We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay at Angsana”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I had high expectations for our stay at Angsana and wasn't disappointed.

The resort is huge and located right on the beach at Bangtao, with a tranquil Lagoon on either side. The grounds and public areas are amazing and very relaxed, especially at night when they are beautifully lit with colourful lanterns and stylish interior design elements.

The service was exceptional, almost to a fault and the staff were kind and friendly, with generally a good level of English language. Breakfast was pretty good and we dined at Baan Talay Restaurant one evening where the Thai food was very nice. The bars are very cool. We spent an awesome sunny afternoon in a beach cabana at Xana Beach Club and most nights listened to the live jazz band in the Loi Krathong Bar.

We stayed in a Laguna Room which was comfortable and spacious with a great view over the lagoon and beach.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SheratonSamuiResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear RogerGibson,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I am glad to read that your stay with us met all your expectations, and hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,059 - 1,065 of 2,146 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

As friends of ours were staying here from the UK, my daughter and I joined them for 4 days.
Overall we found it to be an enjoyable short stay and good value for money given we were visiting over the busy Easter holiday period.
The hotel is large and noisy (lots of walking required to get to the beach, gym and breakfast) and was heaving with families and young kids. Breakfast was an experience best described as 'feeding time at the zoo' - so many people, long queues, average food and not much left if you dine half an hour before the buffet closes!
Concierge was equally chaotic with so many people waiting for different buses and transport. As our friends were staying in the villas which required us taking a shuttle bus, we found this process quite frustrating.
On the plus side, our room overlooking the lagoon was spacious, comfortable and had a lovely large balcony. The beach and resort facilities are excellent. We chose to dine at Xsana restaurant on the beach most days so we could use their sun beds - less crowded than the general sunbed area. The gym is spacious, well equipped and with a lovely outlook. The Kids Club was equally pleasant and offered a range of daily activities including arts and crafts which required a small charge.
On departure, we were given a late check out till 2pm and then the offer of a room for an hour to shower before our late flight - a very nice service.

Room Tip: Avoid a ground floor room as it is noisy with people walking past.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spoonos65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear spoonos65,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed XANA beach club, our Tree House Kids Club, as well as the comfort of your room.

Thank you also for highlighting the areas that could be further improved, including the dining experience at Market Place. I have shared your experience with the respective management team who is looking into ways to improve the overall breakfast experience.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again, and to provide you with the complete Angsana experience.

Kind regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Rooms were clean and spacious massive beds which were very comfy. Staff were excellent, attentive and very respectful couldn't do enough for you. Pool was really warm and inviting the towel men looked after us and made sure we got a sun bed, although this was a little problem as there were never enough sun beds around the pool. But the hotel is right on the beach so that's an option if you cannot find a sun bed.

There's a regular free bus service from the lobby to a little village nearby which I recommend you use to eat in one of the many restaurants as the hotels restaurants were over priced and lacked atmosphere. Phi phi island is worth the visit would recommend a day trip there. Patong was good fun for evening entertainment and shopping.

Two small negatives all the hotel bills have a 10% service charge and a 7% tax onto of the pricey menu! there's a 30 baht a day charity charge and a 90 baht a day hotel maintenance charge which I wasn't expecting and we had two rooms so this extra cost was quite a shock at the end of the holiday but when I questioned it it turned out that it was a voluntary payment which I wasn't obliged to pay, I payed these fees for one room but took them off the second. All in all a lovely break in a beautiful county.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Lorraine W,

Thank you for your constructive feedback.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our beachfront resort.

Thank you for highlighting the points that you felt could be further improved. Your feedback forms an integral part of our service-evaluation process, and I have shared your comments with our management team.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed over Easter for 4 nights with 2 kids aged 7 and 4.5 in the Laguna premium room. There was enough to do for us to just stayed at the resort. The pool was great for our kids who were beginner swimmers, they also loved playing on the beach/ in the waves, and at the kids club/ playground. The daily baby elephant visit outside the breakfast restaurant was a special treat for the kids, and they got to ride on the elephant too. One pleasant surprise was that kids eat for free at the hotel restaurants with paying adults, so that was a good deal. The breakfast buffet was busy but staff were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was good with twice daily change of towels and restock of bottled water. They left a small souvenir each night which was a nice touch. Overall very happy with our stay and would recommend to family with young kids who just want to chill out for a few days. The resort was not as huge as we thought from reading the reviews here. There were golf carts that took guests around but it was really not necessary and it was easy for us to walk from one end to the other. My daughter and I got our hair braided in cornrows on the beach while my husband got a nice massage. Overall a nice and easy family vacation!

Room Tip: Our room was facing the beach with nice view and peaceful. It's a bit far from the lobby but eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EMNason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear EMNason,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

It was nice to read that you enjoyed a relaxing family getaway at our resort, and I hope to see you return in the near future.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed in a two bedroom loft apartment for five days. We were treated like royalty. For families, this is a great resort. It's size is masked by its layout so that it had a sort of village feel and wasn't overwhelmingly huge. Whatever the ethics, the baby elephant is a huge hit. I think it was well treated and respected and only "worked" two hours a day. Its keeper seemed kind. The food was generally good. Bodega Grill was a bit pricey, even by European capital city standards. Nevertheless we had three great meals there and as loft guests also got our breakfast there, in quieter surroundings. I would recommend to any family with tiny babies upwards. Teenagers looking for Patong style raucous fun would be disappointed. This is a sedate and gentle family resort.

Room Tip: The lofts are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clairewilkinsonlegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear UKMother,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed our luxurious two-bedroom loft, and hope you equally appreciated the complimentary club breakfast and daily evening cocktails that are part of this exclusive accommodation option.

We hope to welcome you and your family back for another relaxing holiday in the not too distant future.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We brought our 4 year old and our domestic helper. Initially we wanted the 2 bedroom loft but the discounts offered directly by the hotel's site were not fantastic. In the end, we paid around SGD400 per night for 4 nights for a grand king room with an assured upgrade to a premier one, which comes with a king bed and a sofa which could be converted into two good sized single beds. This was a perfect arrangement for our travel party. Although we had to share one toilet among the four of us, it worked out pretty well. Our room 2376 was close to the breakfast action, the beach, pool, and kids' club. It did get quite noisy on Mon night since our room was close to the "cart trolley" track, but we must have adjusted fairly quickly for it did not bother us on the other nights. With a young one in tow, we really appreciated the location of the room since the resort was rather huge.

The water in the pool was surprisingly warm. It felt like we were in a comfortable hot spring without the excessive heat. When we were last here in Dec, it was freezing cold even after the hottest part of the day. The "sandy pool" area was a hit with my little one, despite the rough prickly sand. The water polo and volley nets which we didn't see in Dec, were a hit with people of all ages and nationalities. It felt like a swim camp at the end of five days but we loved how easy it was to pass the time. Beware of inconsiderate guests who would leave towels and belongings on the deck chairs without occupying them at all. Some would even do this early in the morning before breakfast. I wonder if there's an effective way to inculcate better deck chair etiquette, hopefully led resort-led.

Despite the "one kid dines free" promotion, we chose to eat at the nearby beach restaurants for the ambience, taste and price. There were a few shops on the beach right outside the resort selling swim floats and beach toys which were a hit with families with kids. We bought a rainbow ball for Baht180 which she loved, and insisted on carrying up the plane in a thoughtfully placed Angsana paper carrier which we found in the wardrobe.

Would we return to Angsana Phuket again? If we wanted an easy chillax vacation - yes. Taxi prices however makes getting around Phuket very daunting, hence it is unlikely we will want to visit Phuket in the next year, unless we get a really good deal on the room prices.





Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rokugatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Rokugatsu,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

It was a pleasure to read that you and your family enjoyed your second stay with us, and I appreciate your feedback with regards to the positives as well as the few areas you felt could be further improved.

We hope to see you return for another relaxing stay in the near future.

Best regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fabulous hotel in a beautiful setting with plenty of activities on sight and in surrounding area for both adults and children. Staff very polite and helpful.

Hotel rooms were very clean and seeing baby elephant at breakfast was fabulous for the boys and nice beach restaurants with both menu suitable for all tastes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Dear Tanya M,

Thank you for your positive feedback in relation to your recent stay.

I am glad to read you enjoyed the comfort of your room as well as the genuine Thai hospitality of our staff and the daily visits of Nam Chock, our loveable baby elephant.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.3 mi away
The Pavilions Phuket
The Pavilions Phuket
#4 of 36 in Choeng Thale
804 reviews
10.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 334 in Patong
6,424 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#10 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,863 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hilton Phuket Arcadia Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Laguna Phuket

Address: 10 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £69 - £404 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm tropical sun, pristine white sand beaches and a shimmering blue sea. Angsana Laguna Phuket has it all. Play golf, snorkel, island hop, or bask on the beach, this is the ideal resort to spend a restful beach vacation, romantic rendezvous or a fun-filled family holiday. Angsana Laguna Phuket is the flagship establishment of the Angsana Hotels and Resorts - managed by luxury hospitality brand, the Banyan Tree Group. The resort features 399 immaculately decorated guest rooms, lofts, suites and private villa residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Angsana Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Sheraton Hotel Cherngtalay
Sheraton Resort Cherngtalay
Sheraton Phuket
Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket
Phuket Sheraton
Angsana Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing