providing excellent food served by courteous staff among other services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Warmest regards,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,783)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

731 - 737 of 1,783 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2014

Loved this hotel.On a complex with a number of other hotels including the upmarket Banyan Tree Phuket. Complex is built around a lagoon and right on edge of beach (which does slope away very steeply to the sea). Nice dining options at the different hotels on site. About 25 minutes from Phuket which is worth a visit during the day and night! Overall quality hotel and great holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugoodk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Hugoodk,

Thank you very much for choosing Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket for your recent holiday and for taking the time to review your experience.

Reading your good comment is giving us reassurance on our performance, we all appreciate the recognition. Our resort has built a reputation on our good dining options and its superb location right on the edge of the best beach of Phuket.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Best regards,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Our stay was wonderful. The beds were comfortable, the rooms were simple. Access to the beach is great and the pool area is nice also. Taxi service is available to other attractions in the city. The concierge can help with those arrangements. The restaurants and overall service depends on where you are in the hotel. The Laguna International cuisine restaurant and where most breakfasts are served is awful. The food is okay but the service is terrible. La Trattoria however, serves good Italian cuisine and offered impeccable service - fun to eat after a long day of scuba diving. I highly recommender questing upgrades to the Club rooms. Club room tenants get to eat breakfast in La Trattoria and though much of the breakfast is the same - the service is far better and the food is actually prepared better and much tastier. I'd return to this resort as our overall experience was very good.

Room Tip: Upgrade to Club Room. It doesn't cost much more for he benefits you receive... Complimentary dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gigi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Gidi C,

We appreciate your patronage with your recent stay at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting your impressions on your experience.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014 via mobile

Well what can i say about this beautiful wonderful place,absolutely amazing 10 days with my wife at the dusit thani,everything is better than we thought it would be,staff are amazing especialy anurack at the cesurania restaurant and bar right on the beach,hes an absolute gem of a man and likes celtic so hes defo ok in my book.lol.we came here on the 6th and unfortunatly go home on the 16th,although the hotel can be a bit pricey and your a bit away from patong were all the action is,1200 baht per couple return £22 in sterling ti go to patong a half hour away with the hotels shuttle which is amazing value for money,bang taeo beach is so idilic,would recomend this hotel and place to anyone thinking of going to thailand,just be aware the hotel operates a sign for everything policy,so you end up with a bill for what you have spent at the end of your hols,although you can check your account at any time,definatly 5 stars in my book,

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vinnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Vinnie D,

We were delighted to be the host for the holidays you recently spent at Dusit Laguna Phuket and appreciate the feedback you wrote on you experience.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave. At Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, we are always eager to organize memorable honeymoon.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to, for your anniversary.

Best wishes,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

A decent resort on an excellent beach with good facilities - looks a little dated now but still suitable for a short family holiday.

I would avoid the bars and restaurants, however. The breakfast is distinctly 3 star - there is good variety but the quality is poor. The processed dim sum is appalling - the siu mai and har gow tasted identical and were certainly those cheap frozen packets you avoid in the supermarket. The Thai dishes looked like leftovers from the buffet the night before.

Had lunch in the Laguna Cafe - presumably catered for the Russian clientele. The Thai dishes, despite warning chillis in the menu promising heat, were not at all spicy. I would eat outside the resort - there are many good choices near the entrance to the Laguna complex.

I tried to lobby bar also. I must have developed an extraordinary capacity for alcohol because several Margaritas left me totally sober. Again, head to the much better bars outside the resort.

Service and staff otherwise excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BillM1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear BillM1964,

May I thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting you review.

Despite a few good comments I was distress to read your unhappiness on food quality and lack of alcohol in our cocktails, 2 areas which we will improve without delay.

I hope you will consider coming back to our resort in the not too distant future and should it be the case, thank you to let me know as we would like this stay to be a truly enjoyable one.

Best regards,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our Dusit Laguna holiday. Although it was very busy because of "Songkran" - Thai New Year - the excellent service by the really friendly staff did not miss a beat. We will be back

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
Thank tophole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Tophole,

May I thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting you review.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave. At Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, we are always eager to offer excellent service with the legendary Thai smile.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to, for another Wonderful Holiday.

Best regards,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

This is a lovely resort, but think again if you're having your wedding reception here!

Everything was going perfectly until the bar tab came out 2 hours in to the reception and we had spent our budget of $3500!
According to the Wedding Planner within the first 2 hours of our reception we had gone through a ridiculous amount of cocktails for 50 people.
It would have worked out that the bar tenders would have been mixing up 5 cocktails every 1 minute! Which would have been FINE if everyone was drunk, but we we're all sober!
There we're no alcohol in these cocktails at ALL!

We then asked for an tab update every half hour for the rest of the night, after that the alcohol bill only came to $1200 AUD.

We tried to dispute the bill the day after the wedding but they used the whole "Language Barrier" thing as an excuse and we got nowhere... They are extremely dodgy!

If you get married here DONT have a bar tab... And as nice as it sounds DONT bother with the cocktails.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacinta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, Executive Assistant Manager - F&B at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Jacinta D,

Thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting your review on your experience.

I am sorry to read that despite the general level of satisfaction you felt dissatisfied with the quality of beverages served and that you felt the cocktails were diluted. I have shared your feedback with the team, reviewed the recipes and retrained all bartenders. Your feedback is very important to us and gives us a good indication of our performance so we can focus in areas for improvement.

I hope you will consider coming back to our resort in the not too distant future and should it be the case, please do let me know as we would like this stay to be a perfect one.

Kind Regards,

Benjamin Perera

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
722 reviews
10.8 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,060 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
8.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Address: 390 Moo 1 Srisoontorn Road | Cherngtalay, Thalang, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £75 - £498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly striking beachfront location resort with excellent facilities and gracious Thai hospitality, add up to a unique holiday retreat. Unwind in a sanctuary of tranquility, shaded by natural casuarinas and coconut palm trees. Offering low rise buildings in classic neo-colonial architectural features underpinned by modern Thai designs. Gentle breezes waft through the vaulted ceilings of the open-air lobby, carrying the sound of breaking waves from our adjacent beach. Located 20 km or a 30-minute drive south of Phuket International Airport, half an hour north of Patong Beach and half an hour east of Phuket city. Provides complimentary shuttle boat and buses to nearby hotels within Laguna Beach offering a up to 25 bars, restaurants and entertainment within minutes. With a variety of rooms, suites and villas to choose from you can be pampered on the tropical island of Phuket or as some others might say - The pearl of the Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotelopia, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Dusit Laguna Phuket
Dusit Phuket
Phuket Dusit
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing