We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful holiday with tender care” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Phuket
1 review
“wonderful holiday with tender care”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I am very impressed with all staff members of Dusit Laguna. Your hospitality and service-minded is absolutely outstanding. our family feel so special through out our stay. some examples are when i missed afternoon tea after serving hour, waitress offered to prepare special tea upon request. also, my daughter was well treated, in a polite and caring manner, when we were out for marathon.
I cannot name any particular member because it is the whole team who can deliver such concerted welcome. I need to praise how Dusit trains your staff to reach this level of service. Congratulations!

Room Tip: relatively old but well preserved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank Phongthon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Khun Phongthon,

Thank you very much for choosing Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket for your recent holiday and for taking the time to review your experience.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    923
    473
    182
    51
    30
See reviews for
558
708
52
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Our son's first trip in Thailand so we stayed in one of top family friendly hotel in Phuket. Service are great from check-in to check-out very efficient. All our requests are granted. Our room has the best view both of Lagoon & Ocean. Very clean rooms, kudos to housekeeping our room always smell divine. Our toddler love the pool & the koi pond very child friendly facilities. Kob khun krap! You made our family vacation so fun & memorable.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the lagoon you will hear the birds chirping & the crickets at night very rela...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Dear Mr. Simon R,

Thank you very much for choosing Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket for your recent holiday and for taking the time to review your experience.

Reading your good comment is giving us reassurance on our performance, we all appreciate the recognition. Our resort has built a reputation on providing excellent services by courteous staff.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Warmest regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

We stayed in a 2 bed pool villa, perfect for our family, practical and luxurious with a small pool on the roof, outdoor shower option, and nice view of Laguna. Beach visible too and distance to beach and around hotel is fine. Staff are fantastic, we all loved the hotel and were sad to leave.
I was worried about the distance to other places, Patong etc, but it was a problem, and taxis could be negotiated outside of the hotel to get better rates (they do know you are in a five star hotel though).
Bang toa beach is stunning, and the hotel location is probably the best part of the beach, further down the beach had empty bars etc, although I'm told they open in high season.
There is a lot of choice in Phuket for we're to stay, we felt we couldn't,t have chosen better.

Room Tip: The pool villas are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank msmyth9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

May I thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting you review.
Reading your good comment is giving us reassurance on our performance, we all appreciate the recognition. Our resort has built a reputation on providing genuine Thai hospitality with a personal touch which comes from our people as they make a difference.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Best Regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

We arrived at this impressive hotel and were greeted with cold drinks, cold towels and warm friendly staff. Very happy with our spotlessly clean room and our lovely welcome gift of wine, fruit and chocolates.
Breakfast was amazing with a huge variety of everything you could ask for...all with a smile :)
I have to give a special mention to housekeeping staff...kept our room immaculate, worked very hard and always had a friendly smile for everyone.
If you are looking for a totally relaxing holiday with beautiful surroundings and amazing staff , then this place is ideal, however, we found it a little too quiet and remote for us..although 200 baht in a taxi took you out the resort and along to nice bars and restaurants ( I could highly recommend The Corner restaurant )
All in all, we had a great holiday here. 1st class staff ..well done.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank toppersdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear toppersdad,

Thank you very much for choosing Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket for your recent holiday and for taking the time to review your experience.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave.

I hope you will consider coming back to our resort in the not too distant future and should it be the case, thank you to let me know as we would like this stay to be a perfect one.

Kind regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

this was my second time to the dusit laguna after a gap of 9 years. its still so beautiful and well maintained. the service is very good and the food is simply divine especially the breakfast spread and the thai restaurant. also a decent vegetarian menu. but they do all their best to create vegetarian food. have an indian menu also. we stayed in a club room which was spacious and well appointed. its a very child friendly hotel as it has a nice play area near the beach. the beach and pool area are very nice. overall it was superb

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nmasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to be the host for the holidays you recently spent at Dusit Laguna Phuket and appreciate the feedback you wrote on you experience.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave.

We very much value the loyalty of our returning guests and we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again at the time of your next holidays.

Warmest Regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

We were 4 families with small kids staying in 2 x 2 bedroom ocean front villas. The villas were gorgeous, with a lovely plunge pool and great views. I think the place is slightly overpriced. Some pros and cons listed:

Pros: Neat, clean, good food, good service, great location, polite staff, nice kids club, clean pools, massage beds on the beach, kids playground, restaurant options available within property

Cons: Staff barely understands english (big problem), spa is average with average service levels (they asked me to deliver the spa robe back to the spa from my room), sea is rough (currents are too strong), breakfast menu was the same daily, at check-in one of the villas was stinking of sewage and had to be changed (this seemed to be a problem with some other villas too), although we requested multiple times in advance for our rooms to be adjacent to each other- they were not.

I have definitely had superior 5 star experiences, but this was also good.

Room Tip: The 2 bhk ocean front villas are to the extreme right of the resort and have beautiful sea views. we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VFMluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choosing Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket for your recent holiday and for taking the time to review your experience.

Your feedback is of a paramount importance to us and also a very good way to measure our performance and focus on the areas for improvement. Constant emphasis has been given to language skills & it is one of our daily priorities. We have also started English classes for our employees & for sure you will find a difference in your next visit. We have also taken necessary steps in Spa as per your advice.

I hope you will consider coming back to our resort in the not too distant future and should it be the case, thank you to let me know as we would like this stay to be a truly enjoyable one.

Kind Regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Visited the hotel in summer 2013 for our sons wedding. The wedding on the lagoon was sensational. The hotel hosted the reception, for 30 and did a wonderful job. The service & food were both very good, while the pre- reception Pimms on the beach along with the unlimited bar was great value. The hotel itself was very good & the staff were polite & helpful (except for one serious incident late in our stay). The room was as you would expect (very clean & comfortable) & the breakfasts were good with plenty of variety. Our stay was marred however with a serious incident at the end of our trip with the "loss" of our daughter passport. Late on the night prior to our groups dispersal all over Thailand & further afield our daughter could not locate her passport. Three full room searches did not locate it so we requested help from the hotel staff(@ 3 in the morning 6 hours before departure). They refused to admit the hotel could be at fault in anyway, were unhelpful in helping us contact the local police to report it possibly stolen or to admit a staff error could have occurred. They even refused to do a thorough search of the main office. Having departed for Oz we were contacted by our son to say 15 minutes before her departure (having phoned England to cost flight changes, contact the authorities about new passport etc) the hotel located her passport it having fallen behind their photocopier. Although apologies were issued along with staff reprimands no gestures were made to compensate for the worry, heartache or expenditure, even for the lengthy calls to the UK ( this was promised but never happened). On my return I did receive a lengthy letter if apology from a member of management (daughter of a diplomat) stating her understanding of the difficulties/ costs this loss would have created & offering to refund call costs but never heard anything further, so our wonderful stay in this nice part of the world will forever be tainted. If we ever return to Phuket / Thailand as we would like, I am not sure it would be to this hotel or its chain as the arrogance shown by some staff & their subsequent lack of compensatory action having admitted fault is disappointing

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Gareth,

We appreciate your patronage on your recent stay at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting your impressions on your experience.

I am sorry to read that despite a general level of satisfaction you felt dissatisfied in the areas of your passport not been returned at the time of check in & got misplaced at reception. We surely understand the importance of losing a passport in a foreign land & the kind of trouble it must have created to you & your family.

We have done necessary amendments in our process based on your feedback & thus till date we never had any issues as such hence we would request you to consider Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket once again for your vacation & give us another chance to provide genuine Thai hospitality for which Dusit chain is known worldwide.

I hope you will consider coming back to our resort in the not too distant future and should it be the case, thank you to let me know as we would like this stay to be a perfect one.
Kind Regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.9 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
8.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,035 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#2 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Property: Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Address: 390 Moo 1 Srisoontorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly striking beachfront location resort with excellent facilities and charming Thai service and hospitality, add up to a unique holiday experience. It is about 20 km or a 30-minute drive south of Phuket International Airport, half an hour north of Patong Beach and half an hour east of Phuket city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Holiday Gems, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Travelbag, Agoda and Southall Travel so you can book your Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Dusit Laguna Phuket
Dusit Phuket
Phuket Dusit
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing