We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“First Class Hotel”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The hotel was lovely staff really friendly, service was very good. Rooms were very cool air con work well. Location was spot on you could walk to the beach without any shoes on if you wanted to. Trips were well organize. Taxi service always on hand.
Loved seeing the elephants in the Laguna.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

I would like to thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to your recent holiday.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of your room, our unique location at the heart of Laguna Phuket and the daily visits of baby elephant Namchok.

We hope to see you again soon at Angsana Laguna Phuket.

Kind regards,

Jerry John
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    563
    160
    68
    46
See reviews for
906
544
45
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

If you can cope with the heat and humidity, Angsana is the perfect place for a relaxing holiday. A very beautiful resort, pool is enormous and winds through the entire area. Pool always clean and swimming in the sea is excellent too, although it is quite deep and may not be suitable for small children unless well supervised. Sometimes a slight undertow is present. Restaurants on the beach have a great ambience and the food was excellent, particularly if you enjoy Thai cuisine. Was also very inexpensive at these restaurants.
My grandchildren loved the kids club and seeing the elephants, Lucky & Numchuk. They sat on Numchuk's back. The airconditioned rooms are spacious and lovely, would definitely go again. Delicious breakfasts in the dining room catering for all tastes.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn2438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Marilyn2438,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with regards to your stay in November.

It is a pleasure to know that you and your grandchildren enjoyed our spacious rooms as well as our international breakfast buffet and the daily visits of our baby elephant Namchok.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the future.

Kind regards,

Jerry John
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Our stay at the Angsana was wonderful to say the least. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel so welcome by the hotel staff who were always friendly, polite and extremely obliging. Nothing was too much trouble and they often went that extra mile to make our stay pleasurable - we couldn't fault them. One staff member in particular by the name of Gifty was excellent. She took such good care of us when we checked in to the hotel and went to great lengths to ensure that our villa was to our satisfaction. Our villa was clean, the decor was stylish, the facilities were good and the views overlooking the lake were breathtaking. I can't express enough how beautiful and idyllic the Angsana is. Although the hotel location, is set in a quite part of Phuket there is good transportation from the hotel, as the shuttle bus service operates regularly and taxis are plentiful for getting about. We loved the food - there is a good breakfast buffet service in the morning but meals ordered from the hotel bar can be a bit pricey.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelly242013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Shelly242013,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

I was delighted to read about your pleasant experience with us. I am happy to know that our staff as well as our location in scenic Bang Tao Bay made your stay an enjoyable one. Your positive comment has been shared with Khun Gift who was very appreciative of your kind words.

We look forward to providing you with another unforgettable holiday experience during your next stay.

Kind regards,

Jerry John
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

I need to start by saying that the Angsana probably is not everyone's cup of tea. It is very quiet, and although there were a lot of people around when we stayed, there was no one area where everyone congregated so there was a lack of energy. It is also a taxi ride away from the major tourist area. So once you know all of that, if you are looking for a beautiful resort where you can relax and enjoy good food, choose Angsana!

The resort is a combination of hotel, villa, and condo accommodation. The grounds are immaculate, with gardens, lakes, and of course a beach. We stayed at the hotel and our room was large, had a balcony and was nicely decorated. All of the staff we met were friendly and helpful.

It is quite a walk to get around everything, and there is a golf cart taxi available, but the grounds are so lovely that we enjoyed getting from A to B on foot. We ate at a couple of the restaurants and enjoyed the food. We also ate Thai food at one of the beach vendors and it was very good.

The beach was nice but there is some erosion. This really needs to be addressed through beach replenishment or some other method before it is too late. The beach is lined with restaurant huts and bars which have started sand bagging their properties to protect them from high tide. Speaking of the beach vendors, they have started encroaching into the beach space in front of the hotel and you can no longer see the ocean when sitting on the lounge chairs. I am not sure if the hotel management has any control of this, but during busy times I would not want to have to sit there while on the beach.

The swimming pool is lovely and is a series of lagoons and canals winding its way through the property. Some of the hotel rooms actually have stairs from their patios directly into the water.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear AnnRB,

I would like to thank you for sharing your experiences concerning your stay with us in October.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious grounds and peaceful location in Bang Tao Bay, a mere 20 minutes away from the hustle and bustle of Patong and Phuket Town.

Furthermore, I am glad to hear that our 323 meter free form pool was to your satisfaction, and that you enjoyed the genuine Thai hospitality of our staff.

We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Jerry John
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We were last at the Angsana ( Sheraton) in 1997 and this trip down memory lane did not disappoint. It is still a magnificent hotel in an idyllic location and now that we have also introduced part of our family (now living in Singapore) to it ,we are sure to become "regulars". It is an ideal resort for family re-unions!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

It is a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay in scenic Bang Tao Bay. We feel honored that Angsana Laguna Phuket was the destination for your family reunion, and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jerry John
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Milton, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This was luckily my third time in Phuket, at the same hotel after staying previously when it was the Sheraton. If you have stayed here before I wouldn't worry as the Angsana is still amazing! I can't stress enough how beautiful the hotel is, it's so clean, the staff are genuinely lovely people and will do anything to help you not because they are paid for it but because they want to and the food is amazing! The only minor factor I would say is that I was disappointed Market Place (where the amazing international buffet breakfast is served) is not open for dinner when it previously was when the hotel was Sheraton. Other than that I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a relaxing holiday. Since it was my third visit, we were upgraded to two beachfront rooms, with one room being upgraded to premier which was lovely however the only difference between that and a regular room was that it was slighter bigger with a sofa and coffee machine so if your undecided, I would not pay to upgrade.
Tips:
-Eat in the beach restaurants...I know they don't look great but are so cheap and the food is amazing. The hotel food and drinks are expensive.
-Book taxis and trips from the stands at the beach not through the hotel as again, more expensive.
-Patong and Phuket towns are only around half an hour away and cost about £20 return if booked from the beach.
-The Xana beach club is a lovely place to eat, was expensive for a meal but one of the best meals I've ever had, definitely worth the money!
-The shopping is amazing, Phuket weekend market at night is brilliant and slighter cheaper than Patong however found that Patong did have better quality goods.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lianne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Lianne B,

It was a pleasure reading about your recent stay at Angsana Laguna Phuket.

I am glad to hear that your third stay with us was an enjoyable experience, and that the attentive service of our staff as well as the international breakfast buffet added to the pleasure of your holiday.

Thank you for your feedback with regards to the dinner buffet at Market Place. I am pleased to inform you that in the upcoming high season, an international buffet dinner will be served on a daily basis.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Jerry John
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Angsana Hotel in the Laguna area of Phuket is a great resort with a lot of facilities, but you can easily get lost, due to the large area of the hotel. The staff is very friendly, but don´t expect spend low. As everything in Phuket, everything seems to be half an hour far from the hotel: Patong, Phuket Town, Airport. The fare for the Taxi will be 700 bahts minimum for these places.

The landscape is very beautiful, but the beach is a little far away from the rooms. If you want to walk a little, you will find within the second day that is not so complex and distant everything inside the resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a room between the lagoon and the beach, near the gym or the playground.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karlman72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerry J, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Karlman72,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers.

I am delighted to hear that our large variety of complimentary activities, as well as the kind service of our staff made your stay a satisfying one.

While some of our rooms are located in a more secluded area of the resort, we do offer beach fronting rooms for guests wishing to have direct access to Bang Tao beach.

Please let us know should you wish to stay with us again, so that we can allocate a room in a location more suitable to meet your expectations.

We would be pleased to see you return in the near future.

Kind regards,

Jerry John
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
8.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Laguna Phuket

Property: Angsana Laguna Phuket
Address: 10 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm tropical sun, pristine white sand beaches and a shimmering blue sea. Angsana Laguna Phuket has it all. Play golf, snorkel, island hop, or bask on the beach, this is the ideal resort to spend a restful beach vacation, romantic rendezvous or a fun-filled family holiday. Angsana Laguna Phuket is the flagship establishment of the Angsana Hotels and Resorts - managed by luxury hospitality brand, the Banyan Tree Group. The resort features 401 immaculately decorated guest rooms, lofts, suites and private villa residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Travelbag, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Hotel.de, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Angsana Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Sheraton Hotel Cherngtalay
Sheraton Resort Cherngtalay
Sheraton Phuket
Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket
Phuket Sheraton
Angsana Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing