We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice clean room with good quality toiletries and towels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Jurong, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice clean room with good quality toiletries and towels”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Just had a perfect getaway at Angsana Phuket for 3 nights. Although the corridor looks a little dated, the room is near perfect with comfortable bed, nice towel with sweet scent and good quality toiletries. There is free wifi but reception is not strong.

Food wise, the restaurants served great food but pricey. Buffet breakfast is good with good spread.

For activity, there is free yoga classes in the morning and evening.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lemongrass_Jt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Lemongrass_Jt,

Many thanks for your encouraging feedback with regards to your recent stay with us.

It was nice to learn that you enjoyed the comfort of your room as well as the complimentary Yoga classes and WiFi, though I am sorry that the connectivity was not as good as we would have hoped. I have forwarded your feedback to our IT department for immediate investigation.

We would love to have you back as our guest in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,966 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,129
    563
    160
    68
    46
See reviews for
907
544
45
109
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

I would not rate this resort 5 stars...we stayed at a large villa in the compund, which was actually quite fine, but I guess I expected more from a 5-star luxury resort. Everything was already a bit outdated. However, we enjoyed our stay with friends at the resort. The swimming pool is nice and huge, but the breakfast in the main restaurants is too crowded. I do understand it was high season, but still I didn't find it relaxing...or I did not get the full holiday vibe here. Luckily, we had nice company and could relax in the seclusion of our own villa...

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ko_020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Ko_020,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

It was nice to hear that you experienced a comfortable holiday in the privacy of your villa, though I regret that the breakfast experience at Market Place did not live up to your expectations. Feedback such as yours is an integral part of our service evaluation process, and I am pleased to share that currently we are looking to enhance the breakfast buffet ambiance. It would be a pleasure to share this improvement with you during a future stay.

Should you decide to re-visit, please let me know, so that I can give your next stay my personal attention.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We arrived in Phuket after a week and a half of traveling to Bangkok and Chiang Mai. This hotel is a far drive from town and is deep into a little "private-ish" section of town filled with resorts and such. It's definitely VERY SECLUDED. It was rather disappointing that when we arrived, to find our room was not ready. We waited in the hot lobby for 3 hours before we could check-in. When we did check-in and arrive to our room, I was even MORE DISAPPOINTED to find that the room was HOT (air condition barely worked), old, and the bed was hard. Paint was chipping on the decor, the ceiling was cracked, but we did have an amazing view of the beach (during June of 2013 it was too wavy to swim or even wade in the water). The room was a great size, we had a nice little balcony, and the bathroom size was average. The last day there was a cockroach in my shower and I had to kill it with sunscreen spray. Surprisingly that didn't bother me much, as there are little rodents/spiders/etc. crawling all over the resort. The best part of the hotel is the 2 pools and the baby elephant that walks around. We do plan on going to Phuket again, but we will NOT stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear J W,

I appreciate the time you took to provide us with your valuable feedback.

I was happy to read that you enjoyed the scenic beachfront views, our 323 metre free form swimming pool, as well as the daily visits of our loveable baby elephant, though I regret that some other aspects of your stay did not entirely meet your expectations.

Many of our guests appreciate our unique location, away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket Town and Patong beach, however for those looking to explore these parts of the island we do offer daily shuttle bus services.

I apologize for the inconvenience caused by what appears to be a malfunctioning air-conditioning unit in your room, and have shared your feedback with the respective department for immediate rectification.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our resort, and to provide you with the complete Angsana experience.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I had high expectations for our stay at Angsana and wasn't disappointed.

The resort is huge and located right on the beach at Bangtao, with a tranquil Lagoon on either side. The grounds and public areas are amazing and very relaxed, especially at night when they are beautifully lit with colourful lanterns and stylish interior design elements.

The service was exceptional, almost to a fault and the staff were kind and friendly, with generally a good level of English language. Breakfast was pretty good and we dined at Baan Talay Restaurant one evening where the Thai food was very nice. The bars are very cool. We spent an awesome sunny afternoon in a beach cabana at Xana Beach Club and most nights listened to the live jazz band in the Loi Krathong Bar.

We stayed in a Laguna Room which was comfortable and spacious with a great view over the lagoon and beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheratonSamuiResort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear RogerGibson,

Thank you very much for your positive feedback.

I am glad to read that your stay with us met all your expectations, and hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

As friends of ours were staying here from the UK, my daughter and I joined them for 4 days.
Overall we found it to be an enjoyable short stay and good value for money given we were visiting over the busy Easter holiday period.
The hotel is large and noisy (lots of walking required to get to the beach, gym and breakfast) and was heaving with families and young kids. Breakfast was an experience best described as 'feeding time at the zoo' - so many people, long queues, average food and not much left if you dine half an hour before the buffet closes!
Concierge was equally chaotic with so many people waiting for different buses and transport. As our friends were staying in the villas which required us taking a shuttle bus, we found this process quite frustrating.
On the plus side, our room overlooking the lagoon was spacious, comfortable and had a lovely large balcony. The beach and resort facilities are excellent. We chose to dine at Xsana restaurant on the beach most days so we could use their sun beds - less crowded than the general sunbed area. The gym is spacious, well equipped and with a lovely outlook. The Kids Club was equally pleasant and offered a range of daily activities including arts and crafts which required a small charge.
On departure, we were given a late check out till 2pm and then the offer of a room for an hour to shower before our late flight - a very nice service.

Room Tip: Avoid a ground floor room as it is noisy with people walking past.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spoonos65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear spoonos65,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

I am pleased to know that you enjoyed XANA beach club, our Tree House Kids Club, as well as the comfort of your room.

Thank you also for highlighting the areas that could be further improved, including the dining experience at Market Place. I have shared your experience with the respective management team who is looking into ways to improve the overall breakfast experience.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again, and to provide you with the complete Angsana experience.

Kind regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Rooms were clean and spacious massive beds which were very comfy. Staff were excellent, attentive and very respectful couldn't do enough for you. Pool was really warm and inviting the towel men looked after us and made sure we got a sun bed, although this was a little problem as there were never enough sun beds around the pool. But the hotel is right on the beach so that's an option if you cannot find a sun bed.

There's a regular free bus service from the lobby to a little village nearby which I recommend you use to eat in one of the many restaurants as the hotels restaurants were over priced and lacked atmosphere. Phi phi island is worth the visit would recommend a day trip there. Patong was good fun for evening entertainment and shopping.

Two small negatives all the hotel bills have a 10% service charge and a 7% tax onto of the pricey menu! there's a 30 baht a day charity charge and a 90 baht a day hotel maintenance charge which I wasn't expecting and we had two rooms so this extra cost was quite a shock at the end of the holiday but when I questioned it it turned out that it was a voluntary payment which I wasn't obliged to pay, I payed these fees for one room but took them off the second. All in all a lovely break in a beautiful county.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Lorraine W,

Thank you for your constructive feedback.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our beachfront resort.

Thank you for highlighting the points that you felt could be further improved. Your feedback forms an integral part of our service-evaluation process, and I have shared your comments with our management team.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed over Easter for 4 nights with 2 kids aged 7 and 4.5 in the Laguna premium room. There was enough to do for us to just stayed at the resort. The pool was great for our kids who were beginner swimmers, they also loved playing on the beach/ in the waves, and at the kids club/ playground. The daily baby elephant visit outside the breakfast restaurant was a special treat for the kids, and they got to ride on the elephant too. One pleasant surprise was that kids eat for free at the hotel restaurants with paying adults, so that was a good deal. The breakfast buffet was busy but staff were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was good with twice daily change of towels and restock of bottled water. They left a small souvenir each night which was a nice touch. Overall very happy with our stay and would recommend to family with young kids who just want to chill out for a few days. The resort was not as huge as we thought from reading the reviews here. There were golf carts that took guests around but it was really not necessary and it was easy for us to walk from one end to the other. My daughter and I got our hair braided in cornrows on the beach while my husband got a nice massage. Overall a nice and easy family vacation!

Room Tip: Our room was facing the beach with nice view and peaceful. It's a bit far from the lobby but eas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMNason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alpha E, Executive Assistant Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear EMNason,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

It was nice to read that you enjoyed a relaxing family getaway at our resort, and I hope to see you return in the near future.

Warm regards,

Alpha Eldiansyah
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
8.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 322 in Patong
5,663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Laguna Phuket

Property: Angsana Laguna Phuket
Address: 10 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm tropical sun, pristine white sand beaches and a shimmering blue sea. Angsana Laguna Phuket has it all. Play golf, snorkel, island hop, or bask on the beach, this is the ideal resort to spend a restful beach vacation, romantic rendezvous or a fun-filled family holiday. Angsana Laguna Phuket is the flagship establishment of the Angsana Hotels and Resorts - managed by luxury hospitality brand, the Banyan Tree Group. The resort features 401 immaculately decorated guest rooms, lofts, suites and private villa residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Travelbag, Ebookers, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Angsana Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Sheraton Hotel Cherngtalay
Sheraton Resort Cherngtalay
Sheraton Phuket
Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket
Phuket Sheraton
Angsana Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing