We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Overall the hotel was great and the beach was fantastic. Meals were over priced, however there were other options close by along the beach, try the Lotus. Main buffet open seasonally. Staff is fantastic!

Room Tip: Outrigger hotel has a very good Thai restaurant near it, not easy to find but great food. Ask for t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0hn_Ch2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear J0hn_Ch2014,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,060)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,017 - 1,023 of 2,060 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

This hotel which is on the beach is part of the Laguna leisure complex which means that you can use all the facilities of all the hotels.

The Angsana is a huge property and rightly popular with families. The staff are excellent and the grounds and rooms are well appointed. The breakfast restaurant is fantastic.

Sadly though it has several faults. There is no daily programme of activities and the whole property is dead at night (the two main restaurants are very expensive). This makes it quite boring. Luckily other hotels nearby such as the Dusit Laguna can make up for this.

Small grumbles too such as no waiter service by the pools.

Overall I'd say it was good if you want a quiet peaceful time but compared to many Asian beach resort hotels it falls short.

Room Tip: Avoid the ground floor it's often noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Ed N N,

Thank you for writing a review in relation to your recent stay.

I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the warm hospitality of our staff, and that the breakfast experience was much to your liking.

On a separate note, I regret that you missed a daily activities program. We do in fact have a daily changing activity schedule for both adults and children, which is advertised in our weekly guest newsletter in all guest rooms. I have shared your feedback internally, however, and I am pleased to inform you that we will place additional recreational schedules in some of our public areas to better inform our guests about the many activities available in and around the resort. Once again, my apologies that this was not communicated to you more clearly.

We hope to welcome you back to Angsana Laguna Phuket soon in order to provide you with an experience that is more in keeping with our brand standards which are designed to create lasting memories.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Really experienced feeling at home in Angsana this time. First, my friends baggage picked mistake by other passengers at the airport, Angsana Mani, special thank this Chinese employees, immediately contacted the airport, at evening baggage was already in my friends room, it's so sweet, so efficient! Second, it's just my husband's birthday when we stay in, hotel has prepared a birthday cake and candles in the super sweet, so surprise! Journey to you first Angsana, accompanied by the super 5 star service is so comfortable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank Vivi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Vivi C,

Thank you for writing a review with regards to your recent stay.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that the attentive service and hospitality of our staff added to the enjoyment of your holiday.

We hope to welcome you back to Angsana Laguna Phuket soon.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we were greeted by lovely staff. We were upgraded to an incredible suite because we were on honeymoon. The hotel complex is unbelievable. The photographs don't do it justice, it's beautiful! There's free shuttle buses and river boats to get around the complex. Everyone we met had a smile on their face and were really friendly. Would definitely recommend this hotel. We will be back :) Laura and Keith Pierce

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LolaPierce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear LolaPierce,

Thank you for choosing Angsana Laguna Phuket as the preferred destination for your honeymoon.

I was glad to hear you enjoyed your time at our resort, and was excited to read about your intention to return.

Wishing you all the best for the years ahead,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel is definitely not a luxury 5-star resort, as touted on its website. It's really a destination for mass tourism and not for anyone seeking a restful vacation.

I booked my family for a stay at the 3 bedroom pool residence which turned out to be a huge mistake. The villa was quite a distance from the main grounds which we had to rely on a shuttle bus to bring us to and fro. With a young baby and two elderly parents, this wasn't going to work for us. The villa itself looked nothing like the photo - everything looked and felt dated. There was also construction work just outside the pool which made the whole place feel really dusty. Why would anyone pay good money to vacation at a place like this?

After some negotiation, the hotel moved us to a suite within the main grounds. But they were only willing to move us to a 2 bedroom when we needed 3 separate bedrooms for our family needs. So we had to make do with the inconvenience so this really wasn't a vacation for us when we did not get what we thought we paid for.

Another gripe we had was the breakfast at Market Place. It was a circus every morning, packed with people scrambling for food at the buffet table. There was always a long line, food quality was poor and it was just utter chaos. Not the best way to start the mornings on a vacation.

On the positive side, the main grounds are well maintained and is quite pretty at night with the lights. We enjoyed our meals at Bodega & Grill and Xana Beach Club which had better food and atmosphere.

There are much better resorts in Phuket and we're never coming back to this one!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BaroloGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear BaroloGal,

Thank you very much for providing us with your valuable feedback, which forms an important part of our service evaluation process.

I truly regret that the location of our private pool residences was not ideal for you and your family. Our guest services record indicates that our team tried to allocate a more suitable accommodation option in our main resort, though unfortunately this was a challenge due to the high occupancy on your travelling dates. I trust you understand, and apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

Thank you also for sharing your feedback regarding the dining experience at Market Place. I am sorry that your expectations were not entirely met, and would like to share that our management team is currently exploring ways to enhance the breakfast ambiance.

Though you have indicated otherwise, we would be honoured to welcome you back in the future. Should you decide to re-visit, please let us know in advance, so that I can give your next stay my personal attention and extend to you the complete Angsana experience.

Best regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

A couple of friends and I stayed at the Angsana resorts which were the town-home styles with 3 bedrooms, living room and private pool per house. It was beyond beautiful of an experience. The facilities were maintained and extremely well kept. Prompt and courteous staff. There were enough resources within the house itself. Cycles outside every house and a private pool made the experience a top-notch one! Must go again :)

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Vrishe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Vrishe,

Thank you very much for your feedback.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our private pool residences, and hope you equally enjoyed the exclusive privileges such as the club breakfast and sunset cocktails that are part of this luxurious experience.

Thank you also for highlighting the genuine Thai hospitality of our staff. Feedback such as yours serves as a valuable motivation to always meet and exceed the expectations of our guests.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Angsana Laguna Phuket soon.

Best regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

This is our third time at this location. We've stayed here before when it was the Sheraton and were anxious to see if there were any differences after the change in ownership. Gladly, the changes were for the better.
There were some new structures that were built since we last came three years ago. We checked in with a group in a new building right next to the lobby. A warm welcome was provided with cool hand towels and glasses of juice as we waited for our keys. Our wait was short though since they were well prepared for our group's arrival. We were escorted to our room and given a brief tour of the amenities by a pleasant member of their staff. I see that the rooms were all refurbished, but kept some of the nice touches that we enjoyed before like the burning aromatic oil that welcomes you in after a day in the sun. You also still get a friendly visit twice a day from the local elephant near the fitness club (I guess he's a reminder for you to work out).
Another new addition is the XANA Beach Club. Wonderful idea! Trendy and cool with it's own vibe. You get an infinity pool with a swim up bar (open in the afternoon), and an adjoining restaurant that makes an awesome Waygu beef burger. Although we love the main pool with the lazy river, XANA's pool is deeper and cooler in temperature. Keep in mind, it's open to outside patrons, so you might want to get there late morning to early afternoon to get a good spot. The previous private area on the beach for hotel guests was moved in front of XANA, so keep that in mind.
The color scheme of the hotel is also brighter and more cheerful and they've added free wifi (I wish NYC hotels would get with the program, but that's a gripe for another day).
The staff, as always, was top notch.
Now for the nitpicking because I've been there twice before. Small details, I noticed some leaking and rot on some of the balcony trim above the pool where the water polo goals are. We also found some missing tiles in XANA's pool. We were also a bit surprised to see that the sink basin in our bathroom had a few large cracks in it. It didn't affect anything, but it did detract from the look. It may seem like small details, but if they're looking to get to the next level, it's all about the details.
We're fine with the way they are though. This has grown to be our home in Phuket and we brought others with us this time who would agree.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larryort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Larryort,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your holiday experience with us.

I was glad to read that you appreciated the new look of our property since the opening in late 2011, and that you particularly enjoyed XANA beach club with its infinity pool and restaurant.

Thank you also for highlighting the areas that you felt needed improvement. Feedback such as yours forms an integral part of our product and service-evaluation process.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for a 4th visit in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
8.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 329 in Patong
6,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#10 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,783 reviews
0.6 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
11.1 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Laguna Phuket

Address: 10 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £58 - £363 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm tropical sun, pristine white sand beaches and a shimmering blue sea. Angsana Laguna Phuket has it all. Play golf, snorkel, island hop, or bask on the beach, this is the ideal resort to spend a restful beach vacation, romantic rendezvous or a fun-filled family holiday. Angsana Laguna Phuket is the flagship establishment of the Angsana Hotels and Resorts - managed by luxury hospitality brand, the Banyan Tree Group. The resort features 401 immaculately decorated guest rooms, lofts, suites and private villa residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angsana Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Sheraton Hotel Cherngtalay
Sheraton Resort Cherngtalay
Sheraton Phuket
Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket
Phuket Sheraton
Angsana Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing