We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach front villa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beach front villa”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Staying in a 2 bed beach front villa. A beautiful villa with a small rooftop pool, a small kitchen, large dining area and lounge with a small patio overlooking the beach. The two bedrooms are on the basement floor with the master walking out into the beach.

I'm having a few problems with language, only a few people are fluent in English so asking for sole simple things are a bit pro longed but we're getting by okay. Staff are very very polite and nice. In room menu is limited - vegetarian- ordered my son a noodle and veg soup but it's cooked in chicken stock - would have been better if menu was clearer on what the food is.

I'm not happy with the state of cleanliness.headboards in second room where kids are are full of dust, all the outside areas were strewn with bits from the surrounding trees. I know it's unavoidable but should be swept clean never the less. There are also ants creeping in and invading anything remotely edible left on the floor by the kids including crumbs. They're coming from a hole in the wall which should have been spotted in a routine inspection and fixed. So far in our 4 hours here the power has gone out twice for around 10 mins a time- comes on with a bang and makes door bell go off waking up the kids. The shower floor is extremely slippery - poor toddler has scarily slipped twice in it and banged his head twice- would really benefit from a non slip mat.

Other then these small minor issues which can be easily addressed I'd happily stay here again.

The beach isn't fine white sand- bit gritty but it's still nice. Lots of acorns on the grass outside so can't walk barefoot on it- again needs a good sweep but it's a windy day too.

Looking forward to my next few days here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FNA1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear FNA1976,

Thank you very much for choosing Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket for your recent holiday and for taking the time to review your experience.

I am sorry to read that despite a general level of satisfaction, you felt dissatisfied in the areas of cleanliness, menu description, language, insects, the bathroom floor condition and the power outage.

I have shared your feedback with all areas concerned and have taken on board your suggestions for improvement. Your feedback is of a paramount importance to us and also a very good way to measure our performance and focus on the areas of improvement.

We very much value the loyalty of our returning guests and we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again at the time of your next holidays.

Best regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    975
    498
    191
    54
    33
See reviews for
595
744
54
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (380)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Got a nice suite on the 3rd floor sea view. The hotel is nice, the spa was good although overpriced as a much better quality treatment can be have in Bangkok for the same price. The wifi is ridiculously slow and the bed is too small. Not what you expect from Dusit Thani. disapointing

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LaurentLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear LaurentLP,

May I thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting your review.

I am sorry to read that despite the general level of satisfaction you were dissatisfied with the spa, wifi and the size of the bed. The spa is not operated by Dusit therefore we are not able to determine the price of treatments. We will certainly forward your feedback to the Spa management for their consideration.

Your feedback is important to us and provides us with a very good measure of our performance and areas of focus for improvement.

I thank you again form your feedback and hope you will give us the opportunity to be of service in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The resort is about 25 mins away from the airport and town. Apart from venturing out for shopping or sightseeing, the resort is a beautiful place that allows you to just unwind and relax. A lovely spa.

Room Tip: Ground floor - ease of access to the garden and beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd

Helpful?
Thank Simple26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Simple26,

May I thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for taking the time to post your review.

Reading your good comment is giving us reassurance on our performance, we all appreciate the recognition.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Kind regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

I have read some reviews and there is one here from 15th June (2 weeks before our stay) and I truly believe that person must have stayed somewhere else. As you walk in it is beautiful and well set out. We were treated by at least 3 staff and was escorted to reception to check in. The staff couldn't do enough to help us and were always friendly polite and welcoming. We had a sea view room on a corner that gave us a slightly bigger balcony. The cleanliness of the room was superb, the food was really tasty. In the evenings there was a 3 piece band playing in some evenings who were really good with a singer with a beautiful voice. Was quite a quiet stay and a well warned relaxing end to a busy sight seeing honeymoon.. Great place to stay and money well spent :-)

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear James H,

We were delighted to be the host for your honeymoon you recently spent at Dusit Laguna Phuket and appreciate the feedback you wrote on you experience.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave. At Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, we are always eager to satisfy our guests’ needs with a complete experience of the Thai hospitality coupled with good food and service.

Thank you again for taking your valuable time to review your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible to celebrate your anniversary.

Kind regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We were invited to a wedding being held at the Dusit Thani so we checked around and eventually booked through Hotel Club. When we arrived (mid evening) our experience started at the Airport where Dusit Thani have a guest lounge to relax while your hotel car is summoned. We arrived at the hotel and were impressed by the service - and the ambience of the lobby and guest services area. A lounge, drinks and refresher towels were provided as the very efficient check was concluded and we were accompanied to our room.
Over the next 8 days we were looked after by all staff to a level that we have never previously experienced. Meals were perfect, drinks were remembered by wait staff and transport was always on tap. The grounds are fantastic, the beach invites long walks or a quick dip, and the lagoon transport provides connectivity with the other Laguna resorts for reciprocal dining.
The wedding was wonderful (in the Chapel on the lagoon) and the wedding catering in the Casuarina Beach Restaurant will remain unchallenged in variety, quality, quantity and outstanding service.
All in all - a perfect 8 days - and we will be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Paul T,

We were delighted to be the host for your recent stay spent at Dusit Laguna Phuket and appreciate the feedback you wrote on you experience.

Reading your good comment is giving us reassurance on our performance, we all appreciate the recognition. We pride ourselves by being able to provide authentic Thai hospitality and have built a reputation on providing sincere care and attention to all out guests. I am glad to read that all areas you encountered were efficient and managed to satisfy your needs.

I have shared your positive review with the team who are delighted to know of your appreciation which does well for their morale.

We very much value the loyalty of our returning guests and we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again at the time of your next holidays.

Kind regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

First time visiting and the hotel was beautiful. The location was perfect, out of the way from busy tourist places like Patong, but also easily accessible by taxi if you did want to visit. The staff were ever so friendly, always had a smile and were very helpful with any enquires. The breakfast buffet was lovely, lots of new foods to try and had something for everybody. The rooms were lovely, we had a great view of the lagoon.
Would defiantly recommend people to stay here, and would love to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charley c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear charley,

We were delighted to be the host for the holidays you recently spent at Dusit Laguna Phuket and appreciate the feedback you wrote on you experience.

Reading your good comment is giving us reassurance on our performance, we all appreciate the recognition. Our resort has built a reputation on the recognition.

We are glad that you have decided to come back and look forward to pampering soon again.

Warmest regards,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a friend's wedding. This place is just beautiful, I couldn't fault the resort. They offered complimentary afternoon tea everyday, got upgraded to nicer villa, cleaned our room every single day and left a piece or two of local Thai sweets for us to try everyday. Their attention to detail, outstanding customer service, staff humility always put a smile on our face.

The room decor is beautiful, enjoyed the buffet breakfast, everything about this place is just great! I will sure to return later on when my kids are much older and able to comfortably travel. I felt really pampered- I was sad having to leave.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Divin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Divin J,

We appreciate your patronage on your recent stay at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting your impressions on your experience.

Your feedback is of a paramount importance to us and also a very good way to measure our performance and focus on the areas for improvement.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible for another good stay.

Best wishes,

Denis Thouvard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,992 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 327 in Patong
5,785 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,879 reviews
11.4 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Property: Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Address: 390 Moo 1 Srisoontorn Road | Cherngtalay, Thalang, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly striking beachfront location resort with excellent facilities and gracious Thai hospitality, add up to a unique holiday retreat. Unwind in a sanctuary of tranquility, shaded by natural casuarinas and coconut palm trees. Offering low rise buildings in classic neo-colonial architectural features underpinned by modern Thai designs. Gentle breezes waft through the vaulted ceilings of the open-air lobby, carrying the sound of breaking waves from our adjacent beach. Located 20 km or a 30-minute drive south of Phuket International Airport, half an hour north of Patong Beach and half an hour east of Phuket city. Provides complimentary shuttle boat and buses to nearby hotels within Laguna Beach offering a up to 25 bars, restaurants and entertainment within minutes. With a variety of rooms, suites and villas to choose from you can be pampered on the tropical island of Phuket or as some others might say - The pearl of the Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Dusit Laguna Phuket
Dusit Phuket
Phuket Dusit
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing