We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Nearby Hotels
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$218
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket(Bang Tao Beach)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angsana Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$157
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Pavilions Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Premier Bangtao Beach Resort & Spa(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$412
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$395
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
US$1,176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,980)
Filter reviews
1,980 results
Traveller rating
1,099
556
224
62
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,099
556
224
62
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla trattoriaclub roomhorizon loungethai restaurantpool cafeother hotelsocean frontcocktail hourwalk along the beachcanal villagehotel is beautifulblack catthai hospitalityangsana spapool villashuttle bussea view
Filter
Updating list...
803 - 808 of 1,980 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I travelled to Phuket with our 2 young adult children (19 & 20).
I researched a lot on trip advisor (thankyou) as it was hard to find accommodation for a family of 4 adults without taking out a second mortgage! We chose to stay in a 2 bedroom Lagoon View Pool Villa which was fantastic-the guest bedroom had 2 queensize beds. We loved our rooftop pool and the villa is well appointed with excellent A/C-which you really need! Our villa was beautifully cleaned daily with a turn down service in the late afternoon. The automatic cappuccino machine makes the best coffee!
All the staff were just lovely -from gardeners to maids to restaurant staff. Thoroughly recommend this resort and lagoon view pool villas which were very peaceful. If you want action and partying then this resort is not the place-but if you want a beautiful buffet breakfast ( which was included in the pool villas) and gorgeous complimentary afternoon teas all on the beachfront -then this place is it! I have read a few reviews where people complained that it needed refurbishment-but I think that is being picky. Enjoy these beautiful people who make you feel so welcome and a part of their family-they will book all your tours and any restaurants/day trips you want. Recommend: the Black Cat restaurant just down the road-extensive menu/very affordable with free pickup and return service-and the night markets (sat and sun nights) in phuket town are very hot but great shopping!

Room Tip: Pool Villas -lagoon view -very peaceful and private.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
2  Thank Jo and Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to be the host for the holidays you recently spent at Dusit Laguna Phuket and appreciate the feedback you wrote on you experience.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave. At Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, we are always eager to take care of our guest need by providing genuine Thai hospitality.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Kind Regards,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I just checked out from this gorgeous property. We did not want to leave.
our experience was TOPNOTCH.
1. The staff were very polite and friendly as well as GM, EAM. We were greeted every time when we walked pass by them.
2. Every outlet served us with excellent service, as well as the taste of food.
3. Check-In, Check-out, Luggage service were perfect.
4. Room is clean, good view, well maintained and never missed the daily amenity.
5. Ground and garden are gorgeous.
6. Swimming pool is clean, love to have relax time around the pool.

We will definitely be back
Thanks for everything
Bella

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BelAmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Bella,

May I thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting you review.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Thank you.

Denis Thouvards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed here in July with the family. We stayed in an ocean view room which was very nice. Generally the resort is a very nice place with easy access to the beach and sea. The waters were very rough when we went but was still nice to see it every morning.

The room was a lot smaller than I thought but was okay for us with one small child. The bathroom is very modern and was good to have a separate shower and bath tube for our son to play in. Room service was very efficient given the size of the hotel. We were given a room at the very end of the resort and which a young child, made it quite a long walk to breakfast. But it was peaceful I must admit being in the corner of the resort. The resort had good facilities and kayaks are available in the lagoon but we didn't do that. The pool was on the small side and was quite packed even in July. Can't imagine what it would be like in December during the busy season. The breakfast spread was good and had a very nice variety of food to start each morning.

The only down side of the hotel is that it is very very far away from anything else and taxis are extremely expensive like elsewhere in Phuket. There is a shuttle from the hotel to Patong and Phuket town but we were not told about this upon check in which really really annoyed me. We didn't find out until our last night when the last shuttle was already on its way. Would be good if management made sure that important information like shuttle timetables are notified to guests upon checkin instead of showing us where the light switches are in the room !!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank youers_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear youers_aus,

We appreciate your patronage on your recent stay at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting your impressions on your experience. I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave.

I am sorry to read that despite a general level of satisfaction you felt dissatisfied with not having the information regarding the shuttle service upon check-in. We have noted this and will make necessary actions in order to prevent this from happening again.

Thank you again for your feedback which is important to us as it gives is a measure of our performance.

We look forward to being given the opportunity to be of service to you and family.

Best regards,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

The hotel is in a wonderful green surrounding. The staff are very efficient and friendly. Check in and out are quick and effortless. The room on the laguna side felt damp because of the humidity in the room. A part from that, it is a great place to relax. Getting around the Laguna with the shuttle and ferry was pleasurable. The shuttle (free) also takes guests to the main entrance/exit and from there it's just a few minutes walk to restaurants, massage parlours, etc.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Plotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Plotte,

We appreciate your patronage on your recent stay at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting your impressions on your experience.

Your feedback is of a paramount importance to us and also a very good way to measure our performance and focus on the areas for improvement. We are looking into ways to reduce the dampness in the room which is due to the high humidity here in Phuket and hope to find a solution very soon.

Thank you again for your constructive feedback and look forward to welcoming you back to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket .

Best regards,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. Great location directly on the beach, quiet, peaceful. Staff are friendly & helpful. Food selection was very limited at the pool cafe, which is where most guest spend there time, and the pool was cloudy. We use the Dusit a lot as we live in Bangkok and the group needs to improve it dining. The Dusit Thani Bangkok has exceptionally good dining so I do not understand why the others (we've stayed at Dusit Pattaya and Phuket & D2 Chiang Mai) are so culinary challenged. But to be fair, our concern is with the Pool Cafe and Laguna Cafe at Dusit Phuket, the breakfast buffet was good and much better than the breakfast buffet at Dusit Pattaya.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Thai_Traveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Dear Thai_Traveler4,

We were delighted to be the host for the holidays you recently spent at Dusit Laguna Phuket and appreciate the feedback you wrote on you experience.

Your feedback is of a paramount importance to us and also a very good way to measure our performance and focus on the areas for improvement. We have noted your feedback on the area of food and beverage and shall endeavor to improve the selection.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Kind regards,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews