We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Certificate of Excellence
Kingaroy
1 review
“Enjoyable Holiday”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at Angsana Phuket and really enjoyed this time away.
We have stayed in this complex before and again we have had a peaceful and restful holiday with very friendly staff willing to please at all times.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Helen S,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent trip to Phuket.

It was great to read that you enjoyed your second stay at our resort, and that our staff were able to make your stay even more memorable.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,113
    557
    160
    67
    46
See reviews for
896
540
44
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (376)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Knysna, South Africa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We spent three nights at the Angsana and had a marvellous time. The hotel is situated at Laguna at the site of old tin mines which have been turned into beautiful lakes beside the sea. There is a free lake ferry every twenty minutes which takes you to other resorts and is an interesting activity in itself. The hotel is huge with an amazing pool which meanders around the resort opening up into large pools. We stayed in a poolside room and we could step down a ladder into the pool from our balcony. The rooms are large and comfortable and the buffet breakfast caters to all tastes. There are many activities offered and one hardly needs to leave the hotel. One tip is that there are spas outside the hotel which will pick you up and deliver you back for free and which offer prices far lower than the hotel spa which we thought very pricey. The staff were particularly helpful. All in all it is a wonderful place for a holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
1 Thank chloe606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear chloe606,

We appreciate your valuable feedback.

It was nice to read that you enjoyed the beautiful setting of our resort as well as our 323 metre free form pool and many complimentary recreational activities.

I am glad that you appreciated the comfort of your Laguna Poolside Room.

We would be thrilled to have you back for another blissful stay in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

From the attentive staff and cold towels upon arrival, to the wonderful beds, and best buffet breakfast ever (that goes on until 11am!) we loved this hotel! There are lots of free activities which my kids enjoyed and they loved the baby elephant at breakfast. The sea was too rough to swim but the pool went on for forever and took days to explore. Wifi was a bit slow and patchy and internet at the business center quite slow but the staff went out of their way to look after us whenever required (late night excursion bookings, patching up my stubbed toes, booking cheaper massages outside the resort etc. etc.)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nchanga66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Nchanga66,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

It was great to read that you and your family enjoyed a vibrant holiday at our resort, and that you appreciated the many complimentary activities as well as the genuine Thai hospitality of our staff.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back as our guests in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I took a 9 day break at Angsana during their low season and they were really good to me. I had never been to Thailand before so probably needed more hand holding than many would. I also have a gut disorder - always able to find something suitable on the menus. I enjoyed myself kayaking and sailing on the lagoon, and taking lots of walks. Breakfast was a treat, with so many cuisines catered for, I was able to explore food in all sorts of different ways without over-challenging my gut.

My room was well kept, and I appreciated the little gifts left by housekeeping. Room service was always quick to respond. I have stayed in many western hotels that never came close in terms of service.

A special mention for the tailor in the Canal Village. Daniel on Broadway made me some excellent clothes in double quick time. Very happy with their work and reliability, and can recommend them highly to anyone contemplating Thai tailoring.

Wearing the Angsana wristband outside the resort proved to be a good idea. Everyone local knew where I was staying and that did seem to bring me "luck".

The massage spa was fantastic. I speak from the perspective of "not had one for YEARS" so maybe I'd be happy with anything. But I'm not easy with being touched by strangers, so that the ladies were able to make me relax is a testament to their skill. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Ocean view room is quieter but further for wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robbi6410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear robbi6410,

Thank very much for writing about your recent holiday experience in such detail.

It was truly rewarding to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you appreciated the many complimentary activities, the variety and quality of our dining outlets, and the responsiveness and hospitality of our staff.

We would be thrilled to provide you with another memorable holiday experience during a second visit.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Great place to visit very good package from Best At Travel UK. Stayed in the Grand rooms very quite at the back of the complex well worth the little extra. Nice service at breakfeast eat outside nice and private if they dont have a seat stright away wait a liitle time they will soon get you a table.

Beware a lot of Russians and Chinise with their new found wealth who are in big families a can be a little rude.

Don't let this put you of as this is how Thailand is now.

Great beech and pool easy days do as much as you won't. Some nice and better prices resturants on the beech who are happy to se you. lotus is our favorite. Get a car for 3/4 days and have some fun in Phuket Patong only a 20 min ride.

Hope to be going back in January which is the best time of the year.

Room Tip: Book Grand Room !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Chris H,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers.

I am delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us, and was pleased to read about your intention to return.

We look forward to providing you with another blissful experience during your next stay.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This trip was part of our summer family holiday as my parents coming up from France to spend time with grand children's & big birthdays celebration. To live in HK for 20 years we had many opportunities to visit Thailand from city hotels to resorts. After twice good experience to this hotel (under Sheraton) we book this time the full 3 bedrooms villa. I simply can praise the overall service from the pick up in airport to doorman, housekeeping, private dining, waiter(ress) in breakfast restaurant. As someone who has worked with five-star hotels for almost 30 years, I can see the "Can do attitude" in the place. It's simply quiet, beautiful, clean, well maintain, safe, kids & family friendly with good value for money without forget part of the Laguna complex where you can find anything without minutes away. By any doubt we planning to go back. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Marc T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Marc T ,

Thank you for sharing your recent holiday experience with us and other travelers. It is very encouraging to receive such good feedback from an experienced hotelier as yourself.

Your kind words regarding the genuine Thai hospitality of our staff were much appreciated, and have been shared with the entire team.

I was pleased to read about your intention to return, and look forward to providing you with another memorable experience during your next visit.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Some aspects of the guest rooms are getting a little tired, but the facilities at the hotel are first class.
Very friendly and efficient staff made for a most enjoyable stay.
Access to other hotels in the Laguna Phuket complex is an added advantage.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank tcgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albert O, General Manager at Angsana Laguna Phuket, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear tcgs,

Thank you for your kind feedback.

I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at our resort, and that the hospitality of our staff was much to your liking.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back as our guest in the near future.

Warmest regards,

Albert Ocasio
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
10.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
Dusit Thani Laguna Phuket
#8 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,718 reviews
11.1 mi away
JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
5,518 reviews
0.6 mi away
Outrigger Laguna Phuket Beach Resort
2.1 mi away
The Surin Phuket
The Surin Phuket
#3 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Laguna Phuket

Property: Angsana Laguna Phuket
Address: 10 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Choeng Thale
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Choeng Thale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#7 Family Hotel in Choeng Thale
#8 Spa Hotel in Choeng Thale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Laguna Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warm tropical sun, pristine white sand beaches and a shimmering blue sea. Angsana Laguna Phuket has it all. Play golf, snorkel, island hop, or bask on the beach, this is the ideal resort to spend a restful beach vacation, romantic rendezvous or a fun-filled family holiday. Angsana Laguna Phuket is the flagship establishment of the Angsana Hotels and Resorts - managed by luxury hospitality brand, the Banyan Tree Group. The resort features 401 immaculately decorated guest rooms, lofts, suites and private villa residences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Angsana Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angsana Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Sheraton Hotel Cherngtalay
Sheraton Resort Cherngtalay
Sheraton Phuket
Sheraton Grande Laguna Phuket
Phuket Sheraton
Angsana Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing