We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place for family and friends" We wouldn't hesitate recommending this place to anyone!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Launceston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing place for family and friends" We wouldn't hesitate recommending this place to anyone!!”
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We have just enjoyed an amazing holiday with friends where we stayed at the Allamanda for 13 nights. The accommodation was fantastic. We had a 2 bedroom suite with bathroom facilities in both rooms. Our teenage boys had plenty of room and the rooms were immaculate and serviced every day. The staff were just wonderful and nothing was a problem. Everyone at the resort were so friendly, professional and welcoming. Having security guards around the resort was also very reassuring. The surrounding were very quiet which mean't for a great nights sleep. The gardens and grounds were beautifully maintained and the entire area around the resort was just so clean. While we ere there they were re-tiling and upgrading other rooms in the complex as well. The restaurant was good however a little pricey however we did dine at a small restaurant that catered for all of our fussy teenage kids not far from the resort. "The Black Cat" offered free shuttle to and from the restaurant. The staff at reception were always happy to ring and arrange this for us. We used the laundry facility at the resort but did find this a little pricey as well. But we did find a laundry service that was part of the huge accommodation complex at Laguna Beach Resort who would do the laundry considerably cheaper. So use the free ferry shuttles and the shuttle bus to access all the Accommodation facilities around "The Laguna". It's amazing what you can find and the facilities that are on offer.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tannanboyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    103
    36
    20
    21
See reviews for
112
69
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2011

My wife and I traveled to Bang Tao for the 4th time and the 3rd time at Allamanda. I was really impressed by the friendly nature of all the staff. They were more than happy to have a friendly joke and even helped me to learn some Thai words.

After ten days of intense Thai food, mainly purchased from the beach restaurants, my body went into close down mode resulting in me not feeling to well. I didn't show for breakfast and all of the staff inquired where I was and showed concern for my health. The same concern was shown by the house keeping staff. It was like staying with a good family friend.

We got a one bedroom appt that was fantastic, overlooking the golf course. The pool was quiet and for us, no kids club meant we had a very peaceful trip. My wife and I are over the busy nature of Patong so Bang Tao provides us with a wonderful sanctuary. There are wonderful restaurants and bars all around and although quiet due to low season meant not everything was open, we still had a great time.

The free wireless internet was fast and we have had no problems with it.

Taxis in the area will provide a fair price if you challenge them.

Not impressed with the Sales approach of the Laguna holiday club but we will get over it.
We have stayed at other Laguna properties and Allamanda is for us.

we will be back in 2 years.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paddyatpace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2011

Unclean, out of date, too expensive, poor service, not much happening in Laguna (overpriced, no atmosphere, could have been anywhere in the world)
Choose another beach and you will be much happier!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

This is the 3rd time the wife and I have stayed at the Allamanda - and again we have had a relaxing and highly enjoyable stay. A lot has happened in the 3 years since we were here last and the whole Laguna area is now showing its age. Best Western are now managing 2 of the 3 Allamanda apartment buildings while the other is managed by CBRE. We were upgraded from a junior suite to a one-bedroom apartment and the room was very spacious with several recent improvements. Special mention goes to the refurbished bathroom. Which is now as good as any 5 star hotel I have stayed in. The laguna complex is getting a little tired but some recent improvements (I assume since Best Western started) have helped. I am writing this review using their free wireless broadband and have not had a problem in several days of use. We love the privacy and low key environs of Bangtao / Laguna, which adds greatly to our highly relaxed state once we leave. Staff are very friendly and responsive to our requests. Breakfast was the usual buffet fare and of average standard. We cannot comment on dinner as there are many fabulous restaurants (ranging from cheap to expensive) on the beach or within suitable travelling distance. Our major issue was with the bed - while massive, it was way too hard and I did not really get a good sleep. This is not what I would expect of a modern hotel and really needs some work. We were surprised with some of the earlier unfavourable reviews and after talking to some long term guests, it appears that Best Western and CBRE are now managing different parts of the complex. My assessment is that the major factor in whether a review was favourable or unfavourable is the building (and therefore which managing company) people stay in. It seems our stay benefitted by booking via Best Western.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GandM_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

This place is part of a collection of hotels all based around the Lagoon and Beach. It is a beutiful part of Thailand that is not crowded like Patong, and you really can relax, and enjoy your time on the beach. There is a golf course located next to the hotel. The staff at the hotel were amazing, very friendly and welcoming. The rooms are very large, clean, and have there own full size kitchens, large balconys, and the restaurant breakfast buffet was great, with everything you could imagine.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barry_1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2011

The hotel is very good. The place and its laguna is perfect. The only problems we experiensed are:

1) when we stay there was 1 metre snake near the pool area. The snake was killed by hotel employee by stick. It is very bad that early in the mining gardeners do not check the pool area against snakes and other insects.

2) the hotel refused to call a taxi with a meter. The price of the taxi service from the hotel to the airport is terrible (1200 Batt). To come from the airport to the hotel we pay to the official taxi 200 Batt only.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wirpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

The rooms are fine and this was a second stay. The first was in Jan 2010. Our first stay was pleasant and the terms were as agreed in advance.
Our Jan 2011 month long stay was a shambles to begin with. Doors did not work broken chairs and after three weeks still the same broken chairs.
When ask the first day about internet we were told it was not included. The first year we had a DVD player and assumed that we would in 2011, however they would provide one for 10 pounds per day. We asked three months in advance if we took a side trip for a week if they could rent the unit. They said yes but on arrival said they would not. We were given a total quote and requested to pay in advance however they would not take credit cards and wanted a wire. We did do this but on the first day they also asked for a damage deposit that was not mentioned previously. They would take it on a credit card in Phuket but would only return cash. We gave them sterling rather than get Bhat returned on our last day. Lastly when we notified them we were going to leave and the date they informed us that we had to pay utilities water and electricity and possibly cleaning service.
Breakfast is expensive and they are frequently run out of mainstay foods.
Mu wife has been to the Alamada several times in the past and this is the second time for me. If you like the Laguna area it seems to be a good bargain but all of the hassles and extra add on costs means that we will not return nor recommended to any of our friends.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Londoners8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
1.0 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#32 of 34 in Choeng Thale
15 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bangtao Village Resort
Bangtao Village Resort
#28 of 34 in Choeng Thale
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resor...
#46 of 96 in Thalang District
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cassia Phuket
Cassia Phuket
#1 of 13 in Bang Tao Beach
230 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pai Tan Villas
Pai Tan Villas
#3 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
159 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allamanda Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allamanda Laguna Phuket

Property: Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Address: 29 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Allamanda Laguna Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#20 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Allamanda Laguna Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allamanda Laguna Phuket: Ideally situated on Bang Tao Beach,the resort enjoys the wonderful tropical environment of Laguna Phuket integrated resort. All apartments overlook the golf club's scenic fairways and the resort's shimmering swimming pools. Just 20 minutes drive from the airport, Phuket Town and Patong Beach. Ideal for long staying guests or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allamanda Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing