We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth Every Penny (or Bhat)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Pyeongtaek
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Worth Every Penny (or Bhat)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I cannot say enough about this wonderful resort! Great facilities, even better staff! We got upgraded to a two story loft over the lagoon, which we loved. My kids loved the Kids Zone, great staff there, and it allowed my wife and I to have some alone time. We spent most of our time at the pool and the liittle bar at poolside which we all loved. Finally, we appreciated the tour desk near the front - they hooked us up with an awesome speedboat tour around Phang Ana Bay. We will definitely return to this resort and I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank callmePodo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear callmePodo,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback.

It was a pleasure to know that you and your family had a memorable time with us at Angsana Laguna Phuket.

Thank you in particular for the positive comments with regards to our Tree House Kids Club, which I have shared with the respective team. I hope you also appreciated our unique offer of “Kids eat, stay and play for free”.

We are excited to hear about your intention to return, and look forward to creating more lasting memories for you and your family during a future stay.

Kind regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,895 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,081
    548
    153
    67
    46
See reviews for
873
524
42
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
72 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

I have thought long and hard about his review as i am going against the grain here in terms of other reviews. We had been recommended the property and generally reviews were excellent when booking and this hotel has the requirements to be amazing, unfortunately it doesn't have the staff.
We arrived early April and the hotel was very quiet, we pretty much had the enormous pool to ourselves. The reception greeting was pleasant, yet not efficient and we were taken to our room which was very nice indeed, spacious, clean and a comfortable home for 8 days. From there on our first day went downhill as the staff were so rude, lacking any warmth and generally ill trained or qualified that we found ourselves questioning each other as to if we were each imagining it. This attitude really didn't change through the week and aside from one breakfast guy, the kids club girls and a lovely gardener who knew our son by name that was it.
Breakfast was identical every day and the in hotel restaurants so overpriced and void of atmosphere we ate out every day, although the pool bar and Xana beach club were good for lunch.
The elephant is an amazing touch and the kids and adults enjoyed it especially swimming with him in the afternoon, again though the two trainers look like they are being held to ransom to bring him to visit.
The hotel is old but well maintained and the gardens and general areas are very well maintained.
Upon departure we requested a late check out as we have a one year old and a midnight flight. This is charged at half day to 6pm and full day to 10pm. As we didn't really want it till 5 or 6 as we would be at the pool this was not an option so we decided to shower at the gym as the changing rooms are clean. When i went to collect the bag with our belongings i asked the concierge and he told me there was a shower room you could book and use, i went to reception and sure enough there is, so why was this not offered at check out? Little things like this prevent this hotel from reaching the heights it should. My friend has returned today with the exact same opinion so we are not alone here.
Overall a great property, let down by the staff i'm afraid. It is in the Entertainer Travel which is great as we got one night free and 20% off. Lots of great restaurants on the beach and local village. Lotus and Grill/Bake to name two, both busy and 10 times cheaper than the hotel. Finally my wife used the spa at the neighbouring Banyan Tree and said it was the best she has ever experienced.

Room Tip: I don't think many will be disappointed with whatever room they receive here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank got2bfunky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear got2bfunky,

Thank you for providing us with your constructive feedback with regards to your recent stay.

I am pleased to know that overall you had a pleasant holiday experience, though I regret that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. Your feedback in relation to the hospitality of our staff was surprising given the many positive reviews we receive. I have shared your comments with the entire staff for immediate re-training and evaluation for current processes.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once again to Angsana Laguna Phuket, and to provide you with an experience more in line with our brand standards which are designed to create lasting memories. Should you decide to re-visit, please let me know in advance so that I can give your next stay my personal attention.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for six days and was not disappointed. The staff really know what they are doing in this place. They are very nice, tries their best to accommodate your needs and are clearly experienced.

Food in the restaurants and room service are great, although a bit expensive, but you do feel that you get your money's worth.

There are some restaurants along Bang Thai Beach also so you are not locked up in the resort although the location is a bit remote from the more vibrant parts of Phuket. Hence, the hotel is probably mainly suitable for families with young kids.

Bang Thao Beach itself is very clean and peaceful compared to other beaches in Phuket.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MrFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear MrFM,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

This hotel is superb for the whole family, there Is a swimming pool that seems to go on forever.
The staff are so kind and friendly nothing is too much trouble. It is set with a lagoon around the hotel so if you desire can go Kayaking, sailing or windsurfing all complimentary.
The hotel is also set on the beach where there are local restaurants,bars,shops and local massage, all of these are competitively priced.
The whole place is safe and as long as your children can swim they can wander around on there own.
We were there for Thai New Year which is a water festival and got soaked but all great fun.
The villa's are large so they can cater for large family's, and are spotless.

Room Tip: Go for The loft suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Nigel R,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our resort.

It is nice to read how much you enjoyed your holiday at Angsana Laguna Phuket, and how our Thai New year celebration added a special note to your experience.

We hope to have you s our guest again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Have just returned from another 2 weeks at this wonderful resort. Once again we received an upgraded room (very much appreciated) looking out over the main lagoon. We requested an early check in as our flight arrived at 5.30am. We arrived in the early hours and the early check in was absolutely no problem - the power adaptor that I requested was already there - great service. Wonderful resort - the breakfast never disappoints. Our room was towards the beach and quite close to the Xana nightclub, however we never heard a single noise from there. Wonderful room turn down service each night - our large ice bucket was automatically filled each night for our bottle of wine. The staff are very efficient - even down to preempting my cappucino order each morning with my breakfast. The resort is kept fastidiously neat and tidy. There is a renovation of the end of the pool deck going on but this provided no disruption at all. With a pool as long as theirs there is never a problem finding a quiet spot with beach chairs readily available. I would once again highly recommend this resort. The shuttle buses are prompt and efficient - it is easy to reach the front gate of the resort so that you can explore the local village and restaurants with ease. Great local area for walking - if you feel the need to get some exercise. It is good to explore the other areas around the resort and see the amazing residences around the golf links. Extra bottled water readily supplied on request. Overall - a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BandBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear BandBL,

It was a true pleasure to have you as our guest again this year. Your encouraging feedback has been shared with the entire team, and serves as a great motivation for all of us to create memorable experiences for our guests.

We hope to see you return next year, and look forward to creating another unforgettable holiday experience for you.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Angsana Laguna Resort is the amazing place that located on the beach front and also on the lagoon. There are some resorts connecting by the same lagoon such as Banyan Tree, The Outrigger, Oasis. I was staying at Angsana for a week, the 2 br Villa was clean and has quite good maintenance. Near the beach has some nice bar and restaurant, Lotus was the best among the others along the Bangsao thong beach. For transportation In side the laguna complex there are some free shuttle. For airport transfer, tour, taxi. I suggest you to contact Eavana Tour, Gina 0895948538 or Tak 0812718375, email: gina.260@hotmail.co.th., they can speak in english. This travel agent offers good service with affordable price compare to the resort, also safe and on time.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the lagoon is more quiet and more feels calm
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Michael S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

Wonderful first class hotel. Nice quiet location. Courteous staff and excellent food. We had an extremely wonderful stay at this hotel. As we arrived very early in the morning the reception staff found us an alternative room to rest before we could check in at 2pm. It wasn't just a room....it was a three bedroom villa. How good is that.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bee112014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Bee112014,

Thank you for your encouraging feedback in regards to your recent stay with us.

It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed a relaxing holiday here at Angsana Laguna Phuket.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.2 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
11.1 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
8.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 319 in Patong
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Laguna Phuket

Property: Angsana Laguna Phuket
Address: 10 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm tropical sun, pristine white sand beaches and a shimmering blue sea. Angsana Laguna Phuket has it all. Play golf, snorkel, island hop, or bask on the beach, this is the ideal resort to spend a restful beach vacation, romantic rendezvous or a fun-filled family holiday. Angsana Laguna Phuket is the flagship establishment of the Angsana Hotels and Resorts - managed by luxury hospitality brand, the Banyan Tree Group. The resort features 401 immaculately decorated guest rooms, lofts, suites and private villa residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelUp, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelbag, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angsana Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Sheraton Hotel Cherngtalay
Sheraton Resort Cherngtalay
Sheraton Phuket
Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket
Phuket Sheraton
Angsana Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing