We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Nearby Hotels
Novotel Phuket Surin Beach Resort.(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$98
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$294
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunwing Bangtao Beach(Bang Tao Beach)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Movenpick Resort Bangtao Beach Phuket(Bang Tao Beach)(Great Value!)
US$312
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Chava Resort(Choeng Thale)
US$420
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surin Phuket(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Layan Phuket Resort(Choeng Thale)(Great Value!)
US$300
US$184
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Trisara(Choeng Thale)
US$1,178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,243)
Filter reviews
2,243 results
Traveller rating
1,313
624
183
74
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,313
624
183
74
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket placexana beach clubbodega grillbaan talaybedroom loftkids clubpremier roombaby elephantmain resortswimming poolswim up baroverlooking the lagoonshuttle busthai restaurantother resortslaguna phuketgreat resort
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,116 - 1,121 of 2,243 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Overall great hotel. Nice territory, polite personnel, lovely beach. We had an amazing time.

Not to repeat all other reviews here are some things that I would've liked to know before going:

1. Hotel is situated in the Laguna, which is a property with several hotels and houses, some restaurants and one shopping area. Laguna area is well handled and nice, but still it is quite far from Patong and Phuket town, basically far from everything interesting. On the other hand it takes usually only 30 minutes to get to those places by taxi, which costs 1 400 Bat round trip (other ways of transportation in our opinion are inconvinient). On the plus side there are free shuttle buses that can get you around Laguna or to its exit. If you take a shuttle bus outside and walk around 5-10 minuts there are several shops and restaurants too.

2. In our opinion food and services at the hotel are expensive, especially for Thailand. Therefore, I would recommend to eat at the Green Leaf (right on the hotels' beach), Lotus (famous for the sea food. It is 5 minute walk along the beach past the Green Leaf). Tip about Lotus: if you walk from the beach you will be seated on the plastic chairs facing the beach, but if you walk from the road, you will be sitted in the closed area. If you don't want to walk on the beach there is a road to Lotus right before entrance to the beach. Also if you want a good view at the sunset it would be useful to book the table ahead.
Another restaurant is the Flame: grill, sushi, pasta and bakery. When we got tired from the Thai food we had cheeseburgers or pizza there. To get there take a shuttle bus outside and walk around 10 minutes further down the road (its past Chaba and the shops, just before the road cross).

3. Massage at the hotel is also expensive (starting from 2 500 Bat). If you go outside Laguna it would cost 300-500 Bat. I personnaly liked Recreational place (right after Chaba supermarket). Massage at the beach (past Green leaf) was ok too, but mosquitoes were unkind to me there:)

4. Beach is good. Nice clean sand, warm water. Sometimes jellyfish come for a visit, so be aware. If you got stung by a jellyfish come to the Rescue booth, they will water it with some solution, and the burn will dissapear.

5. Juices sold at the beach are great (you have to try Mango and Coconut). Also it is a great chance to try all exotic Thailand fruits. We loooved mangosteen.

6. There are bike and kayak rent (second one is free). We liked kayak rides, but the booth only worked from 9 am to 5 pm and the sun was killing us during our rides. We would appreciate it if kayak rent opened at 7 am at least.

7. Sunsets are beautiful on the beach. Don't be lazy and at least watch couple of them:)

Overall, we really liked our stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Margarita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Margarita F,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers.

I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your valuable suggestions as to how to further improve our services and facilities.

We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night at the end of our trip to Thailand. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food was excellent. We did a cooking class which was very informative. Would definitely stay at this resort if we return to Thailand.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank Roxy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Roxy1001,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and was excited to hear about your intention to return.

All of us here at Angsana Laguna Phuket look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Old property but good size and well maintained.
I enjoyed the tranquility, the view, the friendly service, the yoga & pilate class, & the lovely house elephant "Lucky" ^^
Good for money, I'll consider staying here again next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yySing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear yySing,

I appreciate your good feedback, and was pleased to hear that you enjoyed our many complimentary activities.

We are glad to hear about your intention to return, and look forward to creating another unforgettable holiday experience for you.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Decent value for money staying here but the resort itself is very old and the sea outside the resort is filled with sea lice (when we went anyway in April). Buffet breakfast is very good and hotel elephant is a plus. Probably would suit families (there were huge amounts of children at this resort which is not very good for people who want some peace and quiet.) Rooms are quite noisy when there are many people staying at the resort (not good noise filtering).

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SupergirlNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear SupergirlNZ,

Thank you for your constructive feedback in relation to your recent stay.

Thank you for your positive comments about the breakfast experience as well as the daily baby elephant visits. I wish to highlight that for those looking for a more tranquil holiday experience we offer one-bedroom lofts and Laguna Grand rooms which are located in a more secluded area of the resort.

Should you decide to stay with us again, please let us know in advance, so that we can help to allocate a room that will meet your expectations and allow you to have a blissful stay here at Angsana Laguna Phuket.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel many times as the Sheraton and now the Angsana and we keep coming back for its low key style, privacy and access to several local restaurants on the beach which are just a few minutes walk from the hotel. We have stayed at all levels of accommodation here, from the standard room to the two storey villas and have not been disappointed. The Angsana revamp was well overdue as Sheraton had let it run down and the rooms are now all clean and well appointed. The breakfast buffet is fantastic with lots of fresh fruit available although we wouldn't suggest eating dinner at the hotel as it is too pricey, especially when the local cafes on the beach are so cheap. The pool is huge and spectacular and there are plenty of quiet places to find a seat. It is a half hour trip to Patong however this is exactly why we stay here as it is well away from all the noise and chaos.

Room Tip: A pool room is the best and worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2014

Dear Georgina M,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

It was a pleasure to have you back for another relaxing stay, and I appreciate you highlighting our unique location in Bangtao Bay, away from the hustle and bustle of Patong and Phuket Town.

We look forward to seeing you return for another stay with us here at Angsana Laguna Phuket.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews