We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My family (2 adults / 2 teenage boys) spent 10 nights recently at Angsana Laguna Phuket. My wife and I had visited previously (1996) when the resort was run by Sheraton. Our time there was most relaxing and enjoyable. We were fortunate enough to be greeted by an upgrade to a Premier room, which was most appreciated, This room provided a separate living area, and greater overall space. All staff within Angsana were very polite and responsive to our requests. We had some concerns with the weather at this time of year, but found that while there were some heavy showers and one tremendous storm, the weather was generally great - always warm and lots of sun. Like previous reviews, we did find the price of food in the various eating places on the premises were a little expensive, so we ate several times at Lotus which is about 200 metres up the beach (to the north). Having said this, we were disappointed at the dodgy developments on the beach since our last visit, including tattoo parlours and dodgy bars. But Lotus was good and local beers at only 90 baht. Another concern we had was in regard to the age of the property, but whilst some corridors and lifts seemed dated, the resort in in a process of modernisation, and out room was like new. All in all, we had a very relaxing and enjoyable holiday and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
2  Thank polhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear polhols,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

I am pleased to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our stylish Laguna Premier Room, and that overall you experienced a relaxing and enjoyable holiday.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,031)
There are newer reviews for Angsana Laguna Phuket
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 2,032 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

Stayed in Angsana for ten nights during July 2014 - two adults and one thirteen-year-old child. Overall we had a great time. We stayed in a two-bedroomed loft and the only hitch with the accommodation was that the wifi did not work on the upper floor. A special mention goes out to the Xana restaurant and we thoroughly enjoyed the barbecue.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pseudonym11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear pseudonym11,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

It was great to read that you appreciated the comfort of your Angsana Two-Bedroom Loft, and I trust you enjoyed the complimentary club breakfast and evening cocktails & canapés that are part of this exclusive holiday experience. Thank you in particular for your encouraging feedback with regards to your experience at XANA Beach Club, which I have shared with the entire team.

Please accept our apologies for the WiFi on the upper floor. I have shared your comment with our IT team in order to prevent this problem from re-occurring.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This fabulous resort has a lot to offer its guest who are looking for a great escapade away from te touristy places in Phuket. Boasting an exquisite landscape, the view from Angsana Resort is simply breathtaking. Even the pool view from the spacious and well-decorated rooms scream, "It's time for a dip!". There is a pool bar where you can have splendid chats with your friends over a glass of martini. The resort also has a huge selection of activities that you and your loved ones could enjoy: island hopping, snorkelling, etc. A free ferry ride is also available which takes you for a quick tour of the whole resort. And if you are lucky enough, you will get a chance to meet "Lucky", a baby elephant who roams around the resort bringing fun and laughter to guests - a major hit with the kids!. Definitely a great place to stay with the family.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hockaduffice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2014

Dear Hockaduffice,

I appreciate your positive feedback with regards to your recent stay at our resort.

It is a pleasure to read that you experienced a vibrant and relaxing holiday with us, and we certainly hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The villa was nice and clean. Lots of activities can be arranged within the hotel area, such swimming, cycling....etc and the kids club was great. The air conditioning in our master room was not working for awhile, but was fixed afterwards. Overall, I recommend Angsana to my friends and relatives.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear J W,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other travelers.

It is a pleasure to learn how much you enjoyed the many vibrant activities available at our resort, and that your children had a memorable time at the Tree House Kids Club.

I apologize for the problem with the air-conditioning unit in your room, though I am pleased to read that it was fixed promptly.

We hope to see you return soon.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Great week at this tranquil and well run hotel. It offers a good amount of activities for kids and not so kids to enjoy days in the resort. Shuttle services are friendly and fast. Super friendly service!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com
Thank Daamapere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Daamapere,

I appreciate your positive feedback.

It was nice to learn that you had a blissful stay here at Angsana Laguna Phuket. Thank you in particular for mentioning the genuine Thai hospitality of our staff.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This is the 9th time we have stayed at this Resort, first time since it was renamed Angsana and previous 8 times as the Sheraton Grande Laguna. The Angsana lived up to all our expectations right from the moment we were greeted warmly with a "welcome home" from the front desk staff right up to our sad farewell! We stayed in a 2 bedroom loft which was perfect with teenage kids. We requested to be close to the Bodega and Grill Restaurant for the convenience of going to breakfast, evening cocktails and using the Villa Pool. The accommodation was perfect with views across to the Canal Village and Lagoon. All restaurants in the resort were excellent. Each member of staff was extremely polite, attentive and overall service was impeccable. For us, it felt like home again and we were re-acquainted with some Sheraton staff. We did also notice some positive changes within the beautiful gardens, general upgrading of the resort and the addition of a pool on the beach was great…a perfect place for a drink while watching the sunset. Angsana is paradise to us and it has never disappointed. We will be heading back for our 10th visit hopefully in 2015 and look forward to seeing our "Thai Family" again.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking lagoon and pool are particularly nice.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear Caroline M,

Thank you very much for your kind review regarding your last stay at your home here in Phuket.

The entire team and myself are very fortunate to have you and your family as our returning guests, and we look forward to making your 10th visit a very special one.

Until then, warmest regards from your family here at Angsana Laguna Phuket,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We have just returned from spending a week at Angsana Laguna, and had a great time.
In my opinion the resort is really aimed at families, as it is a fair distance to Patong, which suited us fine.
The kids had fun in the pool, with the Water Polo goals and Volley Ball nets set up permanently.
We stayed in interconnecting Laguna rooms overlooking the pool, and are quite large.
The pool is located in the centre of the resort, and is a good area to have your room.
The resort is very large, and can be quite a distance walking from the reception area to the beach facing rooms.
The beds are very comfortable with good linen.
The air-conditioning was a little noisy but efficient, and the ceiling fans a nice touch.
The breakfast buffet was good, but would get crowded after 8.30am.
The free wifi was a big hit with the kids.
As mentioned by others, there a number of beach restaurants that offer reasonably priced food, with most curries priced about 250-300 baht. There are also some small shops and a massage hut out on the beach in front of the resort.
As the resort is about 20 years old, there are some areas that need attention. There is only 1 hook in the bathroom to hang towels. The sliding door to the balcony is a little difficult to lock, and the toilet seat moved in both rooms we had. However these are only small problems in the scheme of things.
I have stayed previously a few years ago when it was the Sheraton, and stayed in a Grand Room, but these rooms are located far from the pool and beach, and would not recommend.
We would definitely stay at Angsana again if we wanted to be away from the busier areas in Phuket.

Room Tip: Stay close to the pool area for a central location.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ALR1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Dear ALR1963,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent holiday in such detail.

It is a pleasure to know that you and your loved ones enjoyed a memorable family getaway at our resort, and that the many complimentary activities, the comfort of your room, and the free WiFi were much to your liking.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back as our guest again soon.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.5 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
8.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#10 of 36 in Choeng Thale
1,768 reviews
11.1 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
0.6 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Laguna Phuket

Address: 10 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £73 - £339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm tropical sun, pristine white sand beaches and a shimmering blue sea. Angsana Laguna Phuket has it all. Play golf, snorkel, island hop, or bask on the beach, this is the ideal resort to spend a restful beach vacation, romantic rendezvous or a fun-filled family holiday. Angsana Laguna Phuket is the flagship establishment of the Angsana Hotels and Resorts - managed by luxury hospitality brand, the Banyan Tree Group. The resort features 401 immaculately decorated guest rooms, lofts, suites and private villa residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelbag, Southall Travel, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Angsana Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Sheraton Hotel Cherngtalay
Sheraton Resort Cherngtalay
Sheraton Phuket
Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket
Phuket Sheraton
Angsana Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing