We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Banyan Tree Phuket(Thalang District)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Imperial Ocean Palms(Bang Tao Beach)
View Hotel
Chaba Resort & Spa(Choeng Thale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,235)
Filter reviews
2,235 results
Traveller rating
1,307
622
183
74
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,307
622
183
74
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket placexana beach clubbodega grillbaan talaybedroom loftkids clubpremier roombaby elephantmain resortswimming poolswim up baroverlooking the lagoonshuttle busthai restaurantother resortslaguna phuketgreat resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,317 - 1,322 of 2,235 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This is our first time at Angsana Laguna Phuket. We had an excellent time. The service was exceptional and we had lots of fun swimming in all the different pools. We made friends with so many kids and there was loads to do. The staff are very warm and friendly especially Sampong. Myself and my family would like to say a big thank you to Mr Gerry John for making our holiday extremely enjoyable and memorable.
Kayla - 8 years old

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaylaSmith8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear KaylaSmith8,

Thank you very much for writing a review with regards to your recent stay at our resort.

It was a true pleasure to read how much you and your parents enjoyed your Phuket holiday. Thank you in particular for mentioning the friendliness of our staff. Khun Sompong sends his warm regards to you.

We all hope to see you return in the near future, and look forward to sharing more special moments with you.

Best wishes,

Jerry John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The service here is very good, service enthusiasm, is very love my daughter
We're all very fond of swimming pool, small elephant,and call room service
Special let us happy is to upgrade the room and a birthday cake
we actively recommend to friends here when we came bake, we will choose here again

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank Wei W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your recent holiday experience with us and other travelers.

We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed our friendly service, the unique 323 metre swimming pool, and the daily visits of Lucky our baby elephant.

I am glad that you enjoyed the birthday cake, and we look forward to creating more special memories during a future visit.

Kind regards,

Jerry John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

A long lazy "river" pool that is always crystal clear! A great swim-up bar, gym, yoga, and beach. The rooms were great too, ours stepped out onto the pool and had a view of the lake. Also had frequent ferries that took you to different places (including other resorts) for free. I went during low season with my family and we would definitely want to go back again. A great atmosphere with friendly staff. (Also, I recommend staying in a villa because as well as nicer and bigger rooms, you also have access to the villa breakfast buffet and free drinks and nibbles in the afternoon!).

Room Tip: The villas are great rooms as you get access to more privileges, however we tried both and found that the bottom suites at the end of the long pool (where the sand is) was great as it is the centre of everything and you could also just slip into the pool from you room's balcony.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosebud-500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear rosebud-500,

Thank you for your valuable feedback with regards to your recent stay.

It was nice to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and I am pleased to learn of your intention to return.

We look forward to creating more special experiences for you and your family during your next stay.

Kind regards,

Jerry John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We had a great trip plain and simple. The hotel staff were super helpful and although the hotel was running at about 90% occupancy (during low season) there was always a smile and someone willing to assist with whatever you may require.

We took a Laguna premier room, 2 adults and 2 young kids, it's a very good size room with a partitioned living area which converts into a reasonable kids sleeping arrangement. Very clean and well maintained. (The wife is extremely picky!!!) Lovely large balcony with great views over the lagoon and distant hills.
A very nice place to sit, relax and contemplate very little at all.

The hotel is aesthetically pleasing with beautifully kept grounds and pool, all located around interconnected lagoons. The pool itself is really pleasant. A long meandering waterway with plenty of sun beds and quiet spots if you prefer to hide away.

Restaurant wise, a bit hit and miss, but overall pretty good. Breakfast buffet is held in the "market place" a very aptly named dining venue...it's frenetic and can create the feeling of being a bit congested during the rush hour. We went to the adjacent gym quite early and after a quick shower popped down at around 8.. From 8:30 to 10:30 things get busy. However we never had to queue or wait and things move well due to some pretty good staff effort. ( well done Donut, Pla and Bee )
As with most buffet set ups it can get pretty monotonous after the 4 or 5th day...

There are a few lunch, dinner options Poolside, Bodega and Baan Thalay available and we had lunch at the poolside, and Bodega. (Try the Thai pizza- very good). We did try the Xana seafood BBQ (buffet) and the International buffet again, buffet is buffet... As mentioned in previous reviews do try and explore beyond the hotel. There are some very good restaurants around the area.
You can take the shuttle boats to other hotels or the quaint wooden buses. (All good fun and reliable too). Local taxis are pretty good (not cheap by thai standards but not bad) and have pre negotiated rates thru the hotel.

In conclusion, having travelled extensively through SE Asia this a fantastic hotel with very good facilities and an excellent place for families. Well run kids club by the way.
Super staff, the hotel's greatest asset - excellent.
During low season and my only small gripe- expect large Chinese tour groups which can be overwhelming .....(and noisy)

We highly recommend the Angsana and will definitely stay there again.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank philfamdxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear philfamdxb,

On behalf of the entire team here at Angsana Laguna Phuket, I would like to sincerely thank you for your positive review with regards to your recent stay.

It is feedback such as yours that motivates us to continuously meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

We look forward to your return in the near future, and wish you all the best until then.

Kind regards,

Jerry John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for 6 of us 3 adults and 3 kids (7,7,2) and it was fantastic. The staff can not do enough for you. The grounds and facilities are perfect.
I would suggest this resort to anyone from couples to families.
The pool is amazing, the food is great, great kids club, great cocktails. :)

Room Tip: The rooms we found were very roomy, we find it very hard to get a decent sized room so we are not all on top of each other and the 2 bedroom suite was perfect!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natasha C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Dear Natasha C,

Thank you very much for your feedback with regards to your recent stay.

It was a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed the comfort of our Angsana Two-Bedroom Loft, and I hope you equally enjoyed the complimentary club breakfast at Bodega & Grill as well as the complimentary daily evening cocktails as part of your experience.

Thank you also for highlighting the hospitality of our staff, which serves as a valuable motivation to continuously exceed our guests’ expectations.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Jerry John
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews