We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“By the lagoon...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Ranked #23 of 34 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
72 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“By the lagoon...”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Due to some problems with our booked room, we got the opportunity to stay in a "beachhouse" the first two nights of our stay at Allamanda Laguna. Which really was a pleasant supprise. The house was a three stories high apparment, with wery nice interior, placed just by the lagoon with a balcony facing the beach and the sunset ;) It seemed like this houses are private, so I guess most of them are decorated differently.

The second part of our stay we got our three-room appartment. Which also was of high standard, but this was facing the golf course, which we had just outside our patio.

High standard, very good service from the staff, and a breakfast with wide selection. Free ferry to the beach. A lot of differnt restaurants in the Laguna resort, with several other big hotels nearby, with activities that you could attend to also. These other hotels was reached by a local bus (also free of charge). Several poolareas, which all was tidy and clean.

You can also find some really nice thai restaurants by the beach. The Laguna area is not perhaps the genuine Thailand, if you are looking for that...but a really nice place to relax and spend some time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jalle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    103
    36
    20
    21
See reviews for
112
69
9
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Last minute booking as required accomodation for a few days and chose this as suited our requirements regards location services and price. Would thouroughly recommend clean rooms and a variety to suit all pockets and purpose! Beautifull location and wonderful free transport and ferry services which also provide a pleasant way of spending an hour! We had a small very comfortable room well serviced and clean. All staff very helpful and polite and enjoyed our breakfasts! Esay access to the beach although the Allamanda Beach Club is pretty well non existant so forget that and find a beach elsewhere. So for excellent value and reasonable comfort close to many facilities and right on the golf course would recommend. Now a Best Western Hotel.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for but rooms with a lagoon view are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 77sunsetstripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This is the best value of all the Laguna hotels. Good position with direct access to the golf course, Beach (water boat takes 5 mins) and free shuttle to the other hotels. Nice rooms, clean with views over one of the communal pools or golf course. Kitchens are well equipped but please don't forget - you are not in America here. The amenities are more basic and it takes longer to fix a problem should you have one. In summary, a great place for families who enjoy the beach, the hotel's pools and the golf. Not 5* standard but a very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment overlooking the golf course or the lagoon (some overlook the road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helluvatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

allamanda best western is value for money and has easy access to the beach and other facilities. rooms are large and the two bedroom unit has a large living and dining area. great for families and friends.

Room Tip: two or one bedroom suite that faces the lake, pool or golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MTay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at Allamanda Laguna Phuket many years ago and have returned this July for a 2 nites stay. The place has a new management and is now under Best Western. The rooms I believed must have been upgraded for it looks pretty new. We like to stay at this accommodation because it is one of the most affordable along the Laguna Phuket resort stretch and it is also very convenient for us to have our golf games at Laguna Phuket Golf club. They have a stay and play package, that comes with buffet breakfast, which is good for golfers.

I must say we had a great time there as it is considered low season in Phuket at this time. The golf course is not crowded and the whole resort is like your personal space. Food wise, the buffet breakfast is quite a let down (maybe due to low season), but we like the food at the Japanese restaurant.

The resort staff are also very friendly and polite especially the staff at the concierge. All in all, a very pleasant stay. We moved to Angsana Phuket for a nite stay after and will review from there.

Room Tip: It is a wonderful place for golfers and families with children on a budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EstellaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Stayed for ten days and had a ball. Really lovely 2 bedroom place with Internet access and breakfast and pool and golf course views. Could access other resorts in Laguna by free shuttle which was fine and. Little boat. However we had a car which was great to really explore all the beaches and restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBeijing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thalwil, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

This is the third time we stayed at the Allamanda, but the first time we only had a hotel room and not a suite. Although the room was renovated, it was quite small compared to the normal standard we are used to in Thailand or other South East Asian Countries. There was little storage space, but luckily there was a balcony to hang the wet stuff and beach towels ( which are provided in the room). The room itself was clean and the bed was comfortable. We had pool/golf course view, which is not very spectacular.
The hotel is part of a bigger development, called Laguna, and it is not directly at the beach. You either need to take the shuttle bus or a ferry to cross the laguna to get to the beach. The good thing is, you can eat or drink at any of the other hotels in the laguna and charge it back to your room.
Allamanda itself has basically only two restaurants and except for breakfast (which is nothing to write home about), we didnt eat there. We had a very nice lunch at the lotus restaurant right at the beach next to the moevenpick hotel. You can call them via the receiption and they come and pick you up.
The staff was very friendly and always willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible, but as with many hotels in Thailand, one needs a bit of patience some time...

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Choeng Thale
1.0 mi away
Chaba Resort & Spa
Chaba Resort & Spa
#32 of 34 in Choeng Thale
15 reviews
1.6 mi away
Bangtao Village Resort
Bangtao Village Resort
#28 of 34 in Choeng Thale
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resor...
#47 of 96 in Thalang District
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Cassia Phuket
Cassia Phuket
#1 of 13 in Bang Tao Beach
228 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pai Tan Villas
Pai Tan Villas
#3 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
160 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 34 in Choeng Thale
1,992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allamanda Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allamanda Laguna Phuket

Property: Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Address: 29 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Allamanda Laguna Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#20 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Allamanda Laguna Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allamanda Laguna Phuket: Ideally situated on Bang Tao Beach,the resort enjoys the wonderful tropical environment of Laguna Phuket integrated resort. All apartments overlook the golf club's scenic fairways and the resort's shimmering swimming pools. Just 20 minutes drive from the airport, Phuket Town and Patong Beach. Ideal for long staying guests or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Allamanda Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing