We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent overall!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We have just returned from this hotel after spending two weeks there. Where do I start?? Only one word sums up our whole stay.......EXCELLENT!! From arriving there the staff where out of this world and we felt like we were royalty. Nothing at all was a bother and any request we had (which was not many as this place was perfect) was dealt with professionally and promptly. It was unreal. The rooms were kept spotless and the breakfast that we had as complimentary was great.
All staff were professional at all times and so smiley. This ranged from room maids to top managers. All staff worked hard to ensure they made our stay "tip top" which they did. I would especially like to thank these people who made our evenings fun and pleasant: kittipong, Kannika, Jammaree, Surinart and her Husband, Osawaran, Chris, the manager, Jureepon and the rest of this team, they were absolutely fantastic in every way. I would also like to mention Donna the singer and her band which made the ambience in the evening so nice. A fabulous time had by all!,

Room Tip: Lagoon view rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Gani22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Gani22,

We appreciate your patronage on your recent stay at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting your impressions on your experience.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Warm regards,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

725 - 731 of 1,886 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

I came here first as a child, then as a teenager, and now as an adult with my young family and it still remains such a wonderful, relaxing place to stay. Everyone and everything is faultless and just what you need on a holiday in paradise! Thank you, Dusit Thani. x

Room Tip: Stay in a villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Dusit Worldwide Co. Ltd
1  Thank HallidayD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear HallidayD,

May I thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting you review.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave. At Dusit
Thani Laguna Phuket, we are always eager to have feedback.

Best regards,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The dusit Thani exceeds all expectations and more - first impressions are breath taking, the rooms are immaculate, spotless and well laid out (we booked the ocean view room) room service arrived fast and fresh. Pool area well set up and wonderful for families and couples alike. Staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, all speak very good English and very willing to cater to your every need. Will be coming back here!!

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstyandThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Dear KirstyandThomas,

May I thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting you review.

Reading your good comment is giving us reassurance on our performance, we all appreciate the recognition. This surely motivates us to do more & more for our guest.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back to, for another amazing vacation.

Warm regards,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed here as a couple in July. Shame about the weather as we copped the tail end of the Typhoon and never saw the resort at its best. Strong winds so no beach swimming and cloudy skies so we missed the ocean sunset.

However the resort has a lot to offer. Exceptional staff from check in to all bars and restaurants. Friendly, smiling and helpful people.

We stayed in an ocean view room on the 2nd floor. Nice view from a small balcony. The rooms are comfortable, clean and well serviced.

The Club rooms are on the ground floor and have sun lounges and patios, however I imagine in the busy season they are very exposed to the other guests strolling the lawns directly opposite.

Breakfast was fine with a large buffet, egg station and plenty of variety.

We ate one night in the Thai restaurant and the food and the service were great. Only issue was we tried to eat at the outdoor tables overlooking the lake, but were forced inside by the bugs. Maybe that's a seasonal thing.

Pool was adequate but again would be very crowded in the peak period as it's not as big as it looks on the website, and there is no adults pool, so there will be plenty of kids to share it with. We tried the Happy hour cocktails by the pool but they were disappointing. The Sunset Bar also has a cocktail hour and live music and is a better option.

As a result of the new military rule, many of the shacks and cheap eats places along the beach front are gone. You can grab the free shuttle bus or the ferry to nearby Angsana and Outrigger resorts for some variety in bars and restaurants. The Thai restaurant at Angsana was superb.

Walk down to the Canal Village to grab supplies from the shop there to save. Also recommend the restaurant there on the water.

For a great cheap meal and some shopping variety, take the shuttle bus to the Laguna complex gate and then walk 5 minutes up to the local shops. Eat at Black Cat. We went there twice and it is fantastic, inexpensive and they will drive you home!

Laguna is a 30 minute cab ride from Patong. We went out to the main gate and found a driver who took us there and back for 1200 baht. He gave us a mobile phone to call him when were ready to go back as we had no idea how long we would be. 5 hours later we called him and he picked us up in ten minutes! We kept his phone and used him as our driver for the rest of the trip. Worth asking around as the taxis operate as a cartel and all charge over the top.

If you are looking for a beach flop and drop, or a holiday with kids, this is a good option. If you are looking to explore Phuket, or into nightlife, head south.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BullnBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear BullnBush,

We appreciate your patronage on your recent stay at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting your impressions on your experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible.

Kind regards,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Once again we have been able to take a holiday in Phuket, and once again we chose Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket as our preferred location.

The Resort is definately beachfront; is situated within magnificent and well maintained grounds; possesses outstanding in-house dining facilities with guest rooms that are well maintained, clean and well presented.

The Resort is located some distance from major shopping districts although there are many restaurants and supermarkets within walking distance, (1 - 2 km from the Resort). There is a small shopping centre within a few metres of the Resort that offers banking facilities, jewellery outlets as well as tailors. (We recommend S. Cada Fashions, located within the Canal Village, for the convenience of having custom made clothes of outstanding quality at very good prices). There are also Jim Thompson outlets within the Village as well as a Lagoon front restaurant.

One of the main features of this Resort is the friendliness and hospitality of the staff, who are assisted by a seemingly very capable and caring executive management.

There are a number of dining options available at the Resort with five food outlets, most providing a variety of buffet dinners on various nights of each week. The in-house dining facilities seem to be very competively priced and represent great value for money, especially compared to 'back-home' prices. Other cheaper dining options are available within the immediate area, but these options don't present the 'fine dining' available at the Resort's major food outlets, La Trattoria, (for mainly Italian styled cuisine), and Ruen Thai, (for classical, or Royal Thai cousine). Apart from the dining facilities available within the Resort, guests are also able to use facilities at other resorts within the Laguna complex and have the costs for these options charged back to their Dusit Thani Laguna account. This considerably increases the dining options available with free shuttle services available to other resorts by either ferry or shulltle bus.

This is not a Resort that presents a great deal of varied night life, which is available further down the coast at Patong, a relatively short and inexpensive taxi ride away. It is more a Resort for a quiet relaxing holiday with plenty of space for sun lounges in the well maintained grounds, which also contain an ample sized free form pool.

Dusit Thani Laguna also possesses a very capable Concierge who is always willing to assist guests to arrange tours to other attractions located on Phuket island as well as to recommend appropriate attractions that guests might like to visit.

Although the Resort is located adjacent to the beach, the sea can be quite boisterous during the monsoon season, which generally covers the period late April to mid October. Swimming off the beach during this period is not recommended, although there are occasional days when the sea is relatively flat, but the strength of the waves remains deceptive. (This situation applies equally to all resorts located on the west coast of Phuket during this time of the year).

The weather during the monsoon season can be varied, but we were fortunate enough to encounter mainly fine sunny days during our late July, early August stay with daytime maximum temperatures around 32 - 34 degrees celcius. There were occasional rain storms that swept in from the Andaman Sea.

Dusit Thani Laguna is an ideal location for a quiet relaxing holiday, and would also probably suit families with younger children.

We thoroughly recommend this property.

Room Tip: For absolute ocean front select an Ocean Front Room. The most convenient rooms to the beach, (only a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThomasBKatoomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear ThomasBKatoomba,

May I thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting you review.

Reading your good comment is giving us reassurance on our performance, we all appreciate the recognition. Our resort has built a reputation on pampering our loyal guests. May I also thank you for recommending our resort.

We very much value the loyalty of our returning guests and we are looking forward to the opportunity to welcoming you back again at the time of your next holidays.

Kind regards,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This beachfront property is a jewel. We stayed at their Dusit Club Room for 4 nights with my 17 month old daughter and loved every moment. The club rooms are on the ground floor with easy access to the beach and most units enjoy lovely unblocked view of the vast limitless sea. Unfortunately the sea was too rough for swimming at this time of the year - but the pool area is also great. Didin't have much problem in securing a pool bed everytime we went. The club room comes with complimentary breakfast - with I thought had a great variety. However note that the food in the resort restuarants were quite expensive but worth trying out at least once - specially the Ruen Thai restuarant. Very friendly staff and smooth check-in process are worth mentioning. The laguna area is quite upscale with lot's of choices for food if you want to explore alternate options. All in all a great holiday and we would love to come back again. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Dusit club rooms away from the lobby area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Born_2_travel_79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear Born_2_travel_79,

We appreciate your patronage on your recent stay at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting your impressions on your experience.

I am particularly happy to read of your entire satisfaction throughout your stay, I have shared your positive comment with the team, we are grateful for the recognition you gave.

Thank you for recommending our resort and we are looking forward to welcoming you back the soonest possible for another “Gorgeous & Relaxing!” stay.

Best regards,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The Dusit Thani is set in the middle of the Laguna complex and has the advantage of being able to walk to canal village or to take the boat, as it is situated right next to this little shopping complex.
We booked a 2 bedroom lagoon pool villa for one week. The check-process was very friendly and swift.
The villa was very spacious, nicely decorated and had a great view over the lagoon. However, the villa has three floors with the bedrooms on level 0, the living area on level 1 and the pool on level 2. Even though baby gates were provided, this set up is therefore not advisable for families traveling with toddlers.
The hotel premise is also very spacious with large, old trees. The pool is quite large and has a big area suited for smaller children.
The kids club staff is very friendly and they offer various activities for children , such as bracelet and flower making, batik painting and tie dye.
The breakfast buffet has a large variety of options, including Thai, Japanese, Indian and Western food and the staff is very friendly.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and will probably come back next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank AnMaLaJo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTLPthailand, General Manager at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear AnMaLaJo H,

May I thank you for staying at Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket and for posting you review.

Reading your good comment is giving us reassurance on our performance, we all appreciate the recognition. Our resort has built a reputation on looking after family visiting.

We are glad that you have decided to come back and look forward to pampering soon again.

Best wishes,

Denis Thouvard

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.7 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
837 reviews
4.4 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 337 in Patong
6,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket

Address: 390 Moo 1 Srisoontorn Road | Cherngtalay, Thalang, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#10 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#11 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £73 - £1,067 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A truly striking beachfront location resort with excellent facilities and gracious Thai hospitality, add up to a unique holiday retreat. Unwind in a sanctuary of tranquility, shaded by natural casuarinas and coconut palm trees. Offering low rise buildings in classic neo-colonial architectural features underpinned by modern Thai designs. Gentle breezes waft through the vaulted ceilings of the open-air lobby, carrying the sound of breaking waves from our adjacent beach. Located 20 km or a 30-minute drive south of Phuket International Airport, half an hour north of Patong Beach and half an hour east of Phuket city. Provides complimentary shuttle boat and buses to nearby hotels within Laguna Beach offering a up to 25 bars, restaurants and entertainment within minutes. With a variety of rooms, suites and villas to choose from you can be pampered on the tropical island of Phuket or as some others might say - The pearl of the Andaman Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Holiday Gems, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Dusit Laguna Phuket
Dusit Phuket
Phuket Dusit
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing