We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful detached room right next to the Laguna of Phuket. Perfect location to stay for the Laguna Phuket Triathlon and Ironman”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Allamanda Laguna Phuket
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Choeng Thale
Reviewed 6 December 2012 via mobile

I had excellent service during my stay for the Ironman. Room was in a detached building so I have to move to the pool often with long walk. Buffet also was a bit of a walk. The room has huge and if I have friends over we could have started a party.

Pricy beer for 120 baht. Buffet for an extra guest was 400+. But the buffet has lots of variety. The wifi was quite bad so I recommend asking for a room near a wifi source.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptAmerika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2012

The locations a bit isolated. We rented a car. Nice condo type suites. Had a great time! Would return. Timeshare property. Part of group of resorts. Small shopping area. Far from main part of Phuket with nightlife.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jmjesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Due to some problems with our booked room, we got the opportunity to stay in a "beachhouse" the first two nights of our stay at Allamanda Laguna. Which really was a pleasant supprise. The house was a three stories high apparment, with wery nice interior, placed just by the lagoon with a balcony facing the beach and the sunset ;) It seemed like this houses are private, so I guess most of them are decorated differently.

The second part of our stay we got our three-room appartment. Which also was of high standard, but this was facing the golf course, which we had just outside our patio.

High standard, very good service from the staff, and a breakfast with wide selection. Free ferry to the beach. A lot of differnt restaurants in the Laguna resort, with several other big hotels nearby, with activities that you could attend to also. These other hotels was reached by a local bus (also free of charge). Several poolareas, which all was tidy and clean.

You can also find some really nice thai restaurants by the beach. The Laguna area is not perhaps the genuine Thailand, if you are looking for that...but a really nice place to relax and spend some time.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jalle68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Last minute booking as required accomodation for a few days and chose this as suited our requirements regards location services and price. Would thouroughly recommend clean rooms and a variety to suit all pockets and purpose! Beautifull location and wonderful free transport and ferry services which also provide a pleasant way of spending an hour! We had a small very comfortable room well serviced and clean. All staff very helpful and polite and enjoyed our breakfasts! Esay access to the beach although the Allamanda Beach Club is pretty well non existant so forget that and find a beach elsewhere. So for excellent value and reasonable comfort close to many facilities and right on the golf course would recommend. Now a Best Western Hotel.

Room Tip: You get what you pay for but rooms with a lagoon view are superb!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 77sunsetstripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2012

This is the best value of all the Laguna hotels. Good position with direct access to the golf course, Beach (water boat takes 5 mins) and free shuttle to the other hotels. Nice rooms, clean with views over one of the communal pools or golf course. Kitchens are well equipped but please don't forget - you are not in America here. The amenities are more basic and it takes longer to fix a problem should you have one. In summary, a great place for families who enjoy the beach, the hotel's pools and the golf. Not 5* standard but a very enjoyable stay

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment overlooking the golf course or the lagoon (some overlook the road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank helluvatime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

allamanda best western is value for money and has easy access to the beach and other facilities. rooms are large and the two bedroom unit has a large living and dining area. great for families and friends.

Room Tip: two or one bedroom suite that faces the lake, pool or golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTay16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We stayed at Allamanda Laguna Phuket many years ago and have returned this July for a 2 nites stay. The place has a new management and is now under Best Western. The rooms I believed must have been upgraded for it looks pretty new. We like to stay at this accommodation because it is one of the most affordable along the Laguna Phuket resort stretch and it is also very convenient for us to have our golf games at Laguna Phuket Golf club. They have a stay and play package, that comes with buffet breakfast, which is good for golfers.

I must say we had a great time there as it is considered low season in Phuket at this time. The golf course is not crowded and the whole resort is like your personal space. Food wise, the buffet breakfast is quite a let down (maybe due to low season), but we like the food at the Japanese restaurant.

The resort staff are also very friendly and polite especially the staff at the concierge. All in all, a very pleasant stay. We moved to Angsana Phuket for a nite stay after and will review from there.

Room Tip: It is a wonderful place for golfers and families with children on a budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EstellaGardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Choeng Thale hotels
1.5 mi away
Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort
Arinara Bangtao Beach Resort
#12 of 36 in Choeng Thale
591 reviews
1.8 mi away
Chivatara Resort Bangtao Beach, Phuket
1.6 mi away
Bangtao Village Resort
Bangtao Village Resort
#29 of 36 in Choeng Thale
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Laguna Holiday Club Phuket Resort
0.3 mi away
Angsana Laguna Phuket
Angsana Laguna Phuket
#9 of 36 in Choeng Thale
2,112 reviews
1.8 mi away
Pai Tan Villas
Pai Tan Villas
#3 of 8 in Bang Tao Beach
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allamanda Laguna Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allamanda Laguna Phuket

Address: 29 Moo 4, Srisoonthorn Road, Choeng Thale, Phuket 83110, Thailand (Formerly BEST WESTERN Allamanda Laguna Phuket)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Thalang District > Choeng Thale
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Choeng Thale
#21 Luxury Hotel in Choeng Thale
Price Range: £31 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allamanda Laguna Phuket 4*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Allamanda Laguna Phuket: Ideally situated on Bang Tao Beach,the resort enjoys the wonderful tropical environment of Laguna Phuket integrated resort. All apartments overlook the golf club's scenic fairways and the resort's shimmering swimming pools. Just 20 minutes drive from the airport, Phuket Town and Patong Beach. Ideal for long staying guests or family holidays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Allamanda Laguna Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Thalang
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Cherngtalay
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing